At Orcas Island Getaway, we strive to provide our guests a quality, relaxing home while offering an exceptional experience along every step of the reservation process for a stress-free stay. THAT'S OUR GOAL!

4.9 out of 5-Stars

Orcas Island Getaway's Average Rating from

111 guest Reviews and counting...

As you're considering choices for your San Juan Islands vacation, we invite you to read what our past guests experiences have been at Orcas Island Getaway.

Below is a full list of each review we've received with a link back to the original source site for validation of authenticity. We look forward to having you stay, and sharing your experience with future guests as well.



2017 Reviews

JUNE 2017

Great property, great, responsive owners
— Anonymous, June 2017

"Well stocked, clean, well kept property on Orcas! Todd and Lori are incredibly responsive and easy to work with!"

Review Source: VRBO


MAY 2017

Weekend get-away to our favorite vacation place
— Peg P., May 2017

"Our second visit to this lovely vacation home! And, once again we were not disappointed. This is the coziest and CLEANEST vacation home we have ever rented on Orcas Island! Exceptionally well maintained and very well appointed . . . the owners have considered everything for the comfort and needs of their guests. We prepared several meals and took advantage of the fresh herbs grown near the house. The gas grill works extremely well as does the electric range top and oven. The location is ideally located near Eastsound village so that the two ladies in our group of four could drop off the men for a fishing and prawning charter, and we could go shopping. A perfect place to stay for a perfect weekend, thanks to Todd and Lori, the owners!"

Review Source: VRBO


Very clean, very nice amenities
— Mandy W., May 2017

"We stayed at this cute place for two nights during our stay on Orcas Island with our two dogs. It was very clean, very nice finishes and had all the amenities we would need. The back yard is spacious, which was nice for the dogs to explore (on leashes - it is not fenced in) and for us to relax in. We even saw deer in the yard twice! Todd and Lori have a very robust and professional check in and guide book with thorough instructions for your stay. The process was a breeze and we would recommend staying here!"

Review Source: Airbnb


Great place!
— Richard Y., May 2017

"Great place to stay. Conveniently located close to Eastsound (3-4 minute drive) and to Moran state park. Very clean and updated. Really appreciated the care that the owners place in providing a nice experience. Thanks! Richard"

Review Source: VRBO


Beautiful and updated
— Rachael M., May 2017

"Beautiful and updated. Everything you would need. Owners respond quickly. Great place"

Review Source: Airbnb


Awesome vacation home
— Jennifer K., May 2017

"We come to the island because my son in law grew up on orcas . Our daughter and him with their 3 beautiful children live on orcas. So we come to visit 1 to 2 times a year . We love the natural beauty of the island. Your home was perfect for us to enjoy our precious visit with our grandkids . The home was nice and clean, the only thing is I'm very sensitive to chemicals so the airfreshers i had to unplug or put outside, you may want to consider using natural essential oils as a clean safe way to freshen the air. We would diffinetly stay here again 5 stars."

Review Source: VRBO


APRIL 2017

perfect family getaway
— Nicole A., April 2017

"We had a great stay. Todd and Lori were super responsive and organized, and they run their rental extremely smoothly and professionally. The house was beautiful and updated. It was the most well-stocked rental we have ever stayed in. Some rentals don't even give you a spare roll of toilet paper, but this rental had everything you could need: condiments, spices, pantry staples, laundry detergent, dishwasher pods, even Bandaids! The kids loved roasting marshmallows in the firepit, soaking in the hot tub, and having movie nights courtesy of the included Netflix streaming. I definitely recommend this rental without reservations."

Review Source: VRBO


Nice place, great for families and dogs
— Stacy L., April 2017

"We really enjoyed the hot tub, grill, and fenced in patio. The kitchen was very well stocked with supplies. The location was perfect for us to easily go explore the island. The even provided dog bed, toys, and dishes."

