4.9 out of 5-Stars

Orcas Island Getaway's Average Rating from

1

Guest Reviews and counting...

At Orcas Island Getaway, we strive to provide our guests a quality, relaxing home while offering an exceptional experience along every step of the reservation process for a stress-free stay.

THAT'S OUR GOAL

As you're considering choices for your San Juan Islands vacation, we invite you to read what our past guests experiences have been at Orcas Island Getaway.

Below is a full list of each review we've received with a link back to the original source site for validation of authenticity. We look forward to having you stay, and sharing your experience with future guests as well.


MAY 2017

Weekend get-away to our favorite vacation place
— Peg P., May 2017

"Our second visit to this lovely vacation home! And, once again we were not disappointed. This is the coziest and CLEANEST vacation home we have ever rented on Orcas Island! Exceptionally well maintained and very well appointed . . . the owners have considered everything for the comfort and needs of their guests. We prepared several meals and took advantage of the fresh herbs grown near the house. The gas grill works extremely well as does the electric range top and oven. The location is ideally located near Eastsound village so that the two ladies in our group of four could drop off the men for a fishing and prawning charter, and we could go shopping. A perfect place to stay for a perfect weekend, thanks to Todd and Lori, the owners!"

Review Source: VRBO


Beautiful and updated
— Rachael M., May 2017

"Beautiful and updated. Everything you would need. Owners respond quickly. Great place"

Review Source: Airbnb


Awesome vacation home
— Jennifer K., May 2017

"We come to the island because my son in law grew up on orcas . Our daughter and him with their 3 beautiful children live on orcas. So we come to visit 1 to 2 times a year . We love the natural beauty of the island. Your home was perfect for us to enjoy our precious visit with our grandkids . The home was nice and clean, the only thing is I'm very sensitive to chemicals so the airfreshers i had to unplug or put outside, you may want to consider using natural essential oils as a clean safe way to freshen the air. We would diffinetly stay here again 5 stars."

Review Source: VRBO


APRIL 2017

perfect family getaway
— Nicole A., April 2017

"We had a great stay. Todd and Lori were super responsive and organized, and they run their rental extremely smoothly and professionally. The house was beautiful and updated. It was the most well-stocked rental we have ever stayed in. Some rentals don't even give you a spare roll of toilet paper, but this rental had everything you could need: condiments, spices, pantry staples, laundry detergent, dishwasher pods, even Bandaids! The kids loved roasting marshmallows in the firepit, soaking in the hot tub, and having movie nights courtesy of the included Netflix streaming. I definitely recommend this rental without reservations."

Review Source: VRBO

 


Nice place, great for families and dogs
— Stacy L., April 2017

"We really enjoyed the hot tub, grill, and fenced in patio. The kitchen was very well stocked with supplies. The location was perfect for us to easily go explore the island. The even provided dog bed, toys, and dishes."

Review Source: VRBO


Clean, comfortable, well appointed. Location wasn’t right for us.
— Cori A., April 2017

"This home is clean, very nicely furnished and stocked with whatever you may need for a very comfortable vacation. The beds were very comfortable, the hot tub clean and ready to use. There was a really cool Bluetooth shower head and a soaker tub in the master bath. Plenty of towels were provided. I am not giving 5 stars due to the location. The home is located in a sort of informal cul-de-sac behind a Chevron station. The other mobile homes and houses are pretty run down and you can see the gas station from the hot tub. There are trees someone blocking the gas station view but we could still see it and we didn't like that aspect of this property. If we had traveled with children, I think this home would have been perfect as it has a big yard. We were hoping for the ability to walk to Eastsound and this property was too far for that - our misjudgement. Not the owners misrepresentation. All and all, this property is very clean and comfortable. The owners have done a great job appointing this home."

Review Source: VRBO


MARCH 2017

Clean, comfortable and clear communication
— Krista M., March 2017

"We loved this house! Todd was very pleasant to deal with and we enjoyed all the information that the hosts provided about fun things to do in the area and details about the house. The house was very clean, had everything we needed and the location was peaceful and close to the beach and nearby stores. Would definitely recommend this place."

Review Source: TripAdvisor


Beautiful home
— Jon L., March 2017

"Orcas Island Getaway was a wonderful place to stay. The home is meticulously taken care of and all of the kitchen supplies that we needed were available. I would recommend this home to anyone staying on Orcas Island and will definitely be returning. Thank you for a wonderful weekend."

Review Source: VRBO


Great value and good location.
— Scott H., March 2017

"Great value and good location. The host was very responsive when we had questions and small issues."

Review Source: Airbnb


FEBRUARY 2017

Orcas Island Getaway Rocks!
— Anne D., February 2017

"What a great home and great location on Orcas. Super clean, comfortable, and well stocked with all the necessities. They even had a cute little welcome snack bag for us! It was so nice to have a clean hot tub to climb into after a full day of hiking. We will be back and have already recommended this home to someone for their trip."

Review Source: VRBO


Beautiful home and amenities for fam including dogs
— Phillip O., February 2017

"master bdrm faucet for tub ran slow and hot tub didnt get as hot as expected blinds in master didnt block motion light pillows werent firm enough placement of the hot tub . Really appreciate all the extras. Help over phone and text dog stuff pantry food towls the entertainment the peace of mind and adventures property. Wish there was some garden and fence for the dogs. Thanks for all the help it was more comfort in guest bed than master."

Review Source: VRBO


January 2017

Perfect Getaway
— busybeemom96, January 2017

"Our expectations were met at this wonderful home! Yes, we can call it home because it truly felt like it. I am very selective when it comes to cleanliness, comfort, style, and this place satisfied all these areas, plus it's pet friendly! I love the modern contemporary décor, and all the high-end touches in the bathrooms and all throughout the house. Beds are super comfy and towels plush! Found everything we needed in the kitchen (complete with utensils, dishes, pots/pans, etc. -- they even provide the sponges for washing dishes!). All my questions were answered promptly before and during our stay and there was regular communication from the owners. We will definitely be back! Thanks Todd and Lori for this beautiful and well-maintained home ... Love it!"

Review Source: TripAdvisor


We can’t wait to return!
— Mick R., January 2017

"My wife and I loved the place. Clean, comfortable, and well stocked, it was perfectly located between Moran State Park and the downtown area of Eastsound. We can't wait to return!"

Review Source: Airbnb

 


Highly recommended for two couples or a small family.
— Wendy G., January 2017

"Easy, central location. Beautifully decorated with wonderful beds. Awesome kitchen. Super dog friendly. Highly recommend for two couples or a small family."

Review Source: Airbnb

 


...looking forward to another visit.
— Donna F., January 2017

"We were in need of a restorative and quiet getaway. Orcas Island offseason is ideal for a quiet & restful time, yet we wanted warmth & comfort of home with all the amenities. We considered other sites that were cabin-like, rural and/or rustic. In the end we chose this simple yet well-stocked & super clean home. It is close to Eastsound, an easy drive to the parks and trails, and for me, a drive to Doe Bay for sauna day use. We enjoyed having the full kitchen, shower stalls, lovely landscaped yard, & hot tub. The bed is huge, firm, & comfy. A comfy dog bed was provided, which our guy enjoyed. Owners were responsive quickly when we needed help getting the tub started. We made good use of the leash lead for our dog. Neighbors are nearby yet we had privacy and plenty of parking. The owners provide plenty of materials to learn to use the home electronics. We're looking forward to another visit in warm weather to grill on the deck."

Review Source: Airbnb


DECEMBER 2016

Wonderful, cozy home to stay at on Orcas Island!
— Erika W., December 2016

"My husband, daughter and I loved our stay here at Orcas Island Getaway. It was very close to Eastsound and worked well for our family of three. Our dog enjoyed her stay as well! The house is well stocked with everything you could think of in the kitchen, bedrooms and bathrooms. Very nice accommodation and great deal for the cost. We highly recommend it and the owners were super responsive via email and phone with our questions and we checked in on Christmas day and they were still available and very kind."

