At Orcas Island Getaway, we strive to provide our guests a quality, relaxing home while offering an exceptional experience along every step of the reservation process for a stress-free stay. THAT'S OUR GOAL!

4.9 out of 5-Stars

Orcas Island Getaway's Average Rating from

203 guest Reviews and counting since March 2015...

As you're considering choices for your San Juan Islands vacation, we invite you to read what our past guests experiences have been at Orcas Island Getaway.

Below is a full list of each review we've received with a link back to the original source site for validation of authenticity.

 

We look forward to having you stay, and sharing your experience with future guests as well.

 

2018 Reviews

July 2018

 

Very comfortable and central.
— Kell K., July 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

"Very comfortable and central. The portable phone charger was such a nice touch for adventuring."

Review Source: Airbnb


Exactly what we were looking for!
— Kristopher S., July 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

This was the perfect spot for our Orcas Island adventure. Everything was exactly as described, clean and comfortable. Todd and Lori were the perfect hosts and made sure everything was taken care of so we could enjoy our time on the islands. It was clear that they have vacation rentals down to a science. One of our best experiences yet! We will be back for sure.”

Review Source: VRBO


Great location, quiet neighborhood, and thoughtful owners.
— Andrea D., July 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“Great location, quiet neighborhood, and thoughtful owners. We had a great time"

Review Source: Airbnb


Highly recommended.
— Pierce J., July 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“Highly recommended”

Review Source: Airbnb


June 2018


...both roomy and very well appointed with amazing amenities...
— Darren J., June 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“A great place to stay on Orcas Island; both roomy and and very well appointed with amazing amenities including a hot tub, fire pit, grill on the deck and an oh-so-spacious King bed! Highly recommended, as Todd & Lori were gracious hosts!”

Review Source: Airbnb


Glisteningly clean.
— Andrea H., June 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

"Beautiful home, great for a big group or people who want lots of privacy. Close to Rosario and Moran Park. Glisteningly clean."

Review Source: Airbnb


Worth every penny.
— Delaney G., June 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“Worth every penny. Your home made our stay one of the highlights of our weekend. Will definitely be back next summer! ”

Review Source: Airbnb


Perfectly appointed, with high quality everything...
— Diane B., June 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“Perfectly appointed, with high quality everything (kitchen ware, linens, furniture, etc). Wonderful, easy access location. Enjoyed the hot tub & BBQ on deck. Hosts were very attentive & provided very clear instructions on everything. Would definitely stay here again. Ideal for multiple couples & our adult family enjoyment.”

Review Source: Airbnb


Gorgeous, well-stocked house
— Amanda M., June 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

"This house was beautiful! New house with high end furnishings and decor. The best part was how well-stocked this house was - much better than most VRBO houses we have stayed in. They had everything you could need, and lots of nice extra touches. We forgot our baby crib, but they had one in the closet. The only real downside was the house doesn't have a view and is built into a hill, so it was difficult for kids to play outside. But, it was quiet and serene and just minutes from Moran State Park. 
The owners put a lot of thought and effort into this house! Thanks!"

Review Source: VRBO


I wish I could’ve stayed here longer! :)
— Vikash M., June 2018


Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“Really nice, comfortable and relaxing space in a great location with a lot of thoughtful touches! I wish I could’ve stayed here longer! :) Definitely a highlight of my trip to Orcas Island. ”

Review Source: Airbnb



...we will be back!
— Amie W., June 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

"Great place to stay, we will be back!"

Review Source: Airbnb


Absolutely fantastic space with incredible amenities.
— Ian M., June 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

Absolutely fantastic space with incredible amenities. A great place to go with kids or pets and everyone kept saying how they didn't want vacation to end so they could continue staying at Todd & Lori's place.!”

Review Source: Airbnb


...we had a great time!
— Sally B., June 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

"Great location super close to town, super dog friendly, we had a great time!"

