Guest Reviews: 2016


Wonderful, cozy home to stay at on Orcas Island!
— Erika W., December 2016

"My husband, daughter and I loved our stay here at Orcas Island Getaway. It was very close to Eastsound and worked well for our family of three. Our dog enjoyed her stay as well! The house is well stocked with everything you could think of in the kitchen, bedrooms and bathrooms. Very nice accommodation and great deal for the cost. We highly recommend it and the owners were super responsive via email and phone with our questions and we checked in on Christmas day and they were still available and very kind."

Review Source: VRBO

Absolutely perfect experience!
— Raina E., December 2016

"The owners of Orcas Island Getaway have set the bar for customer service, responsiveness, and for the cleanliness, location and amenities offered in their lovely home. We are well-traveled people, so we know a class-act when we experience one. This rental house will give you the perfect Orcas Island experience."

Review Source: TripAdvisor

Awesome accommodations at the Orcas Island Getaway!
— Julie M., December 2016

"The layout plan of the house is excellent, master bedroom and bed top notch, hot tub was perfect, Netflix kept the kids entertained when we weren't out hiking the forest trails and downtown area. Privately landscaped property, and a very close walk to a convenience store for emergency supplies. Very comfortable and special home."

Review Source: VRBO

...well appointed & immaculately clean.
— John M., December 2016

“The accuracy of the listing is high, we found everything we expected and a few nice surprises we didn't. Todd and Lori are thorough in their attention to detail and were responsive when we needed help. The property is well appointed and immaculately clean. The house is pretty ordinary to look at from the outside but is well maintained and very comfortable and spacious on the inside; it is centrally located on the island, has plenty of parking, and is ideal if you have a pet or young children with you. This listing is a great value.”

Review Source: Airbnb

...a slice of heaven on earth.
— Michael P., December 2016

"This place is a slice of heaven on earth. The bedrooms are large, master bathroom is huge! The kitchen is well stocked and made us feel like we were home. Love this place!"

Review Source: Facebook


I am totally blown away.
— Samantha L., November 2016

"This home was just about as perfect as a vacation rental can be. First of all the owners were extremely professional. Before we arrived everything was neatly laid out in web format for us to look into and know all we needed to know about traveling to the home as well as access and amenities. So helpful! Also, it was impeccably clean and lovely. Everything was remodeled and the home was well stocked with condiments even! There was a regular coffee maker and espresso machine and dvds! The home was walking distance from the downtown area which was amazing...and let me just say that the HOT TUB! 
Whoa. The setting was magnificent. There was a storm that blew through while we were there and it was so lovely to sit in the hot tub in the rain. In addition, I forgot my raincoat and the owners were kind enough to bring me one to borrow for the weekend! 
I am totally blown away. We had a great time and definitely would come back!"

Review Source: VRBO

Quiet getaway for two
— John & Beth C., November 2016

"My husband and I recently spent a long weekend here for our 20th anniversary. The island is beautiful, the hiking trails too numerous to count, the home itself clean and comfortable with everything we needed, including all essentials for cooking full meals. The owners responded promptly to questions and even let us in ahead of time when we arrived on the island early. Plus there was a lovely vase of flowers and an anniversary card waiting when we walked in the door. It was the perfect spot for our little getaway."

Review Source: VRBO

...wonderful retreat...
— Agata B., November 2016

"Lovely, spacious and well maintained home with lots of amenities. The three of us and our dog enjoyed a wonderful retreat here for a rainy couple of days on Orcas Island."

Review Source: Airbnb


Wonderful stay at the beautiful property
— Laura M., November 2016

"We had a great stay on Orcas at the Orcas Island Getaway. The property was beautiful, the grounds and yard were awesome. The owners were very responsive to questions, available and helpful. The hot tub was great- two deer ate dinner about 15 feet away from us as we sat in the hot tub- it was amazing. The home was beautiful, clean and had everything we needed. I would absolutely stay here again on our next trip to Orcas."

Review Source: VRBO

Very relaxing!
— Alison B., November 2016

"We loved our stay! The house had everything we needed! It was very lovely decorated! It was on beautiful property, very woodsy! Near hiking and water. The town was charming! We highly recommend this property!"

