At Orcas Island Getaway, we strive to provide our guests a quality, relaxing home while offering an exceptional experience along every step of the reservation process for a stress-free stay. THAT'S OUR GOAL!

4.9 out of 5-Stars

Orcas Island Getaway's Average Rating from

130 guest Reviews and counting since March 2015...

As you're considering choices for your San Juan Islands vacation, we invite you to read what our past guests experiences have been at Orcas Island Getaway.

Below is a full list of each review we've received with a link back to the original source site for validation of authenticity. We look forward to having you stay, and sharing your experience with future guests as well.



2017 Reviews


SEPTEMBER 2017

everything we needed to relax and enjoy our stay.
— Stephen M., September 2017

"Todd and Lori were great to deal with in organization. Before our arrival. House was in great shape when we arrived and had essentially everything we needed to relax and enjoy our stay. Kitchen was well stocked and beds and baths very comfortable. Enjoyed the deck and wish we could have had time to jump in the hot tub. Would go Again if we headed to Orcas."

Review Source: Airbnb


The location and comfort are key.
— Tim T., September 2017

"Todd and Lori have a great place near the heart of it all on Orcas. It's a very welcoming home that was cozy and easy to relax in. It's a short drive to town and all the amenities, however there is a great market around the corner for any pressing needs. The location and comfort are key. Todd and Lori were great hosts. They helped us check in a bit early to make nap Time for a toddler. They were very communicative and we felt right at home."

Review Source: Airbnb


Clean, quiet and close to town
— Karen D., September 2017

"Todd and Lori are great to work with, the home is well furnished, and the kitchen is nicely outfitted."

Review Source: VRBO


This is an amazing home
— Todd B., September 2017

"This is an amazing home. We had everything we needed. Very clean and homey. We would stay here again if given the opportunity. All the information we needed was in a great book in the home."

Review Source: Airbnb


Highly recommended!
— Jacky G., September 2017

"Lovely CLEAN cabin in the woods close to town & Rosario Resort. Perfect Orcas Island getaway. Well stocked, comfortable beds and dog friendly. Highly recommend. Todd & Lori also do an exceptional job with communication before your stay so you feel welcomed. I was greeted with a personal card on my arrival too- so sweet! Will try to come back soon!"

Review Source: Airbnb


AUGUST 2017

Charming, well-appointed home.
— Kristen B., August 2017

"Charming, well-appointed home - Todd & Lori have thought of everything! We felt very welcome from the moment of our arrival and our hosts were in regular communication to make sure all was well during our stay. We had everything we needed for a special family trip (first of many) to Orcas with our fur babies. Thanks for a lovely time!!!"

Review Source: Airbnb


We felt lucky that so nice and clean a place was dog friendly!
— Julie Z., August 2017

"We felt lucky that so nice and clean a place was dog friendly! Pet dishes (even an elevated one), beds, toys, a fenced deck, a trolley line. The location was as noted, close to town via an easy-access beach; alas, we ended up driving to and from Eastsound because the stretch of road had no shoulder for pedestrians, and the cars traveled fast. Happily, the dog park (new ones not yet open) became our first stop of the day so the dogs could play and run before we began our explorations of the island. It was mowed, clean, and frequented by locals, which allowed socialization for canines and humans alike. Moran State Park with its lakes and trails was close; the welcome book in the house had maps and suggestions for other places of interest. Orcas has so much variety, topographically and otherwise. As for the house, you folks thought of just about every convenience, from sharp knives in the kitchen to hair dryers to marshmallow-toasting implements. We had a ridiculously difficult time operating the tv, but then who comes on vacation to watch the news? Beds were fine, and we particularly appreciated the carpeting in the bedrooms (to silence the click-clicking of dog toenails on the bare floor). One suggestion: a brighter lamp or two for reading and knitting when you can't just go outside."

Review Source: VRBO


Beautiful and relaxing!
— Tracy R., August 2017

"This home lived up to our expectations in every way! It's clean, well stocked, comfy and has some amazing extras! An herb garden on the deck, well stocked pantry staples, portable Bluetooth speaker to take our tunes outside, games and cards, complete instructions to operate all the extras, and so much more. The owners have put a lot of thought into making this a superb getaway and knocked it out of the park! Thank you - we will be back!!!"

