At Orcas Island Getaway, we strive to provide our guests a quality, relaxing home while offering an exceptional experience along every step of the reservation process for a stress-free stay. THAT'S OUR GOAL!

4.9 out of 5-Stars

Orcas Island Getaway's average rating from

284 guest Reviews and counting since March 2015...

As you consider choices for your San Juan Islands vacation, we invite you to read what our past guests experiences have been at Orcas Island Getaway.

Below is a full list of each review we've received with a link back to the original source site for validation of authenticity.

 

We look forward to having you stay, and sharing your experience with future guests as well. 

2019 Reviews


...immediately felt at home.
— Christina B., April 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“My husband and I walked in with our baby daughter and immediately felt at home. Pretty much everything you could think of to ensure a very comfortable stay has been anticipated, and Todd & Lori are quick to respond to questions. They even offered to help get us anything we needed when we missed the ferry and arrived late in the evening. The place is close to town, an easy drive to most things you might want to do on Orcas. And they’ve made the process super easy and have a great resource in the house that answers most questions you may have. The property is hidden back a bit but is gorgeously landscaped (unfortunately it was too cold for us to partake of the grill or hot tub), and felt very private. Everything from the kitchen to the bed/bath has a high standard of quality. We didn’t bring our dog, but it’s obvious they are dog lovers with the canine amenities included! Highly recommend staying here if you get the chance.”

Review Source: Airbnb 


Clean and well appointed.
— Deanna A., April 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“Very close to town. Clean and well appointed. We especially loved being able to include our well behaved dog on our adventures.”

Review Source: Airbnb 


...thoughtful touches throughout.
— Teri Z., April 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“The house was cozy and well kept with thoughtful touches throughout. We also liked the proximity to town.”

Review Source: Airbnb 


The house is simply amazing.
— Fiona Z., April 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario Sea Views

“We had a wonderful time at Todd’s place. It is exactly as described, decorated with good taste, and looks modern, clean, and peaceful with plenty amenities. The house is located minutes from the Eastsound village where the groceries and restaurants are and it is only three minutes from cascade lake and Moran state park where we enjoyed the great views of the whole orcas island. Todd was super friendly and responded to my inquiries instantly. The house is simply amazing. We loved it and would definitely recommend it to any families visiting Orcas Island. Thank you again for having us, Todd.”

Review Source: Airbnb


My family was so pleased with this modern house!
— Amy D., April 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“My family was so pleased with this modern house! It was very well equipped in the kitchen which is big plus for a family that likes to cook! We had beautiful weather and it’s conveniently located. The lower level had a wonderful pool table and ping pong table. This was perfect if you have to stay inside. Beds were very comfortable as well. Our whole family agreed we would love to come back! These are excellent owners and are very responsive. They followed up quickly on any questions. We left a beloved item at the house and they were helpful in finding it and very kind in getting it back to us! Thank you again Todd and Lori!”

Review Source: VRBO


April 2019

Every detail was perfect —
— Tiffany T., April 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario Sea Views

“We had such an amazing stay with our friends at Todd & Lori’s place. There were eight of us humans — four adults and four children — plus a dog. Todd & Lori were super on top of communication before and during our trip. The house was spotless and so nicely done. Every detail was perfect — the beds were super comfy, the towels were plush, and the furnishings/decor were all so nice. The two separate living areas were perfect for our group, the hot tub was awesome, and the view was absolutely phenomenal! Can’t say enough great things. My only regret is that we didn’t stay longer!”

Review Source: Airbnb


Had a wonderful time, will stay again!
— Brandon G., April 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“A very relaxing, cozy, warm place to lay your head at night. Close to town, gas station is literally right around the corner. Provided a backpack for personal use, in case you forgot one (like me). Plenty of towels, blankets and very spacious floor plan. Hot tub was a bonus. Oh they have a bed for your pets and toys to play with as long as you return them. Had a wonderful time, will stay again!”