Review Source: VRBO



All the comforts of home...and more!
— David P., October 2016

"What an amazing place. We were truly not lacking anything during our stay in this house. It was nice having all the amenities you use at home (Coffee pot, blender, even ice in the freezer) and not having go out and buy anything. The home was in great condition. Very clean and the attention to detail with instructions on how everything in the home worked was impressive. The emails from the owners, Todd & Lori, from beginning to end made sure we had everything we needed."

Review Source: TripAdvisor

...perfect for our “girls weekend”
— Natalie K., October 2016

"This house was perfect for our "girls weekend." Comfortable and very spacious for two, we cooked, we netflixed, used the hot tub, and really enjoyed the house. A three minute drive to downtown Eastsound, it was a great base for our explorations around the island. Todd and Lori have done a wonderful job with landscaping and creating an oasis on this property. We would definitely stay here again."

Review Source: VRBO

The most amazing time...
— Michael L., October 2016

"Words cannot describe how awesome Orcas Island getaway is as a place to stay.
From easy rental to great followup, including getting me the access code at the home when I lost the confirmation e mail and providing me with personal assistance with the entertainment system on arrival Todd and Lori are fabulous host.
The home is warm and inviting extremely comfortable and fully equipped. It is literally 5 minutes drive from the Island Market in Eastsound which allows easy meal prep if you want to stay in. The Stove and Grill setup make cooking a breeze. My girlfriend and I had such an awesome time that we did not use our reservations and The Mansion Restaurant OR the Inn at Ships Bay for dinner rather we stayed in cooked, soaked in the hot tub and a light rain and watched movies on the amazing couch.
Just a perfect getaway.
Oh and a bargain at the rate hotels in Seattle cost as much and were NOT 1/2 as comfortable. Another reviewer said if you don't want to have an amazing time don't stay here.....too true. Looking forward to coming back many times."

Review Source: TripAdvisor

Great spot!
— Jill & Monte S., October 2016

"We had a wonderful stay at Todd and Lori's home. Lovely home and lovely island. Thank you for sharing it with us and all the information that was provided. Definitely would stay there again. "

Review Source: VRBO

...perfect place to relax
— Jake O., Octoer 2016

"The fire pit was a perfect place to relax after a busy day on the water."

Review Source: Airbnb

Lovely stay!
— Caitlin F., October 2016

"The house is well equipped, clean and comfortable. The fire pit and hot tub were awesome features. The house was also located very close to town. Todd and Lori were very responsive. We would definitely stay here again!"

Review Source: VRBO

Great location
— Shena L., October 2016

"Comfortable and cozy place! We enjoyed the hot tub and fire pit and the many other details that made this place very welcoming. Plenty of room for the 4 of us. Thanks for the great accommodations!"

Review Source: VRBO


Clean and comfortable Orcas Island getaway
— Jackie & Jeremy G., September 2016

"My husband, 15 month old, and I really enjoyed our 4 night stay at this property. The owners Todd and Lori are extremely professional, organized, thoughtful. They have thought of so many details to help make the stay in their home comfortable and relaxing-- too many things to list here, but reminding us to make a ferry reservation, maintaining a binder of helpful hints about the island and home, and having nice "extras" like a flashlight and spices to use stand out in my mind.
But of most importance to me was the cleanliness of this home. With a small child who spends a lot of time on the floor, I am extra aware of a tidy home and this one was great. It is also nicely and comfortably furnished. The property is a short drive into town where we especially enjoyed Brown Bear Bakery and the farmers market. It is also convenient to Moran State Park (which has a fun park with a play structure for the kids) and Rosario Resort which was fun to check out. The home has a great kitchen with everything you need to make a nice dinner, and they also have a BBQ! With a baby who naps several hours a day, it was nice to take advantage if the amenities, such as the nicely landscaped property (with little trails to explore), the hot tub, the plentiful tv options, and the comfortable space to lounge in (they also have a fireplace). Todd and Lori are great hosts and we would stay again. Enjoy!"

Review Source: VRBO

...amazing place to stay!
— Cathy M., September 2016

"What an amazing place to stay! They've thought of everything you could possibly need or want. I loved the hot tub and the back deck. Very private, yet close to town. We'll definitely be back!"