Review Source: Airbnb


...the perfect Orcas Island getaway for us!
— Jessica D., June 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

"Todd and Lori’s place was the perfect Orcas Island getaway for us! The central location made it quick and easy to get around to all the activities we wanted to do on the island. Our dog definitely enjoyed the extra toys that were set out for him :), and the hot tub was a nice way to relax at the end of the day! We were also immediate fans of the firm yet super soft bed. The house felt clean and cozy and inviting; we’d definitely stay here again!"

Review Source: Airbnb


Todd and Lori’s place was so awesome
— Chris K., June 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

"Todd and Lori's place was so awesome, the location was great and they offered a lot of extra touches that made our stay more enjoyable. We especially loved our evening campfires, the hot tub, the bluetooth shower and the espresso machine . The directions left for us were super clear and they even left us descriptions of various hikes and other activities to do on the island. We really couldn't have been happier with our stay."

Review Source: Airbnb


...modern and tastefully decorated.
— Sunny D., June 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“Home is modern and tastefully decorated. It offers decent views of the water from the balcony and the hot tub was a perfect way to relax after a day of excursion. House is stalked with all the necessary supplies to make a meal, breakfast etc. House also has a barbecue and a pool/ping-pong table to spend time indoors.. We saw deer around the house almost every day of our 3 day vacation.. I would totally stay at this house again if I visit orcas island again..”

Review Source: Airbnb


... everything a getaway should be - peaceful, beautiful, and relaxing.
— Trisha R., June 2018

 

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

"Todd and Lori’s house is definitely everything a getaway should be - peaceful, beautiful, and relaxing. We loved relaxing in the hot tub and around the fire pit in the large, private backyard. The house was clean, well-stocked, and comfortable. The house is also in a good location to quickly reach any destination on the island. We would definitely recommend this house/the hosts to others and hope to come back in the future."

Review Source: Airbnb


Will definitely be back!
— Joe D., June 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

"Fantastic place with lovely amenities and close to everything. We’ll definitely be back!"

Review Source: Airbnb


What a wonderful experience!
— Alicia C., June 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

They were so helpful with tips and answering any questions. We loved the house and all the view of the deer. The beds were so comfortable, and everything was new and clean. What a wonderful experience!”

Review Source: Airbnb


Great place to stay.
— Robert U., June 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

"Great place to stay, owners very responsive."

Review Source: VRBO


MAY 2018

Perfect stay for family vacation
— Candice B., May 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

"We had 6 people and 2 dogs with us, and this house was a perfect stay for entertaining out of town family! Very roomy, tons of entertainment! Owners were very communicative and helpful. Loved the book resource with tons of helpful information about the island and things to do. You can tell that the owners put a lot of thought into the guests' stays, including providing toys and treats for the puppies!"

Review Source: VRBO


We seriously didn’t want to leave!
— Rebecca D., May 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“This home is awesome! We seriously didn’t want to leave! We were a big group and the home didn’t feel too crowded. The amenities were awesome- deck, hot tub, pool and ping pong table. Super clean and the house is so well stocked. Host great to communicate with. Would stay there again!”

Review Source: Airbnb


Exactly as described..
— Carmen V., May 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“We had a wonderful stay at Todd & Lori's home. It was exactly as described and a perfect location for exploring the island. Thank you!!”

Review Source: Airbnb


I highly recommend this space to anyone looking for a relaxing retreat...
— Keri H., May 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“I had high expectations for Todd and Lori's place, yet they still managed to exceed them in every way. They were extremely accommodating and quick to respond with a last minute booking, the home is impeccably decorated with high quality furniture and decorations, and the hot tub, sound bar, and pool table are all amazing extras. The location was also great, right at the edge of Moran State Park while also being just a few minutes down the road from Eastsound. I highly recommend this space to anyone looking for a relaxing retreat, and look forward to staying there again!”

Review Source: Airbnb


Beautiful home with good features
— Alex B., May 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“Beautiful home with good features and everything we needed. Great amenities and little touches like the Bluetooth speakers, Smart TV, games, and hot tub. Close enough to town, but quiet and secluded. A great place to stay!”

