At Orcas Island Getaway, we strive to provide our guests a quality, relaxing home while offering an exceptional experience along every step of the reservation process for a stress-free stay. THAT'S OUR GOAL!

4.9 out of 5-Stars

Orcas Island Getaway's average rating from

251 guest Reviews and counting since March 2015...

As you're considering choices for your San Juan Islands vacation, we invite you to read what our past guests experiences have been at Orcas Island Getaway.

Below is a full list of each review we've received with a link back to the original source site for validation of authenticity.

 

We look forward to having you stay, and sharing your experience with future guests as well. 

2019 Reviews

January 2019


We loved this home!
— Angela B., January 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“We loved this home! The weather was spectacular all weekend. With views of the water, lush forest and deer, this home is serene and gorgeous. We enjoyed cooking in a kitchen where we could easily socialize after a long day of hiking and hot tubing. Todd & Lori thought of all the little things to make our stay comfortable! We will definitely suggest to others when they are traveling to Orcas for an outstanding accommodation!”

Review Source: Airbnb


Great visit to Orcas Island
— Reena R., January 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“The house was close to local amenities and cool, it had ample space for all the guests with all thing you would need for a stay.”

Review Source: Airbnb 


Amazing house!
— Jami B., January 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“Beautiful house with comfortable beds, comfortable furniture, and fully equipped with everything you could possibly need. This house was perfect for our family with grandparents and teenagers. And our dog felt as welcomed as we did with a dog bed, food and water bowls, and dedicated blankets to cover furniture so she could cuddle up with us. We will definitely be back!”

Review Source: VRBO


Lovely, clean, well equipped vacation home loaded with thoughtful touches.
— Jessica B., January 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“Lovely, clean, well equipped vacation home loaded with thoughtful touches. Perfectly located close to amenities while maintaining a feel of being out in the woods.”

Review Source: Airbnb 


Couldn’t have gone better!
— Kira L., January 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“Excellent, clean, and great amenities. Perfect Orcas Island Getaway. Couldn’t have gone better!!”

Review Source: Airbnb


...the perfect spot to visit...
— Jimena D., January 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“Todd and Lori’s place in Orcas island is the perfect spot to visit the island or just relax and enjoy your time there. Todd and Lori were very easy to communicate with, help you in every way and have tons of advice. We really enjoyed our time at there place.”

Review Source: Airbnb 


Great stay!
— Reena R., January 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“The house was close to local amenities and cool, it had ample space for all the guests with all thing you would need for a stay”

Review Source: Airbnb 


Wonderful experience!
— Andrea L., January 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“Our family stayed in this gorgeous home in December 2018, just before Christmas. It was Christmas gift to our two adult children. We were able to bring our dog, Churro, too! What a spectacular home with amazing amenities in a perfect location. I can’t rave enough about our wonderful experience. But I will try. First, the check-in process was smooth and professional. Todd and Lori send you everything you need to access the home and all that it offers on check-in day. Easy apps with maps and easy remote door entry. A wonderful welcome book to guide you through your stay. The home was impeccably clean. King size beds, comfortable mattresses, hotel like linens, three bathrooms and an outfitted kitchen to accommodate cooking needs. Stuff for doggies too! It’s an island so WiFi can be tricky but Todd and Lori were easy to reach for troubleshooting. We also experienced a four hour power outage due to a storm but there are flashlights and cozy blankets so we cozied up and played games until the power came back on. Note and super-tip: Moran Mansion at Rosario never loses power. And it’s just down the hill from Rosario getaway, so if you need heat or a warm meal it’s very convenient! Power outages are not uncommon on the island during the stormy season. The hot tub is delightful. Not too far from town, good food and wonderful restaurants and shops. The home is private with a beautiful peek-a-boo view. So now for the best and final part, the home is in Rosario Resort which is close to Moran State Park. There are many hikes to enjoy, a beautiful lake and waterfalls. It’s the destination spot for Mount Constitution with the most amazing views of Canada and surrounding mountains. Breathtaking! the best Airbnb experience for us so far! Don’t miss out on gorgeous orcas island and the modern, comfortable and classy Rosario Getaway.”

Review Source: Google

Reviews from 2018

Google+