Review Source: TripAdvisor

Great place for Orcas Island
— Chris C., September 2016

"Todd and Lori were excellent hosts. The property is clean, modern and updated nicely with all of the conveniences of being home. The hot tub and fire pit and the grounds are great! It's about a mile to beautiful downtown Eastsound so location is awesome too. We highly recommend and would come back again!"

Review Source: VRBO

— Alan & Shelly S., September 2016

"Lots of home amenities with quiet neighbors. Centered in the middle of the island and minutes from everything. We had a wonderful time and will return."

Review Source: VRBO


Great space for extended family
— Dawn S., August 2016

"We had a wonderful time with our parents (in-laws) at the property - which offered the perfect lay out for 4 adults. With large and well appointed bedrooms on each side of the house, you get to have your space, or convene in the center of the house which has a lovely open floor plan linking the living room, kitchen/dining, and out-door patio. The house is very modern and has all necessary appliances. It is well situated to access East Sound (you can walk in about 20 minutes - just a mile) and Moran State Park is just up the road. We frequented the Island Hoppin Brewery in the opposite direction. The hosts provided great advice on restaurants - and the need for reservations during high season. We also made use of the hot tub and fire pit at the house which made for nice evenings. BBQ out back allowed us to have some great meals at the house too. Stayed a full week with the extended family and we all still like each other! Great place."

Review Source: VRBO


I highly recommend it.
— Sharon F., August 2016

"This home has all of the conveniences that a vacationer could want from spices and a well stocked kitchen with every conceivable cooking tool to paper products, toiletries, and dish soap and laundry soap. The beds are soft and the towels thick and fluffy. Everything works from the television to the hot tub. All the information you could ever need is provided ahead of your visit and the owners are a phone call away to alleviate any anxiety. We enjoyed our week with grandchildren. I highly recommend it."

Review Source: VRBO

... exceeded our expectations in every way.
— Laura & Lou F., August 2016

"Todd and Lori's retreat exceeded our expectations in every way. The location is perfect - far enough out of Eastsound to be absolutely quiet and peaceful, surrounded by trees, yet within a five minute drive of town. The house has been beautifully remodeled and is immaculate. We loved the hot tub, and the deck easily accommodated our extended family. Todd gave us great restaurant recommendations and answered all our questions about Orcas. We hope to come back, and in the meantime, highly recommend the house to you!"

Review Source: Airbnb

Relaxing escape for an active island vacation!
— Jennifer K., August 2016

"My wife and I shared this rental with our in-laws for a full week.  Everyone was very comfortable and happy with the Getaway.  It is located in Eastsound, about a 5 minute drive from the main touristy area, right around the corner from a gas station and convenience store.  The house is surrounded by trees and quiet neighbors so it feels more isolated than it actually is.

Todd is VERY communicative and quick to respond to emails. He also very clear and organized with payments and instructions. I also enjoy how active he is on social media.  We rented this house last YEAR and all of his updates on Instagram etc kept us excited for our vacation. 

The home itself is a perfect size for four adults, and I can see 6 being comfortable as well.  We loved that the bedrooms and bathrooms were on opposite sides of the house, this provided more privacy.   The master bedroom is huge, with a giant walk-in closet and a large en-suite bathroom.  The guest bedroom is a decent size as well, with a bathroom right next to it.  Both bathrooms are modern with large showers, good water pressure and HOT water.  The shower head in the master bath has a wifi speaker in it.  At first I thought it was kind of silly, but I actually used it a couple of times and it was really fun.  

The amenities of the house go on and on, Todd and Lori have really thought of everything.  The hot tub, grill, deck and fire pit are all very nice ways to wind down at the end of a long day.  Also, don't worry about forgetting to pack ANYTHING.  Not only is there a convenience store right around the block, but the house is very well stocked.  Bug spray, extra towels, plenty of dishes, cooking utensils, wireless speakers, etc etc etc.  We were very comfortable for our whole stay, and no one had any complaints (and that's saying a lot for my family!)

Orcas island was a very active trip for us. We did everything and were exhausted by the time we got back to the house.  We all agreed that spending the week in a nice, cozy house with so many amenities really recharged us every night and kept everyone happy and rested all week long.   

ALSO, we had originally rented this house with the intent of bringing our dogs.  It didn't work out to bring them, but this house is very dog friendly as well."