Review Source: Airbnb


Spotless with a modern feel.
— Greg F., May 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“My group and I booked our stay here at the last minute and Todd and Lori were extremely accommodating. The place was spotless and had a nice modern feel. It was well situated near the park and just a mile to town. We really enjoyed our stay here and would be happy to stay again in the future.”

 Review Source: Airbnb


A lovely refuge!!!
— Luke & Barb P., May 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

"Our family was visiting Orcas Island to attend a family wedding. We were in need of a place to stay that allowed dogs. What a delightful surprise we had when we arrived at the home we had rented to find a most wonderful refuge! The owners made sure that their design was welcoming and assured a lovely stay. It was quiet and peaceful and yet included everything for a fun and an entertaining time. Even the deck was set up so that you could close the gate and keep pets and/or kids safe and within sight. The home is modern in design and nicely appointed so that you really can just stay and enjoy the comforts the owners so thoughtfully provided. Whether you want a quiet place to read, nap, and relax, or shoot some pool, watch movies, or play games, this home has it all! We will definitely go back again!!"

Review Source: TripAdvisor


Unimpressed driving in. Very impressed once inside!
— John B., May 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

"We have been to 9 different vacation rental properties in Oregon and Washington over the last 6 years. This has been the cleanest, most complete, best stocked house We have visited. We only had to bring in our own clothes and perishable food. We felt like our best friends had asked us to use their house while they were gone. The location is convenient to shopping and central to exploring Orcas Island."

Review Source: VRBO


This home is beautiful.
— Glenn M., May 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

"This home is beautiful. The owner/host has instructions for use of everything. We really enjoyed the “sound bar” speakers, both the one mounted below the cabinets in the kitchen as well as the portable speaker, too. This was a very nice touch for our family because we love music. Every appliance is here that you could possibly need. The pool table and ping pong were both a hit with us as well. The home is about a ten minute drive to Eastsound where there are plenty of restaurant options and about 5 minutes drive from Moran State Park. Moran is a “must see” and certainly plan a drive to the top of the mountain for 360 degree views of all the surrounding islands. You will love your stay in this home."

Review Source: Airbnb


...thoughtful touches.
— Anthony M., May 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

"Wonderful place to stay the weekend. Lots of thoughtful touches and easy to find."

Review Source: Airbnb


An absolutely perfect experience
— Michael L., May 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

"If you are looking for a place to stay on your trip to Orcas Island, look no further. The Orcas Island getaway Rosario property is simply too perfect for words. Situated right next to Moran State Park and just up the road from the Rosario Resort and Spa it offers the perfect balance of amenities and peace. Take a soak in the Hot Tub, Cook dinner for 7 in the spacious and fully equipped kitchen, play ping pong and pool while listening to music with the fabulous sound system, this place has everything. BUT and this is the most important thing you can know about the property. It has Todd and Lori as owners. I had stayed with them at their other property previously and was impressed by their responsiveness and attention to detail. On this trip they out did themselves, stopping in to change a smoke detector alarm battery at the drop of a hat or arranging with the local bottle shop to have a case of wine shipped for me to the islands there is no request to large or small for them. Even if the property was not as amazing as it is...and trust me the photos do not do it justice....they would be worth they price all by themselves. So what are you waiting for....book today...before I take the place for a month!!

Review Source: TripAdvisor


Wonderful place to stay...

— Charles D., May 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

"Wonderful place to stay the weekend. Lots of thoughtful touches and easy to find."

Review Source: Airbnb


APRIL 2018

We loved this place!
— Kyle F., April 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“We loved this place! I've stayed at a lot of airbnb's and haven't seen a more thoughtful setup. Kids, pets, couples, friends, family, literally everything! My brothers and I staged from here on a couple of long trail runs. Super great spot!”

Review Source: Airbnb


...perfect place to relax.
— Joshua B., April 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“They were great hosts! Very informative and helpful. The location was great and the house was a perfect place to relax.”