Review Source: VRBO


Absolutely perfect experience!
— Raina E., December 2016

"The owners of Orcas Island Getaway have set the bar for customer service, responsiveness, and for the cleanliness, location and amenities offered in their lovely home. We are well-traveled people, so we know a class-act when we experience one. This rental house will give you the perfect Orcas Island experience."

Review Source: TripAdvisor


Awesome accommodations at the Orcas Island Getaway!
— Julie M., December 2016

"The layout plan of the house is excellent, master bedroom and bed top notch, hot tub was perfect, Netflix kept the kids entertained when we weren't out hiking the forest trails and downtown area. Privately landscaped property, and a very close walk to a convenience store for emergency supplies. Very comfortable and special home."

Review Source: VRBO


...well appointed & immaculately clean.
— John M., December 2016

“The accuracy of the listing is high, we found everything we expected and a few nice surprises we didn't. Todd and Lori are thorough in their attention to detail and were responsive when we needed help. The property is well appointed and immaculately clean. The house is pretty ordinary to look at from the outside but is well maintained and very comfortable and spacious on the inside; it is centrally located on the island, has plenty of parking, and is ideal if you have a pet or young children with you. This listing is a great value.”

Review Source: Airbnb


...a slice of heaven on earth.
— Michael P., December 2016

"This place is a slice of heaven on earth. The bedrooms are large, master bathroom is huge! The kitchen is well stocked and made us feel like we were home. Love this place!"

Review Source: Facebook


NOVEMBER 2016

I am totally blown away.
— Samantha L., November 2016

"This home was just about as perfect as a vacation rental can be. First of all the owners were extremely professional. Before we arrived everything was neatly laid out in web format for us to look into and know all we needed to know about traveling to the home as well as access and amenities. So helpful! Also, it was impeccably clean and lovely. Everything was remodeled and the home was well stocked with condiments even! There was a regular coffee maker and espresso machine and dvds! The home was walking distance from the downtown area which was amazing...and let me just say that the HOT TUB! 
Whoa. The setting was magnificent. There was a storm that blew through while we were there and it was so lovely to sit in the hot tub in the rain. In addition, I forgot my raincoat and the owners were kind enough to bring me one to borrow for the weekend! 
I am totally blown away. We had a great time and definitely would come back!"

Review Source: VRBO


Quiet getaway for two
— John & Beth C., November 2016

"My husband and I recently spent a long weekend here for our 20th anniversary. The island is beautiful, the hiking trails too numerous to count, the home itself clean and comfortable with everything we needed, including all essentials for cooking full meals. The owners responded promptly to questions and even let us in ahead of time when we arrived on the island early. Plus there was a lovely vase of flowers and an anniversary card waiting when we walked in the door. It was the perfect spot for our little getaway."

Review Source: VRBO


...wonderful retreat...
— Agata B., November 2016

"Lovely, spacious and well maintained home with lots of amenities. The three of us and our dog enjoyed a wonderful retreat here for a rainy couple of days on Orcas Island."

Review Source: Airbnb

 


Wonderful stay at the beautiful property
— Laura M., November 2016

"We had a great stay on Orcas at the Orcas Island Getaway. The property was beautiful, the grounds and yard were awesome. The owners were very responsive to questions, available and helpful. The hot tub was great- two deer ate dinner about 15 feet away from us as we sat in the hot tub- it was amazing. The home was beautiful, clean and had everything we needed. I would absolutely stay here again on our next trip to Orcas."

Review Source: VRBO


Very relaxing!
— Alison B., November 2016

"We loved our stay! The house had everything we needed! It was very lovely decorated! It was on beautiful property, very woodsy! Near hiking and water. The town was charming! We highly recommend this property!"

Review Source: VRBO

 


OCTOBER 2016

All the comforts of home...and more!
— David P., October 2016

"What an amazing place. We were truly not lacking anything during our stay in this house. It was nice having all the amenities you use at home (Coffee pot, blender, even ice in the freezer) and not having go out and buy anything. The home was in great condition. Very clean and the attention to detail with instructions on how everything in the home worked was impressive. The emails from the owners, Todd & Lori, from beginning to end made sure we had everything we needed."

Review Source: TripAdvisor


...perfect for our “girls weekend”
— Natalie K., October 2016

"This house was perfect for our "girls weekend." Comfortable and very spacious for two, we cooked, we netflixed, used the hot tub, and really enjoyed the house. A three minute drive to downtown Eastsound, it was a great base for our explorations around the island. Todd and Lori have done a wonderful job with landscaping and creating an oasis on this property. We would definitely stay here again."

Review Source: VRBO


The most amazing time...
— Michael L., October 2016

"Words cannot describe how awesome Orcas Island getaway is as a place to stay.
From easy rental to great followup, including getting me the access code at the home when I lost the confirmation e mail and providing me with personal assistance with the entertainment system on arrival Todd and Lori are fabulous host.
The home is warm and inviting extremely comfortable and fully equipped. It is literally 5 minutes drive from the Island Market in Eastsound which allows easy meal prep if you want to stay in. The Stove and Grill setup make cooking a breeze. My girlfriend and I had such an awesome time that we did not use our reservations and The Mansion Restaurant OR the Inn at Ships Bay for dinner rather we stayed in cooked, soaked in the hot tub and a light rain and watched movies on the amazing couch.
Just a perfect getaway.
Oh and a bargain at the rate charged...my hotels in Seattle cost as much and were NOT 1/2 as comfortable. Another reviewer said if you don't want to have an amazing time don't stay here.....too true. Looking forward to coming back many times."

Review Source: TripAdvisor


Great spot!
— Jill & Monte S., October 2016

"We had a wonderful stay at Todd and Lori's home. Lovely home and lovely island. Thank you for sharing it with us and all the information that was provided. Definitely would stay there again. "

Review Source: VRBO


...perfect place to relax
— Jake O., Octoer 2016

"The fire pit was a perfect place to relax after a busy day on the water."

Review Source: Airbnb


Lovely stay!
— Caitlin F., October 2016

"The house is well equipped, clean and comfortable. The fire pit and hot tub were awesome features. The house was also located very close to town. Todd and Lori were very responsive. We would definitely stay here again!"

Review Source: VRBO


Great location
— Shena L., October 2016

"Comfortable and cozy place! We enjoyed the hot tub and fire pit and the many other details that made this place very welcoming. Plenty of room for the 4 of us. Thanks for the great accommodations!"

Review Source: VRBO


SEPTEMBER 2016

Clean and comfortable Orcas Island getaway
— Jackie & Jeremy G., September 2016

"My husband, 15 month old, and I really enjoyed our 4 night stay at this property. The owners Todd and Lori are extremely professional, organized, thoughtful. They have thought of so many details to help make the stay in their home comfortable and relaxing-- too many things to list here, but reminding us to make a ferry reservation, maintaining a binder of helpful hints about the island and home, and having nice "extras" like a flashlight and spices to use stand out in my mind.
But of most importance to me was the cleanliness of this home. With a small child who spends a lot of time on the floor, I am extra aware of a tidy home and this one was great. It is also nicely and comfortably furnished. The property is a short drive into town where we especially enjoyed Brown Bear Bakery and the farmers market. It is also convenient to Moran State Park (which has a fun park with a play structure for the kids) and Rosario Resort which was fun to check out. The home has a great kitchen with everything you need to make a nice dinner, and they also have a BBQ! With a baby who naps several hours a day, it was nice to take advantage if the amenities, such as the nicely landscaped property (with little trails to explore), the hot tub, the plentiful tv options, and the comfortable space to lounge in (they also have a fireplace). Todd and Lori are great hosts and we would stay again. Enjoy!"