Review Source: TripAdvisor

 


Super nice, great location, clean, comfy and cozy!!!
— Cynthia K., August 2017

"My 2 granddaughters (9 & 11) my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this lovely home. Our daughter & hubby from Seattle booked another location and upon visiting us here they obviously had accommodations envy and remorse. I definitely expect they will also make use of this listing in the future. We loved the whale watching tour with Orcas Outfitters. Had a beautiful sunset tour & awesome sightings of Orcas, bald eagles, sea lions, deer & light house. Also visited Moran State Park and the Summit - unbelievable. Rosario concert was unique. Crescent Beach was fun to search for sea shells and the shops in town were terrific. Ate at the Island Skillet and that was very good. Roses Cafe is a MUST! Be sure to eat at the Inn at Ship Bay, delicious! We love Orcas Island and we will be back for a longer stay sooner than later. Definitely want to book this place when we do. It was immaculately clean, super comfortable and had everything we could ask for. Love the decor - plan to copy some of the ideas for our house. We made smores in the fire pit, used the hot tub, the grands explored the walking trails on the property, we did laundry, etc. We all enjoyed the sweet and friendly outdoor kitty. Always love to have a vacation pet. Bravo for creating the perfect atmosphere for a delightful stay whether it be for romance or entertaining family and friends. The granddaughters didn't want to leave. (Neither did I). Booking this listing was an awesome choice! We felt right at home. Thank you so much Todd and Lori!"

Review Source: VRBO


Very nice.
— Carmen H., August 2017

"Very nice. Great amenities to make our family get-away easy & enjoyable."

Review Source: VRBO


Could have been 5 stars, but...
— Jo/Akiko S., August 2017

"House was very well equipped but our impression declined as we saw some dog hair stuck in the bathtub and previous client's left over female hygiene items etc in the basket. Only one toilet paper in each bathroom as housekeeper apparently forgot to supply extra. Ended up buying our own. Owner responded immediately to this issue. Sorry to drop your rating...."

Review Source: VRBO

Owner note: The feminine products in each bathroom cabinet are actually provided by us as a convenience for guests in case of emergency, and not left over from previous guest stay. 


July 2017

Beautiful house in a great location
— Karen & Rich C., July 2017

"This is a house we could actually live in as a permanent home! It is very modern, clean, and up to date. The rooms are quite spacious and the lay out is nice with the 2 bedrooms on opposite sides of the house. The owners are meticulous and have taken very good care of the house and property. They have also thought of many extra details that make a stay very easy and comfortable. The hot tub and fire pit are also fun to have. The location was extremely convenient and it was quick and easy to get to all of the activities we wanted to do. We would highly recommend this property."

Review Source: VRBO


Charming home - wonderful hosts.
— Deborah L., July 2017

"Our 2nd year to stay here--superior to our previous 3 rentals in so many ways. The home is clean, nicely furnished, and well equipped plus the proximity to all Orcas can't be beat. Beds are super comfortable, and both bathrooms are equal to 4 star hotels. The kitchen is well stocked and makes preparing snacks or complete meals a breeze. Grilling on the deck, relaxing in the hot tub, and watching deer, rabbits, birds and kids at play make this a great getaway for couples or families. Hosts have been awesome and go above and beyond to make guests welcome!"

Review Source: TripAdvisor


Very clean and well-stocked!
— Jen T., July 2017

"It was great to have a pet-friendly option on Orcas Island. The property is quiet, has a large backyard and is in a good location. We'd definitely stay again!"

Review Source: VRBO


Great home and great location!
— Samuel W., July 2017

"We loved our time at Orcas Island Getaway! The house was perfect and Todd was very helpful!"

Review Source: VRBO

 


Perfect Island Getaway
— Christi C., July 2017

"The location is amazing - close to the charming town of Eastsound and Moran State Park. Loved the amenities from relaxing in the Hot tub after a long hike to eating smores from the fire pit. It was perfect for our family getaway."

Review Source: TripAdvisor


Great home base for exploring the San Juan’s!
— Olivia H., July 2017

"We stayed at this property for four nights over 4th of July weekend and couldn't have asked for a better experience! Very well equipped on every front from pots and pans to board games to lawn chairs. Also super comfortable and homey while being close to town. We made use of the grill and outdoor dining area, the fire pit and the hot tub, and all were in great working order with a nice atmosphere. The only thing we really didn't try was the fancy latte machine...we were thankful that there was a regular coffee pot too :) Would stay at this property again in a heartbeat - thank you so much!"