Review Source: Airbnb


...clean, updated and at-home feel
— Bonnie V., April 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

"If you are looking for a home that has been updated, is clean and has an at home feel...this is your spot! It is in proximity to so many of the Islands attractions. This home allowed us to relax and enjoy our family while vacationing in this beautiful area."

Review Source: Airbnb


Exactly as advertised.
— Alex K., April 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“Exactly as advertised and has everything you would need for a getaway on Orcas. Amenities are all five-star, location is pretty central to most everything on Orcas, and Todd & Lori are incredibly responsive. Highly recommended and look forward to going back soon.”

Review Source: Airbnb


...beautiful, spacious, well-appointed home...
— Randy N., April 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

"Truly a vacation. A beautiful, spacious, well-appointed home in a woodsy setting on a magical island. I would certainly stay again!"

Review Source: Airbnb


It didn’t disappoint!
— Sharla L., April 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

"We chose this home because of the tasteful appearance of the photos and the privacy of the hot tub! It didn't disappoint! Lori was quick to respond to questions that I had before and during the stay. We are considering being return guests in the future!"

Review Source: Airbnb


We loved this place!
— Jody B., April 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

"My husband and I had the time of our life.. lots of chill time and fun activities as well... the home was perfect...clean, well stocked, comfortable. beautifully decorated.. all amenities you could think of were provided.. Todd and Lori literally thought of everything... they made it so easy for us! we go to the islands every year or two and it was by far our favorite home rental ever!! Thank you for sharing your home!!"

Review Source: TripAdvisor


...beautifully thought out and mindful home.
— Japman B., April 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“Host was very accommodating and communicated thoroughly when necessary. Amazing amenities including individual heaters in bedrooms, hot tub, beautiful bathrooms, and a pool table that got lots of action from us! An already beautiful made that much more special by beautifully thought out and mindful home. Thank You Todd and Lori!!!”

Review Source: Airbnb


Wonderful vacation home!
— Mark C., April 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“Wonderful vacation home! Great location right next to Moran State Park. Very well-equipped home. Excellent layout; ideal for families. Hot tub and combo pool table and ping pong table got lots of use. Todd & Lori were super quick to respond to questions. Really appreciate their care and attention. Highly recommended!”

Review Source: Airbnb


MARCH 2018

Would definitely stay again!
— Aubrey F., March 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“My husband and I stayed here for 4 days with another couple. The place was perfect for our group! It was super clean and the hosts were easy to communicate. We took advantage of al the house had to offer, including the fire pit, hot tub, espresso machine, and portable Bluetooth speaker. It was a short drive to town and to Moran a State Park. Would definitely stay again!”

Review Source: Airbnb


Beautiful home!
— Shannon E., March 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

"One of the best Orcas homes we’ve stayed in. Well appointed and comfortable, felt like home as soon as we walked in. Loved it!"

Review Source: VRBO


Excellent and very comfortable
— Brett J., March 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

"Great features, comfortable beds and convenient to everywhere on island!"

Review Source: VRBO


Definitely the place to stay if you want to relax!
— Chad G., March 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“We had a lovely stay here during a short weekend trip from Seattle. Home is newly constructed with amazing views and the focal point of our trip was definitely the hot tub. Todd & Lori are excellent hosts and we look forward to returning again soon. Definitely the place to stay if you want to relax!”

Review Source: Airbnb


We had a memorable time, and to come back again.
— Margaret H., March 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“Todd and Lori’s House was very beautiful and comfortable and the downstairs was cozy. My grandson liked that especially! We had a memorable time, and to come back again. The ping pong table was a real hit with the kids.”

Review Source: Airbnb


A great modern house with nearly every amenity you could think of...
— Jeremy S., March 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

"A great modern house with nearly every amenity you could think of to make the stay as pleasant as possible. We had an amazing time and would love to come back again."

Review Source: Airbnb


Clean and spacious.
— Brook N., March 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

"Clean. Spacious. Beautifully furnished and decorated. Great location. Helpful owners. The list goes on and on!!"