Review Source: VRBO


...amazing place to stay!
— Cathy M., September 2016

"What an amazing place to stay! They've thought of everything you could possibly need or want. I loved the hot tub and the back deck. Very private, yet close to town. We'll definitely be back!"

Review Source: TripAdvisor


Great place for Orcas Island
— Chris C., September 2016

"Todd and Lori were excellent hosts. The property is clean, modern and updated nicely with all of the conveniences of being home. The hot tub and fire pit and the grounds are great! It's about a mile to beautiful downtown Eastsound so location is awesome too. We highly recommend and would come back again!"

Review Source: VRBO


Excellent
— Alan & Shelly S., September 2016

"Lots of home amenities with quiet neighbors. Centered in the middle of the island and minutes from everything. We had a wonderful time and will return."

Review Source: VRBO


AUGUST 2016

Great space for extended family
— Dawn S., August 2016

"We had a wonderful time with our parents (in-laws) at the property - which offered the perfect lay out for 4 adults. With large and well appointed bedrooms on each side of the house, you get to have your space, or convene in the center of the house which has a lovely open floor plan linking the living room, kitchen/dining, and out-door patio. The house is very modern and has all necessary appliances. It is well situated to access East Sound (you can walk in about 20 minutes - just a mile) and Moran State Park is just up the road. We frequented the Island Hoppin Brewery in the opposite direction. The hosts provided great advice on restaurants - and the need for reservations during high season. We also made use of the hot tub and fire pit at the house which made for nice evenings. BBQ out back allowed us to have some great meals at the house too. Stayed a full week with the extended family and we all still like each other! Great place."

Review Source: VRBO

 

I highly recommend it.
— Sharon F., August 2016

"This home has all of the conveniences that a vacationer could want from spices and a well stocked kitchen with every conceivable cooking tool to paper products, toiletries, and dish soap and laundry soap. The beds are soft and the towels thick and fluffy. Everything works from the television to the hot tub. All the information you could ever need is provided ahead of your visit and the owners are a phone call away to alleviate any anxiety. We enjoyed our week with grandchildren. I highly recommend it."

Review Source: VRBO


... exceeded our expectations in every way.
— Laura & Lou F., August 2016

"Todd and Lori's retreat exceeded our expectations in every way. The location is perfect - far enough out of Eastsound to be absolutely quiet and peaceful, surrounded by trees, yet within a five minute drive of town. The house has been beautifully remodeled and is immaculate. We loved the hot tub, and the deck easily accommodated our extended family. Todd gave us great restaurant recommendations and answered all our questions about Orcas. We hope to come back, and in the meantime, highly recommend the house to you!"

Review Source: Airbnb


Relaxing escape for an active island vacation!
— Jennifer K., August 2016

"My wife and I shared this rental with our in-laws for a full week.  Everyone was very comfortable and happy with the Getaway.  It is located in Eastsound, about a 5 minute drive from the main touristy area, right around the corner from a gas station and convenience store.  The house is surrounded by trees and quiet neighbors so it feels more isolated than it actually is.

Todd is VERY communicative and quick to respond to emails. He also very clear and organized with payments and instructions. I also enjoy how active he is on social media.  We rented this house last YEAR and all of his updates on Instagram etc kept us excited for our vacation. 

The home itself is a perfect size for four adults, and I can see 6 being comfortable as well.  We loved that the bedrooms and bathrooms were on opposite sides of the house, this provided more privacy.   The master bedroom is huge, with a giant walk-in closet and a large en-suite bathroom.  The guest bedroom is a decent size as well, with a bathroom right next to it.  Both bathrooms are modern with large showers, good water pressure and HOT water.  The shower head in the master bath has a wifi speaker in it.  At first I thought it was kind of silly, but I actually used it a couple of times and it was really fun.  

The amenities of the house go on and on, Todd and Lori have really thought of everything.  The hot tub, grill, deck and fire pit are all very nice ways to wind down at the end of a long day.  Also, don't worry about forgetting to pack ANYTHING.  Not only is there a convenience store right around the block, but the house is very well stocked.  Bug spray, extra towels, plenty of dishes, cooking utensils, wireless speakers, etc etc etc.  We were very comfortable for our whole stay, and no one had any complaints (and that's saying a lot for my family!)

Orcas island was a very active trip for us. We did everything and were exhausted by the time we got back to the house.  We all agreed that spending the week in a nice, cozy house with so many amenities really recharged us every night and kept everyone happy and rested all week long.   

ALSO, we had originally rented this house with the intent of bringing our dogs.  It didn't work out to bring them, but this house is very dog friendly as well."

Review Source: VRBO


JULY 2016

Tasteful, Cozy & Quiet
— Jennifer W., July 2016


"My husband and I debated between a house with a view or a house with a hot tub and fire pit... This place won! Orcas Island Getaway is the perfect spot. Todd and Lori have thought of everything. From the Starbucks Barista Espresso maker and a grill, to the perfectly lite landscaping, this place is 5 star all the way. We especially loved the hot tub and fire pit as the perfect end to a long day! The kitchen has everything you could imagine and the showers are wonderful. Although we left our pups at home, this would have been the perfect place to bring them. There's dog bowls and even a lead outside for them, yet you would never know a dog had been here. They have any and everything you could possibly think of for your perfect Orcas Getaway! Couldn't have asked for a better vacation spot!"

Review Source: VRBO
 


Wonderful Home and Location on Orcas Island
— Suzie & Rob N., July 2016

"My husband, 2 kids and I stayed here for 5 days. We could not have been happier with this home. The house was recently remodeled and had all the amenities that you could hope for with a vacation home. The location of the home was perfect, you could get to town in 2 minutes and also access all of the island activities with ease. Lori and Todd were very accommodating, responsive and thoughtful. We definitely recommend this home. We would rebook without hesitation."

Review Source: VRBO


Not enough stars********
— Debby L., July 2016

"DON"T RESERVE THIS HOME unless you want an absolutely fantastic vacation. From our initial inquiry last November up to our much too early departure, Todd and Lori have gone above and beyond to give their guests the best experience possible. The time and energy they have invested in making this property a home to be enjoyed is evident from the moment you pull in the secluded driveway. Sparkling clean when you enter, the split bedrooms are superbly furnished. Everything you need for making great meals, including a new propane grill, has been provided and maintained to the highest level. Relaxing on the back deck morning, afternoon, and evening while you enjoy the wonderful breeze and watch the deer wander through was better than a 5 star resort. Our grandchildren thought the s'mores made at the fire pit were the best ever! This was our 4th visit to Orcas and this home, and the proximity to Moran State Park as well as downtown and access to fresh salmon and halibut at the Orcas Village Store, exceeded our expectations. Regretfully we didn't try out the soaking tub in the master bath, or the hot tub, or the barista machine--but that's at the top of the list for next summer, along with a longer stay. Todd and Lori, our heartfelt thanks for making this vacation fantastic!"

Review Source: VRBO


Didn’t want to leave!
— Laura R., July 2016

"Todd & Lori are incredible hosts: super detailed, organized, full of great recommendations and reminders (such as when to get online and make ferry reservations) and thorough! Orcas Island Getaway makes for a perfect home-base while visiting the island. Great quiet location minutes from Eastsound. The house was impeccably clean, spacious, comfortable, and modern; and featured every amenity a guest could possibly need. Fabulous private, dog-friendly back-yard with great deck, fire pit, and hot tub. Didn't want to leave! Highly recommended!"

Review Source: Airbnb


Wonderful roperty
— Marsha K., July 2016

"My husband, two teenage children and I stayed here two nights in early July. Even with our short stay, it was very easy to settle in and enjoy the home because Todd and Lori thought of everything! We really appreciated the separate office area, well-equipped kitchen and laundry, and the fresh herbs! The house is laid out really well -- modern and updated, yet cozy. Everything was super clean and comfortable. Our second teen slept on an air mattress in the living room. The location was very convenient, and the property is surrounded by trees and feels very private. We also appreciated the ease of access and excellent communication from the owners. Thank you!"