Review Source: Airbnb 


Great home.
— Mike H., April 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“Great home. Clean and well maintained, very comfortable and peaceful. Only 5 mins from downtown.”

Review Source: Airbnb 


So comfortable and well appointed
— Darin E., April 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“Beautiful home in an amazing location. Absolutely loved the place. So comfortable and well appointed! We were blessed with amazing spring weather. Not ready to leave and plan to be back. Thank you!!”

Review Source: VRBO


March 2019

Todd and Lori’s house was beautiful!
— Karen T., March 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“Todd & Lori’s house was beautiful. Everything was so clean and there were many thoughtful amenities, including a stocked kitchen and bath soaps. We loved soaking in the hot tub and playing billiards and ping pong. We had such a fun and relaxing time!”

Review Source: Airbnb


Such a clean, lovely home!
— Dawn B., March 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“Such a clean, lovely home! Quiet, secluded and right next to the ocean! We’ll definitely be staying there again!”

Review Source: Airbnb


Exceeded our expectations!
— Alyssa O., March 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“Exceeded our expectations!

Review Source: Airbnb


Beautiful place!
— Megan F., March 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“Beautiful place! Great for a relaxing restful getaway”

Review Source: Airbnb 


You will not be disappointed with your stay at Todd & Lori’s Rosario home.
— Patty & Jim W., March 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“You will not be disappointed with your stay at Todd & Lori’s Rosario home. Thoughtful touches, a beautiful and sparkling home, great communication and resources.”

Review Source: Airbnb


Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“What a great place to stay on Orcas! The location is close to all the town and activities as well as walking distance to the beach. Whether you want to be an adventure couple like us (hike, walk, bike, play with dog) or lay low at the house ... this is the place to stay. We will be back for sure! Thanks Todd and Lori for the great experience! Al and Gretchen”

Review Source: Airbnb 

What a great place to stay on Orcas!
— Al & Gretchen K., March 2019

If you’re going to the island this is the place to stay!
— Angelica P., March 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“Todd & Lori have an absolutely beautiful home. We loved our trip to Orcas and can’t wait to come back and visit. If you’re going to the island this is the place to stay!”

Review Source: Airbnb


This has to be one of the best Airbnbs I have stayed in
— Jessica S., March 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“We stayed here for a weekend during the off-season, and absolutely loved it! This has to be one of the best Airbnbs I have stayed in. It has great amenities with good attention to detail, and was overall just a really great experience. We definitely hope to come back soon!”

Review Source: Airbnb


We had a blast!!
— Carol F., March 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“Todd and Lori’s place was in a great location, so close to Eastsound and Moran State Park. The place was really clean and comfortable. We had a blast!!”

Review Source: Airbnb 


...beautifully designed and thoughtfully filled with even more than you would think to have at an Air BnB.
— Ashly, L., March 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“Todd and Lori's place is wonderfully located, beautifully designed and thoughtfully filled with even more than you would think to have at an Air BnB. We enjoyed the bluetooth music bar, espresso machine, hot tub, VERY comfortable firm beds with excellent linens and the easy check-in and out process. It is a wonderful indulgent place for just two of us. We will absolutely be back with friends!”

Review Source: Airbnb

...beautiful oasis on Orcas Island
— Mary W., March 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“Todd & Lori's place is a beautiful oasis on Orcas Island. The house is just as the pictures show, and the hot tub is a perfect treat in the winter. The house is right by the state park, which was great for us as we brought our doggo with us. Speaking of dogs, Todd & Lori were extremely accommodating for our dog-- including providing a dog bed, a few toys, dog bowls, and more. All in all, we had an amazing time and definitely can't wait to go back.”

Review Source: Airbnb


Todd & Lori’s place has it all!
— Maura N., March 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“Todd and Lori's place has it all! They've really thought of everything you may need for a long weekend stay on Orcas Island-- dog included. They were also very prompt in their communication when did have question for them. We would recommend their place!”