Review Source: VRBO

JULY 2016

Tasteful, Cozy & Quiet
— Jennifer W., July 2016

"My husband and I debated between a house with a view or a house with a hot tub and fire pit... This place won! Orcas Island Getaway is the perfect spot. Todd and Lori have thought of everything. From the Starbucks Barista Espresso maker and a grill, to the perfectly lite landscaping, this place is 5 star all the way. We especially loved the hot tub and fire pit as the perfect end to a long day! The kitchen has everything you could imagine and the showers are wonderful. Although we left our pups at home, this would have been the perfect place to bring them. There's dog bowls and even a lead outside for them, yet you would never know a dog had been here. They have any and everything you could possibly think of for your perfect Orcas Getaway! Couldn't have asked for a better vacation spot!"

Review Source: VRBO

Wonderful Home and Location on Orcas Island
— Suzie & Rob N., July 2016

"My husband, 2 kids and I stayed here for 5 days. We could not have been happier with this home. The house was recently remodeled and had all the amenities that you could hope for with a vacation home. The location of the home was perfect, you could get to town in 2 minutes and also access all of the island activities with ease. Lori and Todd were very accommodating, responsive and thoughtful. We definitely recommend this home. We would rebook without hesitation."

Review Source: VRBO

Not enough stars********
— Debby L., July 2016

"DON"T RESERVE THIS HOME unless you want an absolutely fantastic vacation. From our initial inquiry last November up to our much too early departure, Todd and Lori have gone above and beyond to give their guests the best experience possible. The time and energy they have invested in making this property a home to be enjoyed is evident from the moment you pull in the secluded driveway. Sparkling clean when you enter, the split bedrooms are superbly furnished. Everything you need for making great meals, including a new propane grill, has been provided and maintained to the highest level. Relaxing on the back deck morning, afternoon, and evening while you enjoy the wonderful breeze and watch the deer wander through was better than a 5 star resort. Our grandchildren thought the s'mores made at the fire pit were the best ever! This was our 4th visit to Orcas and this home, and the proximity to Moran State Park as well as downtown and access to fresh salmon and halibut at the Orcas Village Store, exceeded our expectations. Regretfully we didn't try out the soaking tub in the master bath, or the hot tub, or the barista machine--but that's at the top of the list for next summer, along with a longer stay. Todd and Lori, our heartfelt thanks for making this vacation fantastic!"

Review Source: VRBO

Didn’t want to leave!
— Laura R., July 2016

"Todd & Lori are incredible hosts: super detailed, organized, full of great recommendations and reminders (such as when to get online and make ferry reservations) and thorough! Orcas Island Getaway makes for a perfect home-base while visiting the island. Great quiet location minutes from Eastsound. The house was impeccably clean, spacious, comfortable, and modern; and featured every amenity a guest could possibly need. Fabulous private, dog-friendly back-yard with great deck, fire pit, and hot tub. Didn't want to leave! Highly recommended!"

Review Source: Airbnb

Wonderful roperty
— Marsha K., July 2016

"My husband, two teenage children and I stayed here two nights in early July. Even with our short stay, it was very easy to settle in and enjoy the home because Todd and Lori thought of everything! We really appreciated the separate office area, well-equipped kitchen and laundry, and the fresh herbs! The house is laid out really well -- modern and updated, yet cozy. Everything was super clean and comfortable. Our second teen slept on an air mattress in the living room. The location was very convenient, and the property is surrounded by trees and feels very private. We also appreciated the ease of access and excellent communication from the owners. Thank you!"

Review Source: VRBO

JUNE 2016

Immaculate & well appointed home! Great Location!
— Erin G., June 2016

"We visited Orcas Island for the first time with our 3 boys (7, 9, and 9 months) and rented Orcas Island Getaway .  The home was immaculate and had everything we could possibly need to have a relaxing getaway!  Todd & Lori went above and beyond helping to make our stay relaxing & enjoyable.  We have rented homes all over the US, and this was by far one of the best places we have stayed, and our communication with Todd & Lori goes unmatched.    You feel like you are staying in a cozy home rather than a rental.  We had to share the master with the baby, and I was pleasantly surprised to find I was able to fit the pack and play with TONS of room to spare in the closet (with the door open of course to offer air flow).  We referred to their wonderful recommendations on their blog to explore the local area and had an absolute blast (North Beach sunsets, tide pooling, Brown Bear Bakery numerous times, Judd Cove, Mt. Constitution, kayaking on Cascade Lake, dinner with our crazy crew on the picnic benches at Hogstones, enjoying the beautiful farmer's market, lunch & art Orcas Artworks & Catkin Cafe, dinner at Mijitas (which has a cute place for kiddos to play), and the list goes on!  Their home has the perfect location to explore and we would rent it again in a heartbeat.  You will not be disappointed.   It was a perfect getaway at a perfect home!"