Review Source: VRBO


JUNE 2016

Immaculate & well appointed home! Great Location!
— Erin G., June 2016

"We visited Orcas Island for the first time with our 3 boys (7, 9, and 9 months) and rented Orcas Island Getaway .  The home was immaculate and had everything we could possibly need to have a relaxing getaway!  Todd & Lori went above and beyond helping to make our stay relaxing & enjoyable.  We have rented homes all over the US, and this was by far one of the best places we have stayed, and our communication with Todd & Lori goes unmatched.    You feel like you are staying in a cozy home rather than a rental.  We had to share the master with the baby, and I was pleasantly surprised to find I was able to fit the pack and play with TONS of room to spare in the closet (with the door open of course to offer air flow).  We referred to their wonderful recommendations on their blog to explore the local area and had an absolute blast (North Beach sunsets, tide pooling, Brown Bear Bakery numerous times, Judd Cove, Mt. Constitution, kayaking on Cascade Lake, dinner with our crazy crew on the picnic benches at Hogstones, enjoying the beautiful farmer's market, lunch & art Orcas Artworks & Catkin Cafe, dinner at Mijitas (which has a cute place for kiddos to play), and the list goes on!  Their home has the perfect location to explore and we would rent it again in a heartbeat.  You will not be disappointed.   It was a perfect getaway at a perfect home!"

Review Source: VRBO

 

We would all stay here again!
— Cali N., June 2016

"Todd and Lori's home was exactly what we were looking for. The location was very close to the town of Eastsound and was centrally located so we explored the island with ease. Every evening we soaked in the hot tub and sat by a fire. It was a relaxing way to end each fun filled day. Todd and Lori definitely paid attention to detail. The landscaping is lovely and the inside of the house is hooked up with lots of tech gadgets for sound and videos. Thank you Todd and Lori! Your home exceeded our expectations and we'd love to stay in your home again."

Review Source: VRBO


My wife loved the updated kitchen and bathrooms. I loved the location.
— Steve A., June 2016

"We had such a great time on Orcas Island. The house is the perfect size for a small family. My kids (7 and 9) loved the place because of the hot tub and fire pit. And the family of deer we saw on the property. My wife loved the updated kitchen and bathrooms. I loved the location. 5 minutes from whale watching tours, 10 minutes from Moran State Park entrance, 15 minutes from Buck Bay Oyster farm. Our trip was eventful yet relaxing and we are definitely coming back to the Island and to Orcas Island Getaway. Thank you Todd and Lori for your hospitality and advice :) "

Review Source: Facebook
 


Perfect for our big weekend!
— Ben & Hanna W., June 2016

"We came to Orcas Island to get married and stayed at the Orcas Island Getaway during our wedding weekend. The house was beautiful and clean, a very welcoming place for us to relax in an otherwise hectic weekend. Todd & Lori even arranged a beautiful flower bouquet to welcome us into the home. The house was well stocked with anything we might need, even two sets of dog bowls making our pup feel right at home. The home is tucked back into the woods, creating a great setting for sitting on the deck or relaxing in the hot tub. And the location was just perfect for us, only about a mile from the heart of Eastsound so we could get to town in a few minutes but we could also escape some of the family madness. Also a great place for our pup, she could hang inside or out on the deck, and they also had a long dog run leash so she could wander freely but without actually being on the loose. We would definitely stay here again and can't wait to get back to Orcas."

Review Source: VRBO


Cozy & well-stocked
— Heather P., June 2016

"It was great having basic spices and cooking supplies to cook for my family. There were even band aids for my accident prone daughter. Thanks,! P. S. I used them all."

Review Source: VRBO


Clean, Well-equipped and Comfortable
— Toby W., June 2016

"The house was perfect for our trip to Orcas Island. We are a family of 3 and we brought our dog as well. All of us enjoyed the stay. The description of the house by the owners is accurate and it exceeded our expectations. The owners were also quick with responses and provided excellent information for our trip. Our preferred lodging option for vacations is through VRBO, and this was the best communication experience by far. Thank you!"

Review Source: VRBO


MAY 2016

We felt totally at home.
— Portia S. May, 2016

"Our stay on Orcas Island was so enjoyable! This was our first Airbnb experience and I don't think we'll ever stay in a conventional hotel again. Todd and Lori's was everything promised. We felt totally at home. The four of us are in our sixties so it was great that our accommodations were walking distance to town. The little store behind this home was so convenient for things we had forgotten i.e. s'mores sticks. The beds were wonderful and great bathrooms! We spent a lot of time on the deck and never saw or heard another soul. We felt like we were alone in the woods. Todd and Lori were so thoughtful they left a bouquet of flowers and a nice note for my friend whose birthday we were celebrating! The Welcome Book has all the information you need to operate everything in the home. Their TV instructions were easy to follow you just have to read them! We had a lovely wakeup call our first morning...a woodpecker came by to say hello! A friendly rooster came by to say goodbye but we never heard a peep from him. The updates on this home are so nice! the attention to detail is amazing! Good Job T & L!"

Review Source: Airbnb


...such a lovely property
— Nanci L., May 2016

"We had a blast staying at Todd and Lori's amazing property on Orcas Island. The apartment is nicely equipped. You have everything you possibly need to have a cozy, comfy, and relaxing getaway. We cooked our breakfast every morning and we were very pleased with the coffee machines (espresso and drip) in the house.

The house aside, Todd and Lori are amazing hosts. They are caring to provide reminders on making dinner reservations to making sure our doggie feels at home. They are very prompt in responses and are always one step ahead of us to ensure we have a smooth and comfortable stay.

The location of the property is close to cool bars, restaurants, and the market. It is also only 10 minute drive to the state park.

All in all, this is such a lovely property. We hope to return one day! Thanks Todd and Lori!"

Review Source: Facebook


Great place!
— Gail B., May 2016

"We sure enjoyed the attention to detail in this very comfortable, clean, nicely decorated vacation getaway. The beds were great, the kitchen had everything we needed, the hot tub felt wonderful and it was less than a mile from downtown Eastsound and just through the woods to a good little market. We also liked the media center."

Review Source: VRBO


Lovely Home!
— Meryl D., May 2016

"Super lovely home with plenty of space for two couples! We definitely plan on coming back and bringing the in-laws in September! Thanks Lori and Todd!"

Review Source: VRBO


Beautiful home in a quiet setting
— Anacortes guest, May 2016

"Thank you for allowing us to use your beautiful home. Our son was getting married in Eastsound and your home was located literally within walking distance. Home is located in a beautiful and quiet setting and has all the amenities needed. Loved our stay and would highly recommend your home to others." 

Review Source: VRBO

 


APRIL 2016

Simply Amazing! We will stay here again!
— Liz & Dave L., April 2016

"We picked the Orcas Island Getaway to celebrate our 10th anniversary. Working with Todd & Lori has been the best experience. Their friendly communication and information about the island is top notch!! The house was inviting, clean and you can tell the hard work Todd & Lori put in to make the rental your temporary home. The house is close to town & all the island has to offer. 

After a day in town, relaxing on the private deck with the lights was so peaceful. It was also a joy to watch the deer come in and bed right next to the deck late at night. 

We will definitely be staying at the Orcas Island Getaway on our next trip to the Island. It truly is the perfect place to stay & feel as if you are in your own home.

Thank you Todd & Lori for EVERYTHING! You helped make a weekend get away a memorable one!