Review Source: VRBO


Clean, comfortable, well appointed. Location wasn’t right for us.
— Cora A., April 2017

"This home is clean, very nicely furnished and stocked with whatever you may need for a very comfortable vacation. The beds were very comfortable, the hot tub clean and ready to use. There was a really cool Bluetooth shower head and a soaker tub in the master bath. Plenty of towels were provided. I am not giving 5 stars due to the location. The home is located in a sort of informal cul-de-sac behind a Chevron station. The other mobile homes and houses are pretty run down and you can see the gas station from the hot tub. There are trees someone blocking the gas station view but we could still see it and we didn't like that aspect of this property. If we had traveled with children, I think this home would have been perfect as it has a big yard. We were hoping for the ability to walk to Eastsound and this property was too far for that - our misjudgement. Not the owners misrepresentation. All and all, this property is very clean and comfortable. The owners have done a great job appointing this home."

Review Source: VRBO


MARCH 2017

Clean, comfortable and clear communication
— Krista M., March 2027

"We loved this house! Todd was very pleasant to deal with and we enjoyed all the information that the hosts provided about fun things to do in the area and details about the house. The house was very clean, had everything we needed and the location was peaceful and close to the beach and nearby stores. Would definitely recommend this place."

Review Source: TripAdvisor


Beautiful home
— Jon L., March 2017

"Orcas Island Getaway was a wonderful place to stay. The home is meticulously taken care of and all of the kitchen supplies that we needed were available. I would recommend this home to anyone staying on Orcas Island and will definitely be returning. Thank you for a wonderful weekend."

Review Source: VRBO


Great value and good location.
— Scott H., March 2017

"Great value and good location. The host was very responsive when we had questions and small issues."

Review Source: Airbnb


FEBRUARY 2017

Orcas Island Getaway Rocks!
— Anne D., February 2017

"What a great home and great location on Orcas. Super clean, comfortable, and well stocked with all the necessities. They even had a cute little welcome snack bag for us! It was so nice to have a clean hot tub to climb into after a full day of hiking. We will be back and have already recommended this home to someone for their trip."

Review Source: VRBO


Beautiful home and amenities for fam including dog
— Phillip O., February 2017

"master bdrm faucet for tub ran slow and hot tub didnt get as hot as expected blinds in master didnt block motion light pillows werent firm enough placement of the hot tub . Really appreciate all the extras. Help over phone and text dog stuff pantry food towls the entertainment the peace of mind and adventures property. Wish there was some garden and fence for the dogs. Thanks for all the help it was more comfort in guest bed than master."

Review Source: VRBO


JANUARY 2017

Perfect Getaway
— busybeemom96, January 2017

"Our expectations were met at this wonderful home! Yes, we can call it home because it truly felt like it. I am very selective when it comes to cleanliness, comfort, style, and this place satisfied all these areas, plus it's pet friendly! I love the modern contemporary décor, and all the high-end touches in the bathrooms and all throughout the house. Beds are super comfy and towels plush! Found everything we needed in the kitchen (complete with utensils, dishes, pots/pans, etc. -- they even provide the sponges for washing dishes!). All my questions were answered promptly before and during our stay and there was regular communication from the owners. We will definitely be back! Thanks Todd and Lori for this beautiful and well-maintained home ... Love it!"

Review Source: TripAdvisor


We can’t wait to return!
— Mick R., January 2017

"My wife and I loved the place. Clean, comfortable, and well stocked, it was perfectly located between Moran State Park and the downtown area of Eastsound. We can't wait to return!"

Review Source: Airbnb


Highly recommended for two couples or a small family.
— Wendy G., January 2017

"Easy, central location. Beautifully decorated with wonderful beds. Awesome kitchen. Super dog friendly. Highly recommend for two couples or a small family."

Review Source: Airbnb


...looking forward to another visit.
— Donna F., January 2017

"We were in need of a restorative and quiet getaway. Orcas Island offseason is ideal for a quiet & restful time, yet we wanted warmth & comfort of home with all the amenities. We considered other sites that were cabin-like, rural and/or rustic. In the end we chose this simple yet well-stocked & super clean home. It is close to Eastsound, an easy drive to the parks and trails, and for me, a drive to Doe Bay for sauna day use. We enjoyed having the full kitchen, shower stalls, lovely landscaped yard, & hot tub. The bed is huge, firm, & comfy. A comfy dog bed was provided, which our guy enjoyed. Owners were responsive quickly when we needed help getting the tub started. We made good use of the leash lead for our dog. Neighbors are nearby yet we had privacy and plenty of parking. The owners provide plenty of materials to learn to use the home electronics. We're looking forward to another visit in warm weather to grill on the deck."

Review Source: Airbnb


Google+