At Orcas Island Getaway, we strive to provide our guests a quality, relaxing home while offering an exceptional experience along every step of the reservation process for a stress-free stay. THAT'S OUR GOAL!

4.9 out of 5-Stars

Orcas Island Getaway's Average Rating from

152 guest Reviews and counting since March 2015...

As you're considering choices for your San Juan Islands vacation, we invite you to read what our past guests experiences have been at Orcas Island Getaway.

Below is a full list of each review we've received with a link back to the original source site for validation of authenticity.

 

We look forward to having you stay, and sharing your experience with future guests as well.

 

2018 Reviews


FEBRUARY 2018

Cozy Orcas Cabin
— Ken B., February 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

"My friends and I stayed here over a long weekend and we loved it. The house was very nice and clean and we really enjoyed the gas stove fireplace. We brought our dog and were delighted to find toys and treats for her, as well as a nice fenced in back porch where she could sit and a cable out front that she could use to explore the area. The kitchen also had really nice pots and pans and utensils, which was a nice addition. We had a great stay and can't wait to come back."

Review Source: VRBO


Everything exceeding our expectations. Highly recommended!
— David M., February 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“Amazing place! The house was wonderful with awesome views. We loved every moment, from booking to checking out. Lori and Todd gave us amazing recommendations and even better hospitality. Being able to bring our pups, without sacrificing five star service, was an absolute blessing. Our dogs loved the large windows and being able to watch the scenery (sorry for the nose smudges) as well as just basking in the sun. The house came equipped with fun for humans and pups! Everything exceeded our expectations. Highly recommend!”

Review Source: Airbnb


We will be back!
— Nancy H., February 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

"Very comfortable and nicely set up property with many nice-welcoming touches. Any kitchen small appliance you could use. Hot tub was a great addition!"

Review Source: VRBO


Incredible place to stay
— Indara S., February 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“Incredible place to stay and enjoy the weekend, even during winter! Lori and Todd were incredibly helpful and responsive.”

Review Source: Airbnb


JANUARY 2018

A home with lots of love.
— Nicholas Z., January 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“What a great place! With these places you expect them to be oversold., we always bring some of our own kitchen stuff as rentals tend to have poor quality gear, but this little place was the exception in every way! Beautifully equipped. Perfect location. A home with lots of love. Thanks, Todd & Lori!”

Review Source: Airbnb


Anything you could possibly need is there!
— Chiara E., January 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“Very comfortable house! Anything you could possibly need is there! Pack light, they have you covered!”

Review Source: Airbnb


Wonderful Weekend Get-Away
— Debby S., January 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern
“Not very often do the VRBO properties GREATLY exceed our expectations. Our long weekend getaway was perfect and more. From the minute we reserved the property through heading home it was a wonderful experience. We received quick response and clear communication. Even when I was lack to follow up. The house was clean, homey, and packed with the essentials including a hot-tub and necessary kitchen supplies. We had fun touring the island, visiting Rosarios Resort and enjoyed a few meals in town with family. The weather cooperated too. The puppies had a good relaxing time and enjoyed the toys, bedding and extra blankets. We hope to visit again soon. ”

Review Source: VRBO

 


Great house
— Lesley R., January 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario
"Excellent hosts and sparkling home! Would definitely return."

Review Source: Airbnb


Google+