Liz & Dave"

Review Source: VRBO


Awesome place to take an Orcas Island break
— Peg P., April 2016

"Immaculately clean and well maintained vacation home.  The owners have considered every detail in style and comfort for rental guests.  Initially when we pulled in from the main road, it looked a bit surly, industrial, and rough; my husband quickly asked "what have you done?"  But then we spotted the house which was lovely with clean lines . . . and when we stepped inside, we all said "Ahhhh!"  Beautiful, tasteful, simple décor with an open feel.  Definitely cozy, but if that infers "small" to you, not to worry . . . the wonderful floor plan allows plenty of room for four people with lots of privacy for two couples.  The kitchen is very well-equipped with newer appliances, kitchenware, pots and pans, etc..  And the walking paths at the back of the house with a wood-burning pit and hot tub are exceptional.  In the past 8+ years, we do at least one get away to OI each year (if not 2 or 3), and we have stayed at several other rental vacation homes; Orcas Island Get Away is by far the BEST!  The cleanliness and organization of this home is outstanding!  We have never seen such a CLEAN rental!  We would highly recommend to any adult."

Review Source: VRBO


Well appointed
— David M., April 2016

"Clean, comfortable, and convenient. We really enjoyed our stay. Sitting by the fire at night after a soak in the hot tub . . . Nice!"

Review Source: VRBO


Perfect getaway
— Steph T., April 2016

"Our family had a wonderful stay. Todd and Lori were very accommodating and great about communication and details. The house had all of the comforts of home and then some. We were instantly relaxed the minute we walked through the door. We will definitely be back as soon as possible."

Review Source: VRBO


Even better than advertised
— Evan C., April 2016

"Even better than advertised - a great vacation-home style rental, with extensive instructions for every one of the numerous amenities - propane fireplace, hot tub, fire pit, etc. Great home base for exploring the San Juan islands."

Review Source: Airbnb


Great Location! Clean, comfy home with everything you could need!
— Stephanie C., April 2016

"We spent a few days on Orcas Island and stayed at Orcas Island Getaway. It was perfect. The home was clean, and stocked with everything to make you feel right at home. The beds were comfy, the amenities more than plenty to enjoy. We had such a great time and discovered as we experienced Main Street, Moran State Park, Obstruction Pass, Rosario Resort and, our favorite, Mt. Constitution that this home's location was perfect!

Our dog even had a great time and felt comfortable. He usually doesn't eat or sleep well away from home, but had no issues at all here. Thank you Orcas Island Getaway! We will most definitely be back." 

Review Source: VRBO


MARCH 2016

What a great home
— Lara W., March 2016

"This property was the best one we have stayed at in all of our rentals The website was super detailed and even included a floor plan so we could plan ahead how we were going to sleep our two children (2 and 4). The communication ahead of time was great too. Very detailed and complete. They even had room for our dog with water bowls, dishes and even a bed for him to sleep on. The property had everything we needed for cooking (we made most of our meals in) and was so clean and fresh feeling. The kids had a blast and loved the showers (the nozzles were so nice). My sons favorite thing was the hot tub. He said we have to go back for just that. The deck was nice. Weather did not let us use the fire pit but the little trails behind the house were perfect for exploring. I almost did not want to write a review because then more people will stay there and we want to go back!!"

Review Source: Trip Advisor


Fantastic place to stay
— Ann V., March 2016

"This property is my new favorite place to stay on Orcas! The home is lovely - so comfortable, entirely clean with everything in excellent working order, and well-stocked with more amenities than we could have possibly needed. Todd and Lori were very prompt in all communication, from responding to my initial inquiry to a quick text message with the door code when I couldn't find it in my email (my fault... write these things down before you leave home!). We thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub and were grateful for Netflix access on an evening in. I was impressed with how totally dog-friendly this place is - there are dog bowls, toys, special towels, and even a dog bed in the living room! I didn't have my pups with me on this trip, but when it says that this place is dog-friendly, they mean it! One note to visitors - save the driving directions before you leave home. Cell service on the island is spotty. The house is quite easy to find, but if you are visiting for the first time, you don't want to rely on looking up directions when you get off the ferry. (Again, my mistake!)"

Review Source: VRBO


Amazing Orcas getaway home
— Sheila B., March 2016

"My husband, son and I stayed at this beautiful, well equipped home. It's very clean and just as pictures show. Beds are comfortable and have nice linens. Bathrooms are beautiful and have ample, plush towels including beach towels. The gas grill and hot tub are a bonus. Kitchen is large and well stocked. We cooked all meals here and had six adults at the table and could have easily fit two more. Unfortunately we didn't get to enjoy the deck or firepit due to the weather. The information the hosts provided was very thorough including to how to work TV, sound system, hot tub and barista machine! Very well thought out. Wireless internet is a huge bonus as service is spotty on the island. Great communication throughout entire process! They checked on us after arriving to make sure everything was ok and see if we had any questions. Always replied very promptly. Highly recommend this home if going to Orcas! Proximity to East Sound and many outdoor attractions make it an ideal location. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home! We'll definitely be back!"

Review Source: VRBO


FEBRUARY 2016

perfect in every way...
— Jeanette L., February 2016

"We make it a point to "go away" for a weekend every month or two, so we've stayed in a lot of vacation rentals. This weekend was our honeymoon so we needed things to be perfect, and they were. we can't say enough good things about this place. Todd and Lori had literally thought of everything. We were absolutely blown away, and will definitely be back. this is our new favorite."

Review Source: VRBO


JANUARY 2016

Amazing and Comfortable Home Base for Island Adventuring!
— Matt & Kerri S., January 2016

"First off, Todd & Lori (the owners) are two of the most friendly, organized, and communicative property managers we've ever had the pleasure of working with (and we work with a LOT of property managers as part of our job). They were extremely prompt in their communication with us, generous and hospitable, and their house manual is amazingly clear and so comprehensive and so well organized that we felt instantly at home. Organization is our jam, and we appreciate it when others share our affinity for being detail-orientated and friendly.

The home itself was PERFECT for what we needed: Both a peaceful, quiet getaway, and a highly functional working home office for us for an entire month of work (and adventuring!) we were doing on Orcas Island.

Location is GREAT, and very convenient (close to Eastsound and close to Moran State Park and other adventure access points on the island). Space is GREAT. Hot tub is beyond GREAT. (We stayed in the winter, which makes having a place to rest our weary bones such a must, and oh so appreciated. If you're staying in the summer, they're also close to a lot of great water/swimming spots!) Overall, we would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this place, and Todd & Lori as delightful and helpful humans. We're already booking our next stay with them, and can't wait to be back next year (and hopefully for many subsequent years)!"

Review Source: VRBO


enjoyed our time on Orcas Island and in Todd and Lori’s house.
— Eleanor, January 2016

"Overall we really enjoyed our time on Orcas Island staying in Todd and Lori's house. The kitchen is well equipped, the living area is cozy and comfortable, and there was plenty of room for three adults. Bathrooms were nice, clean, and showers were great. The house is a very short drive to Eastsound and to the beach, which is great for exploring the island. We were, however, surprised to find that the house is actually a mobile home and is located on a dirt road directly adjacent to several other mobile homes and - as another reviewer pointed out - a rooster or two. Not necessarily a problem, but we didn't think the pictures here really represent what to expect of the property from the outside (and surroundings) when you arrive."

Review Source: Airbnb


The location is perfect if you’re looking to explore...
— Shana S., January 2016

"Todd and Lori made me feel welcome with a message upon arriving to let me know they were available if I needed anything, as well as a very detailed book. The description of the home was very accurate, it was well cleaned, except for the stove. I used the stove a couple times and set off the smoke alarm until realizing the burners and drip pans needed to be cleaned. The home has a fully stocked kitchen which was great. There wasn't anything I needed that I couldn't find. The hot tub water was cloudy and low upon arrival. I notified Todd and he came out the next morning to assess. It needed to be drained and refilled, and unfortunately did not get warm enough for me to use during my stay. The neighborhood was not described in the listing, so I was surprised to find other less than desirable manufactured/mobile homes as neighbors. There is also a rooster across the street, however, he was fairly quiet in the early mornings. The location is perfect if you're looking to explore Eastsound and is located between Mt Constitution and Turtleback Mtn if your'e looking to explore some trails."