Review Source: VRBO


We would all stay here again!
— Cali N., June 2016

"Todd and Lori's home was exactly what we were looking for. The location was very close to the town of Eastsound and was centrally located so we explored the island with ease. Every evening we soaked in the hot tub and sat by a fire. It was a relaxing way to end each fun filled day. Todd and Lori definitely paid attention to detail. The landscaping is lovely and the inside of the house is hooked up with lots of tech gadgets for sound and videos. Thank you Todd and Lori! Your home exceeded our expectations and we'd love to stay in your home again."

Review Source: VRBO

My wife loved the updated kitchen and bathrooms. I loved the location.
— Steve A., June 2016

"We had such a great time on Orcas Island. The house is the perfect size for a small family. My kids (7 and 9) loved the place because of the hot tub and fire pit. And the family of deer we saw on the property. My wife loved the updated kitchen and bathrooms. I loved the location. 5 minutes from whale watching tours, 10 minutes from Moran State Park entrance, 15 minutes from Buck Bay Oyster farm. Our trip was eventful yet relaxing and we are definitely coming back to the Island and to Orcas Island Getaway. Thank you Todd and Lori for your hospitality and advice :) "

Review Source: Facebook

Perfect for our big weekend!
— Ben & Hanna W., June 2016

"We came to Orcas Island to get married and stayed at the Orcas Island Getaway during our wedding weekend. The house was beautiful and clean, a very welcoming place for us to relax in an otherwise hectic weekend. Todd & Lori even arranged a beautiful flower bouquet to welcome us into the home. The house was well stocked with anything we might need, even two sets of dog bowls making our pup feel right at home. The home is tucked back into the woods, creating a great setting for sitting on the deck or relaxing in the hot tub. And the location was just perfect for us, only about a mile from the heart of Eastsound so we could get to town in a few minutes but we could also escape some of the family madness. Also a great place for our pup, she could hang inside or out on the deck, and they also had a long dog run leash so she could wander freely but without actually being on the loose. We would definitely stay here again and can't wait to get back to Orcas."

Review Source: VRBO

Cozy & well-stocked
— Heather P., June 2016

"It was great having basic spices and cooking supplies to cook for my family. There were even band aids for my accident prone daughter. Thanks,! P. S. I used them all."

Review Source: VRBO

Clean, Well-equipped and Comfortable
— Toby W., June 2016

"The house was perfect for our trip to Orcas Island. We are a family of 3 and we brought our dog as well. All of us enjoyed the stay. The description of the house by the owners is accurate and it exceeded our expectations. The owners were also quick with responses and provided excellent information for our trip. Our preferred lodging option for vacations is through VRBO, and this was the best communication experience by far. Thank you!"

Review Source: VRBO

MAY 2016

We felt totally at home.
— Portia S. May, 2016

"Our stay on Orcas Island was so enjoyable! This was our first Airbnb experience and I don't think we'll ever stay in a conventional hotel again. Todd and Lori's was everything promised. We felt totally at home. The four of us are in our sixties so it was great that our accommodations were walking distance to town. The little store behind this home was so convenient for things we had forgotten i.e. s'mores sticks. The beds were wonderful and great bathrooms! We spent a lot of time on the deck and never saw or heard another soul. We felt like we were alone in the woods. Todd and Lori were so thoughtful they left a bouquet of flowers and a nice note for my friend whose birthday we were celebrating! The Welcome Book has all the information you need to operate everything in the home. Their TV instructions were easy to follow you just have to read them! We had a lovely wakeup call our first morning...a woodpecker came by to say hello! A friendly rooster came by to say goodbye but we never heard a peep from him. The updates on this home are so nice! the attention to detail is amazing! Good Job T & L!"