Review Source: VRBO


JUNE 2017

Excellent find!
— Gary and Vicki F., June 2017

"I wish that we could give this property ten stars!!! We have rented several properties from VRBO and this lovely home is by far the best one yet! Clean, very quite, has everything that you need, close to everything. It was so much fun to have a hot tub and fire pit! If you are going to go to Orcas this property is a must stay!"

Review Source: VRBO


Beautiful home.
— Kevin C., June 2017

"Beautiful home, secluded but near town. Lots of activities to do, hike, swim, horseback riding, kayaks."

Review Source: Airbnb


Great property, great, responsive owners
— Anonymous, June 2017

"Well stocked, clean, well kept property on Orcas! Todd and Lori are incredibly responsive and easy to work with!"

Review Source: VRBO


MAY 2017

Weekend get-away to our favorite vacation place
— Peg P., May 2017

"Our second visit to this lovely vacation home! And, once again we were not disappointed. This is the coziest and CLEANEST vacation home we have ever rented on Orcas Island! Exceptionally well maintained and very well appointed . . . the owners have considered everything for the comfort and needs of their guests. We prepared several meals and took advantage of the fresh herbs grown near the house. The gas grill works extremely well as does the electric range top and oven. The location is ideally located near Eastsound village so that the two ladies in our group of four could drop off the men for a fishing and prawning charter, and we could go shopping. A perfect place to stay for a perfect weekend, thanks to Todd and Lori, the owners!"

Review Source: VRBO


Very clean, very nice amenities
— Mandy W., May 2017

"We stayed at this cute place for two nights during our stay on Orcas Island with our two dogs. It was very clean, very nice finishes and had all the amenities we would need. The back yard is spacious, which was nice for the dogs to explore (on leashes - it is not fenced in) and for us to relax in. We even saw deer in the yard twice! Todd and Lori have a very robust and professional check in and guide book with thorough instructions for your stay. The process was a breeze and we would recommend staying here!"

Review Source: Airbnb


Great place!
— Richard Y., May 2017

"Great place to stay. Conveniently located close to Eastsound (3-4 minute drive) and to Moran state park. Very clean and updated. Really appreciated the care that the owners place in providing a nice experience. Thanks! Richard"

Review Source: VRBO


Beautiful and updated
— Rachael M., May 2017

"Beautiful and updated. Everything you would need. Owners respond quickly. Great place"

Review Source: Airbnb


Awesome vacation home
— Jennifer K., May 2017

"We come to the island because my son in law grew up on orcas . Our daughter and him with their 3 beautiful children live on orcas. So we come to visit 1 to 2 times a year . We love the natural beauty of the island. Your home was perfect for us to enjoy our precious visit with our grandkids . The home was nice and clean, the only thing is I'm very sensitive to chemicals so the airfreshers i had to unplug or put outside, you may want to consider using natural essential oils as a clean safe way to freshen the air. We would diffinetly stay here again 5 stars."

Review Source: VRBO


APRIL 2017

perfect family getaway
— Nicole A., April 2017

"We had a great stay. Todd and Lori were super responsive and organized, and they run their rental extremely smoothly and professionally. The house was beautiful and updated. It was the most well-stocked rental we have ever stayed in. Some rentals don't even give you a spare roll of toilet paper, but this rental had everything you could need: condiments, spices, pantry staples, laundry detergent, dishwasher pods, even Bandaids! The kids loved roasting marshmallows in the firepit, soaking in the hot tub, and having movie nights courtesy of the included Netflix streaming. I definitely recommend this rental without reservations."

Review Source: VRBO


Nice place, great for families and dogs
— Stacy L., April 2017

"We really enjoyed the hot tub, grill, and fenced in patio. The kitchen was very well stocked with supplies. The location was perfect for us to easily go explore the island. The even provided dog bed, toys, and dishes."