Review Source: Airbnb 


Todd & Lori have gone above and beyond to make the experience smooth and easy.
— Genya S., January 2016

"This house was amazing. Located super close to downtown Eastsound, Moran State Park, Rosario Resort (we had delicious oysters and chowder in the lounge at sunset!), and Doe Bay. The house itself was stocked with everything we needed, and a few surprise items we weren't expecting (the espresso machine definitely got a workout). The bathrooms are clean and beautiful and relaxing, the grounds are delightfully landscaped, and the living room is begging for an afternoon of binge-watching when the rain keeps you inside. The entertainment system set up (access to Amazon video, Netflix, and Hulu) made an afternoon of movies even better. We really enjoyed our stay. This was the perfect place to relax for a long weekend, and Todd and Lori have gone above and beyond to make the experience smooth and easy. Their custom website with secure log-in made check-in a breeze, and provided lots of helpful tips and links for enjoying the home and the island."

Review Source: Airbnb


Beautiful house!
— Angelo C., January 2016

"Beautiful house! We loved staying here, had most everything we needed--well stocked kitchen, comfy beds, relaxing hot tub, and more! Hosts were responsive but hands off, Orcas Island was beautiful and we would definitely stay here again if we came back!"

Review Source: Airbnb


Perfect place for a romantic getaway!
— Meredith F., January 2016

"My husband and I chose Orca's Island for our anniversary/New year's eve. Most of the town was shut down, so we took advantage of the BBQ and rang in the New Year toasting in the hot tub. This rental was everything we could have asked for! The house had everything we needed, and was clean and comfortable. Todd and Lori were extremely gracious hosts (they had flowers and a card waiting for us!), and have thought of everything that you might need including towels for the hot tub. The cabin is really close to the main strip of town, so we jogged down on New Year's Day, and later went back to explore some of the few shops that were open. For our first time to Orca's, we couldn't have asked for more - relaxing, and romantic! Thank you so much Todd and Lori for sharing your gorgeous space! Highly recommend!"

Review Source: VRBO


DECEMBER 2015

Cozy Spot!
— Wendy H., December 2015

"My husband and I stayed here three nights and had a lovely, relaxing time. The furnishings were comfortable and the place was spotless. Our weather was not very cooperative, so we took full advantage of the speedy internet, the Netflix access, and the Bose sound system. It was super easy to get into Eastsound from there. The kitchen had everything we needed for preparing meals. We liked having a door code instead of a key. Todd and Lori were very responsive to any questions we had before our stay and provided easily accessible and detailed information."

Review Source: VRBO


Exceptional attention to detail.
— Mitch & Julie S., December 2015

"Had a wonderful time on Orcas Island and used this location as our home base. Exceptional attention to detail. It was just my wife and myself and we highly recommend staying here. Conveniently located, quiet, at home feel, and overall comfort made our stay here a delight. Todd brought flowers to our door as we were celebrating our 20yr anni, which was a nice detail. Everything from the bluetooth shower to the fire pit and hot tub made it like home away from home."

Review Source: Google+


Truly an amazing place to stay
— David J., December 2015

"We had a wonderful stay on the island! The house was super cozy and had more than enough space. We're big on cooking in, and the kitchen was well stocked - we didn't need a thing. Additional touches and fast and clear communication made us feel right at home. Truly an amazing place to stay."

Review Source: Airbnb



NOVEMBER 2015

...the check-in process was the most professional we’d ever seen on AirBnB.
— Emily S., November 2015

"We so enjoyed our stay on Orcas Island! Todd and Lori were great hosts. They were incredibly quick to respond to emails and questions and the website they created for the check-in process was the most professional we’d ever seen on AirBnB. They had great suggestions for restaurants and hikes in the area, which we took advantage of. The house was clean, quiet and in a great location. We didn’t get to take advantage of the hot tub this time around, but certainly will next time we visit!"

Review Source: Airbnb


...truly one of the best air bnb experiences we have had to date.
— Patrick N., November 2015

"The house we stayed in was very comfortable and welcoming. This is truly one of the best air bnb experiences we have had to date. My parents felt very comfortable and at home as well. Thanks!"

Review Source: Airbnb


OCTOBER 2015

The bar for what a great rental is is a little higher now!
— Angela W., October 2015

"We wanted a getaway before winter set in and this location,  and home, were perfect for our needs. The hosts were responsive yet respectful, the house was as described and very clean. And OMG the hot tub - I'm pretty sure my husband thought he'd have to pry me away from it! We never had to worry about our 4yo child getting hurt on anything, who also enjoyed the deep tub for bathtime! The location is very convenient to town yet quiet. We loved it and will definitely return the next time we want an island getaway. If you're looking for a home away from home, the value and owners are superb. The bar for what a great rental is is a little higher now!"

Review Source: VRBO


This rental provided everything we needed!
— Allison F., October 2015

"My fiancé and I chose Orcas Island for our mini-moon. This rental provided everything we needed! Peace and quiet, relaxation, comfort, and proximity to the main strip of Orcas Island. Todd & Lori were extremely helpful in answering questions, providing details, and their welcome email/handbook answered all of our remaining questions! The home is so cozy and comfortable! We even walked the mile into the main area of Orcas (though I would recommend returning before it gets dark out for the lack of street lights on the Island). Todd & Lori made us feel very welcome in their home, beginning with the first email. Thank you for a wonderful long weekend!"

Review Source: VRBO


...wonderful long weekend enjoying Orcas Island.
— Anna G., October, 2015

"We had a wonderful long weekend enjoying Orcas Island. One of the best parts of our days was returning to this comfortable home. We spend many nights enjoying the hot tub or relaxing in the living room. We didn't cook, but the kitchen has everyone one might need. The home is just as the pictures show, well appointed and very clean. The communication with the owners is wonderful, and full of great details. Thank you Todd and Lori we had a terrific time."

Review Source: VRBO


Amazing place with everything you need
— Jennifer P., October 2015

"This house was very comfortable a decorated very nicely. We cooked our own meals and it had everything we needed. We were there in October and I was there just with my husband. It would be great to be there with a family or another couple. We used the hot tub, but not the fire pit. It's a very nice property. The owner has a very organized online welcome packet and instructions for the equipment in the home. Would definitely go back."

Review Source: Trip Advisor


...the whole experience was very seamless...
— Jason H., October 2015

"Host was awesome, the whole experience is very seamlessly provided internally, great explanations of the amenities. Really fun location near Moran state park and Eastsound."

Review Source: Airbnb


SEPTEMBER 2015

Amazing getaway
— Kelly T., September 2015

"The house was everything we expected and more. We immediately felt at home and didn't want to leave! I honestly can't think of anything I would change! We cooked the whole time we were there and the kitchen was extremely well stocked. The welcome email was also extremely well laid out and helpful. We are definitely planning on making this a yearly trip. Thanks so much Todd and Lori for making our dream vacation possible!"

Review Source: VRBO


...it is everything it was promised to be.
— Nat C., September 2015

"We really enjoyed Orcas Island Getaway and it is everything it was promised to be. It is in a great location, the furnishings were comfortable - we might want to buy a similar mattress for our home; the kitchen was well stocked and very modern; the baths were fantastic and the hot tub put the icing on the cake. The information Todd and Lori provided was very helpful as were they in all our communications. The house was very clean, easy to use and would be a place we would enjoy on a future visit to Orcas."

Review Source: VRBO


The home met and exceeded expectations.
— Maura R., September 2015

"The home met and exceeded expectations. From the very well appointed kitchen to the dog friendly accommodations...all in a great location...it made for an extremely comfortable stay."