Review Source: Airbnb

...such a lovely property
— Nanci L., May 2016

"We had a blast staying at Todd and Lori's amazing property on Orcas Island. The apartment is nicely equipped. You have everything you possibly need to have a cozy, comfy, and relaxing getaway. We cooked our breakfast every morning and we were very pleased with the coffee machines (espresso and drip) in the house.

The house aside, Todd and Lori are amazing hosts. They are caring to provide reminders on making dinner reservations to making sure our doggie feels at home. They are very prompt in responses and are always one step ahead of us to ensure we have a smooth and comfortable stay.

The location of the property is close to cool bars, restaurants, and the market. It is also only 10 minute drive to the state park.

All in all, this is such a lovely property. We hope to return one day! Thanks Todd and Lori!"

Review Source: Facebook

Great place!
— Gail B., May 2016

"We sure enjoyed the attention to detail in this very comfortable, clean, nicely decorated vacation getaway. The beds were great, the kitchen had everything we needed, the hot tub felt wonderful and it was less than a mile from downtown Eastsound and just through the woods to a good little market. We also liked the media center."

Review Source: VRBO

Lovely Home!
— Meryl D., May 2016

"Super lovely home with plenty of space for two couples! We definitely plan on coming back and bringing the in-laws in September! Thanks Lori and Todd!"

Review Source: VRBO

Beautiful home in a quiet setting
— Anacortes guest, May 2016

"Thank you for allowing us to use your beautiful home. Our son was getting married in Eastsound and your home was located literally within walking distance. Home is located in a beautiful and quiet setting and has all the amenities needed. Loved our stay and would highly recommend your home to others." 

Review Source: VRBO


APRIL 2016

Simply Amazing! We will stay here again!
— Liz & Dave L., April 2016

"We picked the Orcas Island Getaway to celebrate our 10th anniversary. Working with Todd & Lori has been the best experience. Their friendly communication and information about the island is top notch!! The house was inviting, clean and you can tell the hard work Todd & Lori put in to make the rental your temporary home. The house is close to town & all the island has to offer. 

After a day in town, relaxing on the private deck with the lights was so peaceful. It was also a joy to watch the deer come in and bed right next to the deck late at night. 

We will definitely be staying at the Orcas Island Getaway on our next trip to the Island. It truly is the perfect place to stay & feel as if you are in your own home.

Thank you Todd & Lori for EVERYTHING! You helped make a weekend get away a memorable one!

Liz & Dave"

Review Source: VRBO

Awesome place to take an Orcas Island break
— Peg P., April 2016

"Immaculately clean and well maintained vacation home.  The owners have considered every detail in style and comfort for rental guests.  Initially when we pulled in from the main road, it looked a bit surly, industrial, and rough; my husband quickly asked "what have you done?"  But then we spotted the house which was lovely with clean lines . . . and when we stepped inside, we all said "Ahhhh!"  Beautiful, tasteful, simple décor with an open feel.  Definitely cozy, but if that infers "small" to you, not to worry . . . the wonderful floor plan allows plenty of room for four people with lots of privacy for two couples.  The kitchen is very well-equipped with newer appliances, kitchenware, pots and pans, etc..  And the walking paths at the back of the house with a wood-burning pit and hot tub are exceptional.  In the past 8+ years, we do at least one get away to OI each year (if not 2 or 3), and we have stayed at several other rental vacation homes; Orcas Island Get Away is by far the BEST!  The cleanliness and organization of this home is outstanding!  We have never seen such a CLEAN rental!  We would highly recommend to any adult."

Review Source: VRBO

Well appointed
— David M., April 2016

"Clean, comfortable, and convenient. We really enjoyed our stay. Sitting by the fire at night after a soak in the hot tub . . . Nice!"

Review Source: VRBO

Perfect getaway
— Steph T., April 2016

"Our family had a wonderful stay. Todd and Lori were very accommodating and great about communication and details. The house had all of the comforts of home and then some. We were instantly relaxed the minute we walked through the door. We will definitely be back as soon as possible."

Review Source: VRBO

Even better than advertised
— Evan C., April 2016

"Even better than advertised - a great vacation-home style rental, with extensive instructions for every one of the numerous amenities - propane fireplace, hot tub, fire pit, etc. Great home base for exploring the San Juan islands."