Review Source: Airbnb


Fabulous house on Orcas Island...
— Joanne N., March 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“Fabulous house on Orcas Island and you won’t regret it! Perfect house for a couples weekend or small get together. My group of five came with plans to explore the island but left wishing we spent more time relaxing on the property. For guests who love to cook, this kitchen has lots of counter space, pantry staples, and tools/appliances so be sure to grab groceries when you pass through Eastsound. Bedrooms were spacious and bathrooms were fully stocked with toiletries and extra towels. We didn’t meet the hosts during our stay but they provided detailed instructions about the property and communicated quickly.”

Review Source: Airbnb


First class...
— Scott H., March 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

"These owners are first class and very responsive at all hours."

Review Source: Airbnb


FEBRUARY 2018

Cozy Orcas Cabin
— Ken B., February 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

"My friends and I stayed here over a long weekend and we loved it. The house was very nice and clean and we really enjoyed the gas stove fireplace. We brought our dog and were delighted to find toys and treats for her, as well as a nice fenced in back porch where she could sit and a cable out front that she could use to explore the area. The kitchen also had really nice pots and pans and utensils, which was a nice addition. We had a great stay and can't wait to come back."

Review Source: VRBO


Great new home.
— Evan W., February 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

"This home was a great option for our family of five. Plenty of room to spread out, fun game room downstairs and the hot tub to relax. Todd was very easy to work with and the home had all the kitchen items we could need. Many rentals don't even provide enough basics in this respect and I felt like this was by far the most well stocked home I have rented. Extremely important if you don't plan to eat out every meal. The best part of this home is the proximity to Moran State Park. You can walk out the door and be on trails in less than 5 minutes. The only thing we missed with this location is being directly on the water. There was a filtered view in winter, but I imagine that would be mostly obstructed when leaves are on trees. This also limited the amount of direct sunlight. The big windows surely helped. This will definitely be an option we consider again on Orcas."

Review Source: Orbirental


Everything exceeding our expectations. Highly recommended!
— David M., February 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“Amazing place! The house was wonderful with awesome views. We loved every moment, from booking to checking out. Lori and Todd gave us amazing recommendations and even better hospitality. Being able to bring our pups, without sacrificing five star service, was an absolute blessing. Our dogs loved the large windows and being able to watch the scenery (sorry for the nose smudges) as well as just basking in the sun. The house came equipped with fun for humans and pups! Everything exceeded our expectations. Highly recommend!”

Review Source: Airbnb


We will be back!
— Nancy H., February 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

"Very comfortable and nicely set up property with many nice-welcoming touches. Any kitchen small appliance you could use. Hot tub was a great addition!"

Review Source: VRBO


Incredible place to stay
— Indara S., February 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“Incredible place to stay and enjoy the weekend, even during winter! Lori and Todd were incredibly helpful and responsive.”

Review Source: Airbnb


JANUARY 2018

A home with lots of love.
— Nicholas Z., January 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“What a great place! With these places you expect them to be oversold., we always bring some of our own kitchen stuff as rentals tend to have poor quality gear, but this little place was the exception in every way! Beautifully equipped. Perfect location. A home with lots of love. Thanks, Todd & Lori!”

Review Source: Airbnb


Anything you could possibly need is there!
— Chiara E., January 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“Very comfortable house! Anything you could possibly need is there! Pack light, they have you covered!”

Review Source: Airbnb


Wonderful Weekend Get-Away
— Debby S., January 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern
“Not very often do the VRBO properties GREATLY exceed our expectations. Our long weekend getaway was perfect and more. From the minute we reserved the property through heading home it was a wonderful experience. We received quick response and clear communication. Even when I was lack to follow up. The house was clean, homey, and packed with the essentials including a hot-tub and necessary kitchen supplies. We had fun touring the island, visiting Rosarios Resort and enjoyed a few meals in town with family. The weather cooperated too. The puppies had a good relaxing time and enjoyed the toys, bedding and extra blankets. We hope to visit again soon. ”

Review Source: VRBO

 


Great house
— Lesley R., January 2018

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario
"Excellent hosts and sparkling home! Would definitely return."

Review Source: Airbnb


Google+