Review Source: Airbnb


Highly recommended !!
— Olivier S., September 2015

"The house is very well furnished with everything you need for a getaway trip, but with its own cosy atmosphere. It was super clean when we arrived and ready even earlier the check-in time. Each bedroom has its own bathroom which offers some intimacy when you're out there with friends. Todd & Lori have been very helpful to prep our trip and very responsive to any inquiries. Highly recommended !!" 

Review Source: VRBO


AUGUST 2015

...our stay in Todd & Lori’s home made it perfect
— Chris W., August, 2015

"This was our first trip to Orcas and our stay in Todd and Lori's home made it perfect. Todd was thorough and quick to respond to any inquiries made prior to the trip. The home was impeccably cleaned and every little detail was attended to. One can tell this house is their pride and joy. The house was a close drive to Moran State Park, where we spent the majority of our time. As the Island Market is quite close, I'd highly suggest checking out the kitchen at the house before hitting the market, as the kitchen is STOCKED with many items. Trust me on this."

Review Source: VRBO


...one of the best vacation homes I have stayed in.
— Coast Traveler, August 2015

"Orcas Island Getaway was one of the best vacation homes I have stayed in. The home is well thought out for what you need on vacation and has helpful friendly signs and labels so you aren't frustrated wondering how to use the appliances. They also have hair dryers in the bathroom which I love! I hate it when I get to a vacation home and they don't have one! The layout is great, the two bedrooms are at opposite sides of the house with a bathroom by each one and the nook can be used with an air mattress for an extra guest or kids. The back deck and fire ring were our favorite places to hang out. With the perfect summer temperature and no bugs, we enjoyed the grill nearly every night! The kitchen is very well stocked and easy to use! It is also an open layout so you can be cooking and chatting with people in the living room or on the deck. The owners are very nice and quite helpful as well. They sent out reminders about the change to the ferry system, sent ideas for preparation and had everything we needed to know in advance! We didn't bring our dog but it was well stocked for dog!"

Review Source: VRBO


JULY 2015

This was our 5th trip to the San Juan Islands and without a doubt this was the best place we have stayed so far.
— Barbara D., July 2015

"This was our 5th trip to the San Juan Islands and without a doubt this was the best place we have stayed so far. Very comfortable home with all the amenities you would want. We particularly enjoyed the outdoor fire pit - perfect spot for relaxing at the end of the day. My husband loved having wifi available and a big screen TV."

Review Source: VRBO


...this was a great choice!
— Jayne F., July 2015


"We were looking for a spot with two bedrooms and baths and this was a great choice! Close to Moran State Park and the town. Private yard. Bedrooms on opposite sides of the house. Well stocked kitchen. And a big screen TV. Can't ask for much more."
 

Review Source: VRBO


Great stay!
— Angela D., July 2015

"We had a great stay, loved the amenities, the location and most of all, the trees. Todd was great to work with and his rate for the home is very competitive. He was very responsive and super helpful. I reached out to him a couple of times for questions and tips and he always was there for feedback. The kitchen is very well stocked and we enjoyed the stereo system. We cooked some clams and shucked some oysters we picked up on the island and had a great evening in the backyard beneath the trees and enjoyed the hot tub. While there is no water view, the location is perfect being close to town and the park. The cedar and fir trees were just as awesome as having a water view. While there are a few houses nearby, you feel very secluded in your surroundings. We also really loved the bed. We have a foam bed as well and I think it was the first time we traveled where we were able to say we loved the bed as much as ours. The last thing I'd add is the house is super pet friendly with a dog run, water bowls and dog towels provided. However, you don't get sense there have been dogs in the house - it's super clean and no pet odors. I would have loved to have brought my dog!"

Review Source: VRBO


Made memories to last a lifetime.
— Jennifer C., July 2015

"We've had a fabulous week here! Made memories to last a lifetime. Great place to visit with kids & close to everything you might want to see. Thanks so much for sharing your home!"

Review Source: Facebook


JUNE 2015

Perfect Getaway
— Jennifer U., June 2015

"Orcas Island Getaway was exactly what we needed for our vacation home. The house is surrounded by trees with a lovely backyard. We took advantage of the hot tub every day and had a delightful fire in the firepit. The home itself is well appointed and comfortable. It has two bedrooms with nice beds- king in the master slept just great. It was so nice having a washer and dryer to do some laundry and Todd and Lori even provided detergent! The kitchen was stocked with plenty of dishes so we could cook at home and they had a nice array of spices too. Todd and Lori created a very useful web page and home guide loaded with information about the property and the island. We appreciated their suggests for hikes at Moran State Park. They were very professional and prompt. I enjoyed having the key code entry. It made arrival and departure very simple. And I didn't have to keep up with a key! We recommend it highly and would stay there again."

Review Source: VRBO


It was super...
— Traveler, June 2015

"Before going to Orcas, Friday Harbor was synonymous with the San Juan Islands. However, Orcas has risen in my estimate, greatly due to this accommodation. It was super; we so much enjoyed the VRBO. We took advantage of the grounds, the furnishings, the fully-stocked condiments, the space for six people to be together or to have privacy. Location is ideal; close distance to Moran park; walking distance into town. One afternoon we had a yummy lunch at the Rosario Resort and were glad to return to our home-away-from-home."

Review Source: VRBO


Clean and delightful with everything we needed.
— Amy S. June 2015

"This place was great. Clean and delightful with everything we needed. Close to town. Relaxing back yard and hot tub. The owners gave us all the information and then some to make arriving and leaving easy. The island is wonderful as was Eastsound. We would stay here again."

Review Source: Airbnb


This place was great.
— Diana B., June 1015

"This place was great. Close to eastbound, close to mount constitution, close to beaches. Lovely home, exactly as advertised. The rental experience was so easy that it made the whole experience very enjoyable."

Review Source: VRBO


Super comfortable!
— David H., June 2015

"We had a very relaxing stay in this well appointed and very clean home. Todd was a pleasure to work with and was very attentive before and after our stay. I highly recommend this spot for any one."

Review Source: VRBO


We had a wonderful time...a beautiful place.
— Bonnie S., June 2015

"We had such a wonderful time staying on Orcas Island.... absolutely beautiful place!! We enjoyed Moran State Park and did a 6 mile hike down to the 3 waterfalls and around Cascade Lake... beautiful scenery and our kids ages 6 and 8 did great. We also did a whale watch charter one afternoon and spent 2 1/2 hours alongside a transient orca pod.... absolutely incredible!!! That was a BIG highlight of our trip! We went up to Mt. Constitution and the views are magnificent and the castle tower on top was really neat. We spent time on Crescent Beach collecting the many seashells and down at the beach in Eastsound where the kids even got in on a science study on clams that happens once a year. They got to dig up clams and help chart their different species and ages.... very cool! We walked out to Indian Island from Eastsound at low tide where we saw lots of starfish and crabs. We also took a day trip over to San Juan Island and enjoyed Friday Harbor and rented moped scoutcars to tour around the island. We enjoyed the Madrona Bar and Grille on the water with a wonderful deck, Majitas Mexican, the Skillet for breakfast and Hogstones... all great meals. We even went up to Buck Bay Seafood Farm to pick up some fresh oysters and prawns one evening that were fantastic!

As for the home and Todd and Lori the owners...... everything couldn't have gone smoother!! Todd was fantastic with very prompt responses to every question we had! They had great recommendations on things to be sure to do while planning our trip and made us feel so comfortable upon our arrival. The house was great..... VERY nicely furnished and decorated. It was perfect for our family of 4. The property was great with a lovely wooded setting in back with the hot tub, deck and firepit... felt very private even though there were other neighbors nearby. It was conveniently located to Eastsound and Moran State Park which were the areas we spent most of our time. I really debated on where to stay when we booked and was going back and forth between a waterfront/view home and this one. We chose this one because it looked quite nice and was a little more affordable. I am glad we did but honestly next time we come to Orcas we will probably splurge for the view home. We would've probably spent even more time at the home if we did have a view. But with that said, the trip couldn't have gone much better and we would highly recommend Orcas Island Getaway.... great place!!!! Thank you!!"