Review Source: Airbnb

Great Location! Clean, comfy home with everything you could need!
— Stephanie C., April 2016

"We spent a few days on Orcas Island and stayed at Orcas Island Getaway. It was perfect. The home was clean, and stocked with everything to make you feel right at home. The beds were comfy, the amenities more than plenty to enjoy. We had such a great time and discovered as we experienced Main Street, Moran State Park, Obstruction Pass, Rosario Resort and, our favorite, Mt. Constitution that this home's location was perfect!

Our dog even had a great time and felt comfortable. He usually doesn't eat or sleep well away from home, but had no issues at all here. Thank you Orcas Island Getaway! We will most definitely be back." 

Review Source: VRBO

MARCH 2016

What a great home
— Lara W., March 2016

"This property was the best one we have stayed at in all of our rentals The website was super detailed and even included a floor plan so we could plan ahead how we were going to sleep our two children (2 and 4). The communication ahead of time was great too. Very detailed and complete. They even had room for our dog with water bowls, dishes and even a bed for him to sleep on. The property had everything we needed for cooking (we made most of our meals in) and was so clean and fresh feeling. The kids had a blast and loved the showers (the nozzles were so nice). My sons favorite thing was the hot tub. He said we have to go back for just that. The deck was nice. Weather did not let us use the fire pit but the little trails behind the house were perfect for exploring. I almost did not want to write a review because then more people will stay there and we want to go back!!"

Review Source: Trip Advisor

Fantastic place to stay
— Ann V., March 2016

"This property is my new favorite place to stay on Orcas! The home is lovely - so comfortable, entirely clean with everything in excellent working order, and well-stocked with more amenities than we could have possibly needed. Todd and Lori were very prompt in all communication, from responding to my initial inquiry to a quick text message with the door code when I couldn't find it in my email (my fault... write these things down before you leave home!). We thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub and were grateful for Netflix access on an evening in. I was impressed with how totally dog-friendly this place is - there are dog bowls, toys, special towels, and even a dog bed in the living room! I didn't have my pups with me on this trip, but when it says that this place is dog-friendly, they mean it! One note to visitors - save the driving directions before you leave home. Cell service on the island is spotty. The house is quite easy to find, but if you are visiting for the first time, you don't want to rely on looking up directions when you get off the ferry. (Again, my mistake!)"

Review Source: VRBO

Amazing Orcas getaway home
— Sheila B., March 2016

"My husband, son and I stayed at this beautiful, well equipped home. It's very clean and just as pictures show. Beds are comfortable and have nice linens. Bathrooms are beautiful and have ample, plush towels including beach towels. The gas grill and hot tub are a bonus. Kitchen is large and well stocked. We cooked all meals here and had six adults at the table and could have easily fit two more. Unfortunately we didn't get to enjoy the deck or firepit due to the weather. The information the hosts provided was very thorough including to how to work TV, sound system, hot tub and barista machine! Very well thought out. Wireless internet is a huge bonus as service is spotty on the island. Great communication throughout entire process! They checked on us after arriving to make sure everything was ok and see if we had any questions. Always replied very promptly. Highly recommend this home if going to Orcas! Proximity to East Sound and many outdoor attractions make it an ideal location. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home! We'll definitely be back!"

Review Source: VRBO


perfect in every way...
— Jeanette L., February 2016

"We make it a point to "go away" for a weekend every month or two, so we've stayed in a lot of vacation rentals. This weekend was our honeymoon so we needed things to be perfect, and they were. we can't say enough good things about this place. Todd and Lori had literally thought of everything. We were absolutely blown away, and will definitely be back. this is our new favorite."

Review Source: VRBO


Amazing and Comfortable Home Base for Island Adventuring!
— Matt & Kerri S., January 2016

"First off, Todd & Lori (the owners) are two of the most friendly, organized, and communicative property managers we've ever had the pleasure of working with (and we work with a LOT of property managers as part of our job). They were extremely prompt in their communication with us, generous and hospitable, and their house manual is amazingly clear and so comprehensive and so well organized that we felt instantly at home. Organization is our jam, and we appreciate it when others share our affinity for being detail-orientated and friendly.

The home itself was PERFECT for what we needed: Both a peaceful, quiet getaway, and a highly functional working home office for us for an entire month of work (and adventuring!) we were doing on Orcas Island.