Review Source: VRBO


Clean, comfortable, well appointed. Location wasn’t right for us.
— Cora A., April 2017

"This home is clean, very nicely furnished and stocked with whatever you may need for a very comfortable vacation. The beds were very comfortable, the hot tub clean and ready to use. There was a really cool Bluetooth shower head and a soaker tub in the master bath. Plenty of towels were provided. I am not giving 5 stars due to the location. The home is located in a sort of informal cul-de-sac behind a Chevron station. The other mobile homes and houses are pretty run down and you can see the gas station from the hot tub. There are trees someone blocking the gas station view but we could still see it and we didn't like that aspect of this property. If we had traveled with children, I think this home would have been perfect as it has a big yard. We were hoping for the ability to walk to Eastsound and this property was too far for that - our misjudgement. Not the owners misrepresentation. All and all, this property is very clean and comfortable. The owners have done a great job appointing this home."

Review Source: VRBO


MARCH 2017

Clean, comfortable and clear communication
— Krista M., March 2027

"We loved this house! Todd was very pleasant to deal with and we enjoyed all the information that the hosts provided about fun things to do in the area and details about the house. The house was very clean, had everything we needed and the location was peaceful and close to the beach and nearby stores. Would definitely recommend this place."

Review Source: TripAdvisor


Beautiful home
— Jon L., March 2017

"Orcas Island Getaway was a wonderful place to stay. The home is meticulously taken care of and all of the kitchen supplies that we needed were available. I would recommend this home to anyone staying on Orcas Island and will definitely be returning. Thank you for a wonderful weekend."

Review Source: VRBO


Great value and good location.
— Scott H., March 2017

"Great value and good location. The host was very responsive when we had questions and small issues."

Review Source: Airbnb


FEBRUARY 2017

Orcas Island Getaway Rocks!
— Anne D., February 2017

"What a great home and great location on Orcas. Super clean, comfortable, and well stocked with all the necessities. They even had a cute little welcome snack bag for us! It was so nice to have a clean hot tub to climb into after a full day of hiking. We will be back and have already recommended this home to someone for their trip."

Review Source: VRBO


Beautiful home and amenities for fam including dog
— Phillip O., February 2017

"master bdrm faucet for tub ran slow and hot tub didnt get as hot as expected blinds in master didnt block motion light pillows werent firm enough placement of the hot tub . Really appreciate all the extras. Help over phone and text dog stuff pantry food towls the entertainment the peace of mind and adventures property. Wish there was some garden and fence for the dogs. Thanks for all the help it was more comfort in guest bed than master."

Review Source: VRBO


JANUARY 2017

Perfect Getaway
— busybeemom96, January 2017

"Our expectations were met at this wonderful home! Yes, we can call it home because it truly felt like it. I am very selective when it comes to cleanliness, comfort, style, and this place satisfied all these areas, plus it's pet friendly! I love the modern contemporary décor, and all the high-end touches in the bathrooms and all throughout the house. Beds are super comfy and towels plush! Found everything we needed in the kitchen (complete with utensils, dishes, pots/pans, etc. -- they even provide the sponges for washing dishes!). All my questions were answered promptly before and during our stay and there was regular communication from the owners. We will definitely be back! Thanks Todd and Lori for this beautiful and well-maintained home ... Love it!"

Review Source: TripAdvisor


We can’t wait to return!
— Mick R., January 2017

"My wife and I loved the place. Clean, comfortable, and well stocked, it was perfectly located between Moran State Park and the downtown area of Eastsound. We can't wait to return!"

Review Source: Airbnb


Highly recommended for two couples or a small family.
— Wendy G., January 2017

"Easy, central location. Beautifully decorated with wonderful beds. Awesome kitchen. Super dog friendly. Highly recommend for two couples or a small family."

Review Source: Airbnb


...looking forward to another visit.
— Donna F., January 2017

"We were in need of a restorative and quiet getaway. Orcas Island offseason is ideal for a quiet & restful time, yet we wanted warmth & comfort of home with all the amenities. We considered other sites that were cabin-like, rural and/or rustic. In the end we chose this simple yet well-stocked & super clean home. It is close to Eastsound, an easy drive to the parks and trails, and for me, a drive to Doe Bay for sauna day use. We enjoyed having the full kitchen, shower stalls, lovely landscaped yard, & hot tub. The bed is huge, firm, & comfy. A comfy dog bed was provided, which our guy enjoyed. Owners were responsive quickly when we needed help getting the tub started. We made good use of the leash lead for our dog. Neighbors are nearby yet we had privacy and plenty of parking. The owners provide plenty of materials to learn to use the home electronics. We're looking forward to another visit in warm weather to grill on the deck."

Review Source: Airbnb


Google+