Review Source: VRBO


MAY 2015

All of the girls loved this place... planning another trip here in the future.
— Nikki M., May 2015

"We had a girls weekend here last weekend and had the best time!!
The house is real quite close to everything, there's a gas station convenience store within walking distance that has a lot of stuff and just a bit further from that is the water with a small beach with gorgeous views. It's also really close to the town. 
The house itself was great!! I loved all the little touches like the tiling in the shower and the decor is so beautiful.  It was very clean and it was like they had thought of everything we would need in the kitchen (gotta have that blender to make girls weekend margaritas) 
The house was really clean and there were plenty of towels for all 6 of us.  We definitely enjoyed the hot tub after a long day of hiking and kayaking in the sound. 
The whole process of booking, checking in and checking out was so smooth!! Todd sent me a personalized login for their website where I had access to everything I needed including awesome touches like ideas on where to eat and hike.  He had a great book put together to walk us through everything we needed to do at the end of the trip.  He also checked in with me during the trip to make sure all was going smoothly.  Great customer service!!
All of the girls loved this place and we will definitely be planning another trip here in the future!"

Review Source: Yelp


I would definitely recommend this property.
— Greg F., May 2016

"We had a great stay at Todd and Lori's house, close to Eastsound. The house and amenities are very modern and everything is clean and comfortable with clear instructions on how to use everything. Plenty of space for two families with small kids and all on one floor which really helped. The location is perfect to explore the island and is a short drive to Eastsound. It doesn't have the greatest view and is in close proximity to other properties but this is made up for in the care and attention to the lovely garden, great hot tub and deck to relax on. The service from the owners was also first class. As a base to explore Orcas island for a couple or small group, I would definitely recommend this property."

Review Source: VRBO


...such an amazing time.
— Darci S., May 2015

"I recently stayed at Orcas Island Getaway over the memorial holiday weekend. My family and I had such an amazing time. We were impressed the moment we walked in with how clean the house was. The home is decorated so cute and is updated. It felt like a home away from home, except the showers at this house are way better than mine! I am impressed with the fine touches the owner has provided to help make our stay comfortable and special. This house is in the East sound area and makes it really easy to go for a hike, kayaking explore Moran State park or walk to the local market. I really enjoyed the hot tub on the property. After long active days it was so relaxing to come back and enjoy this feature. This is definitely a home I will want to come back to every year." 

Review Source: Facebook


Love this place!
— Chelsee B., May 2015

"This place was fantastic. Way more private than a hotel. The house was beautiful, beds were comfortable and the hosts were more than accomadating. Any dishes you might need, chilled glasses, fluffy towels and plenty of pantry staples. The master bath has a bluetooth showerhead speaker and that made it so much easier to get up and get going in the morning (not to mention the espresso maker) Todd was great about getting back to me about any questions and even recommended a great restaurant for our anniversary. They also had a great welcome book with plenty of pamphlets for activities and instructions for everything in the home. Really close to everything without being in the middle if town. Love this place!"

Review Source: Facebook


APRIL 2015

...loved this home!
— Liz A., April 2015

"We loved our couple of days on Orcas, and loved this home! The hot tub was amazing, the bathrooms devine, the kitchen and living space were perfect. Really couldn't have asked for anything more. Modern, clean, roomy, and so convenient to town."

Review Source: VRBO


The house is fabulous...
— Jessica G., April 2015

"Todd was very communicative and clear about expectations and amenities which I always appreciate! The house is fabulous and VERY dog friendly! My [brand new] husband and I didn't bring our pooch this time around, but would love to return with her. It was a perfect, private getaway for us after our wedding! The hot tub was perfect for soothing our tired feet after all that dancing. Highly recommended! "

Review Source: Airbnb


Simply amazing!
— Michael Z, April 2015

"This house is amazing. It is completely updated with all the amenities you need to enjoy a spectacular and relaxing trip to Orcas Island. It is in a nice wooded location within a mile from town, close to the beach and right next door to a convenience store. Our favorite part? Finding chilled glasses in the freezer and growlers to bring back some brew from the local Island Hoppin Brewery (highly recommended) to enjoy. This is an example of how the owner has gone out of his way to make your stay memorable. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Orcas, but I have a feeling I will have to book several months to a year in advance once word gets out about this place." 

Review Source: VRBO


Great Stay!
— Kaci S., April 2015

"My husband, baby, dog and I stayed here for 4 nights and had a great time. The house was just as promised, very clean with lots of amenities to make our stay comfortable. Close to Eastsound and a great jumping-off point for adventures all around the island."

Review Source: VRBO


MARCH 2015

Highly recommended.
— Kara C., March 2015

"Todd was extremely helpful before we arrived. The home was perfectly situated just a few minutes from Moran state park, beaches and the downtown village. There was plenty of information about things to do around Orcas Island when we arrived. The home was very clean and was the perfect fit for a relaxing weekend! We had a wonderful time - hiking in to Mt. Constitution, relaxing in the hot tub, cooking dinner and cozy-ing up by the fireplace. We would highly recommend staying at the Doyle's!"

Review Source: Airbnb


Comfort & Quality on Orcas
— Oregon Travelers, March 2015

"My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary weekend and really loved it. It is a very clean and nice home with everything you need and more. We especially loved the hot tub and the fact that the property was on a private plot of land surrounded by trees and a garden. It is obvious that the owners take really good care of this property and invest in quality furnishings. They were extremely helpful and friendly during the booking and planning process as well. The proximity to attractions on the island is great. Especially for the bars and restaurants in East Sound. Highly suggested and we hope to return again!"

Review Source: VRBO


...everything we hoped for.
— Sale' S., March 2015

"My girlfriend and I found it on VRBO and selected the house because it was close to East Sound and it was pet friendly. We were delighted to find the house was everything we hoped for. The house was very well decorated the owners had thought of everything. The owner was very professional and answered all my questions very quickly. The house was very clean and well presented. The entertainment amenities were amazing great quality. I would recommend this place to friends and family! We will be staying next time we're on the island."

Review Source: VRBO


Great place to stay.
— Seattleite family, March 2015

"A wonderful place to stay as a get-a-way for a few days. Very relaxing environment, and an absolutely gorgeous house. Everything is very clean, and works great. Very close to the town, lots of restaurants and amazing nature. The direction given for different items (hot tub, wifi, etc) are all extremely clean and easy to understand. The communication between the owners is quick, efficient and easy. They were extremely helpful with any questions we had, and respond quickly. Overall, would recommend to anyone. This place is wonderful to relax and enjoy a few days with loved ones."

Review Source: VRBO


4-Star Reviews

July Orcas Weekend
— John W., July 2016

"My family of 4 stayed here for a wedding in July. Cute, clean and cozy little home close to Eastsound. Obvious attention to detail to make this home a wonderful place to stay. Convenient access to town and Moran state park. Hot tub was a nice little addition as was the speaker in the master bath shower! Quiet neighborhood. Would have given 5 stars, but air mattress for 4th person (teenage boys don't like to share a bed) deflated every night. Thanks for a pleasant stay."

Rating: 4-Stars
Review Source: VRBO

Our thanks for your feedback:

"John, thanks for taking the time to share your experience. While the overall stay sounds like it was great, we certainly missed the mark in having a malfunctioning air mattress (please pass our apologies to your teenage son!) We only wished you would have reached out to us after the first night instead of finding out after your stay was completed as a replacement could have been brought over right away. :( - Thanks again for staying, and letting us know so we can get it replaced. Best, Todd & Lori"
 



Google+