Location is GREAT, and very convenient (close to Eastsound and close to Moran State Park and other adventure access points on the island). Space is GREAT. Hot tub is beyond GREAT. (We stayed in the winter, which makes having a place to rest our weary bones such a must, and oh so appreciated. If you're staying in the summer, they're also close to a lot of great water/swimming spots!) Overall, we would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this place, and Todd & Lori as delightful and helpful humans. We're already booking our next stay with them, and can't wait to be back next year (and hopefully for many subsequent years)!"

Review Source: VRBO

enjoyed our time on Orcas Island and in Todd and Lori’s house.
— Eleanor, January 2016

"Overall we really enjoyed our time on Orcas Island staying in Todd and Lori's house. The kitchen is well equipped, the living area is cozy and comfortable, and there was plenty of room for three adults. Bathrooms were nice, clean, and showers were great. The house is a very short drive to Eastsound and to the beach, which is great for exploring the island. We were, however, surprised to find that the house is actually a mobile home and is located on a dirt road directly adjacent to several other mobile homes and - as another reviewer pointed out - a rooster or two. Not necessarily a problem, but we didn't think the pictures here really represent what to expect of the property from the outside (and surroundings) when you arrive."

Review Source: Airbnb

The location is perfect if you’re looking to explore...
— Shana S., January 2016

"Todd and Lori made me feel welcome with a message upon arriving to let me know they were available if I needed anything, as well as a very detailed book. The description of the home was very accurate, it was well cleaned, except for the stove. I used the stove a couple times and set off the smoke alarm until realizing the burners and drip pans needed to be cleaned. The home has a fully stocked kitchen which was great. There wasn't anything I needed that I couldn't find. The hot tub water was cloudy and low upon arrival. I notified Todd and he came out the next morning to assess. It needed to be drained and refilled, and unfortunately did not get warm enough for me to use during my stay. The neighborhood was not described in the listing, so I was surprised to find other less than desirable manufactured/mobile homes as neighbors. There is also a rooster across the street, however, he was fairly quiet in the early mornings. The location is perfect if you're looking to explore Eastsound and is located between Mt Constitution and Turtleback Mtn if your'e looking to explore some trails."

Review Source: Airbnb 

Todd & Lori have gone above and beyond to make the experience smooth and easy.
— Genya S., January 2016

"This house was amazing. Located super close to downtown Eastsound, Moran State Park, Rosario Resort (we had delicious oysters and chowder in the lounge at sunset!), and Doe Bay. The house itself was stocked with everything we needed, and a few surprise items we weren't expecting (the espresso machine definitely got a workout). The bathrooms are clean and beautiful and relaxing, the grounds are delightfully landscaped, and the living room is begging for an afternoon of binge-watching when the rain keeps you inside. The entertainment system set up (access to Amazon video, Netflix, and Hulu) made an afternoon of movies even better. We really enjoyed our stay. This was the perfect place to relax for a long weekend, and Todd and Lori have gone above and beyond to make the experience smooth and easy. Their custom website with secure log-in made check-in a breeze, and provided lots of helpful tips and links for enjoying the home and the island."

Review Source: Airbnb

Beautiful house!
— Angelo C., January 2016

"Beautiful house! We loved staying here, had most everything we needed--well stocked kitchen, comfy beds, relaxing hot tub, and more! Hosts were responsive but hands off, Orcas Island was beautiful and we would definitely stay here again if we came back!"

Review Source: Airbnb

Perfect place for a romantic getaway!
— Meredith F., January 2016

"My husband and I chose Orca's Island for our anniversary/New year's eve. Most of the town was shut down, so we took advantage of the BBQ and rang in the New Year toasting in the hot tub. This rental was everything we could have asked for! The house had everything we needed, and was clean and comfortable. Todd and Lori were extremely gracious hosts (they had flowers and a card waiting for us!), and have thought of everything that you might need including towels for the hot tub. The cabin is really close to the main strip of town, so we jogged down on New Year's Day, and later went back to explore some of the few shops that were open. For our first time to Orca's, we couldn't have asked for more - relaxing, and romantic! Thank you so much Todd and Lori for sharing your gorgeous space! Highly recommend!"

Review Source: VRBO