Review Source: Airbnb 


February 2019

We will recommend this place and Todd/ Lori to everyone we know.
— Tera L., February 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario Sea Views

“Todd and Lori are EXCEPTIONAL hosts. Not only is this home cozy, immaculate and full of anything you might need, Todd and Lori go above and beyond to assist in any way possible. Thoughtful details throughout the home and in their service to their guests is not to be overlooked. The home has all modern amenities, an incredible view and is even stocked with the essentials for cooking. From the expansive deck to the hot tub and hard to get out of beds, we enjoyed it all immensely. We will recommend this place and Todd/ Lori to everyone we know. Thanks for a warm welcome to the island and for making us feel at home!!!”

Review Source: Airbnb


Cute house, good location, nice hot tub, very dog friendly!!!
— Jen W., February 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“Cute house, good location, nice hot tub, very dog friendly!!!”

Review Source: Airbnb 


This was the third time we stayed at this location.
— Scott H., February 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“This was the third time we stayed at this location. The home has all the amenities you would want in a clean, well maintained place. What made this visit special was the responsiveness. We had a few issues and the hosts were super-fast resolving them. We could not have been more pleased.”

Review Source: Airbnb 


Modern and stylish home that is very comfortable.
— Sophia W., February 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“Modern and stylish home that is very comfortable. Pool table is great fun! Kitchen is well stocked and well laid for cooking and socializing.”

Review Source: Airbnb


Great Home for Family Weekend
— Paul C., February 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“The house is very new (about 1 year old, as far as I could tell), so everything works and is well though-out. My kids loved the sound bar in the kitchen, playing pool and ping pong in the basement, and using the hot tub. They also really liked the color changing LED lights in the bedrooms. 

The house is well-appointed, as well, with plenty of dishes, pots, towels, etc. - everything you need.

The location is also great - I was able to walk my dog to the State Park each morning. The grocery store and restaurants in Eastsound are just 15 minutes away.

My only complaint is that there was lots of snow while we were there and the road to Mt. Constitution was closed. I love watching the sunset from up there...”

Review Source: VRBO


Perfect getaway weekend!
— Sam C., February 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“The house is very new (about 1 year old, as far as I could tell), so everything works and is well though-out. My kids loved the sound bar in the kitchen, playing pool and ping pong in the basement, and using the hot tub. They also really liked the color changing LED lights in the bedrooms. 

The house is well-appointed, as well, with plenty of dishes, pots, towels, etc. - everything you need.

The location is also great - I was able to walk my dog to the State Park each morning. The grocery store and restaurants in Eastsound are just 15 minutes away.

My only complaint is that there was lots of snow while we were there and the road to Mt. Constitution was closed. I love watching the sunset from up there...”

Review Source: VRBO


“Great location, would absolutely stay here again.”
— Sean D., February 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“Great location, would absolutely stay here again.”

Review Source: Airbnb


Cute, updated and has everything you and your dogs could possibly need.
— Laura L., February 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“Cute, updated and has everything you and your dogs could possibly need.”

Review Source: Airbnb 


I would happily recommend their place to anyone...
— Jessie S., February, 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“Lori and Todd were incredibly helpful and responsive before and during the trip. Their place on orcas is beautiful and super close to Eastsound. I would happily recommend their place to anyone looking for a weekend away!”

Review Source: Airbnb 


January 2019

Awesome new construction with great view and cool layout
— Chris N., January 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“Awesome new construction with great view and cool layout.”

Review Source: Airbnb


...very elegant atmosphere
— Eric S., January 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“The hot tub was very relaxing and all of the landscape lighting outside that gave the place a very elegant atmosphere. The check-in process is very efficient and the kitchen is well equipped for people who like to cook.”

Review Source: Airbnb 


warm and comfortable and at a great value.
— Jason C., January 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“This is a very clean, very modern and very convenient place to stay but also warm and comfortable and at a great value. Todd was super responsive and he and Lori make it super easy to find and use everything quickly. Very thankful to hit a bullseye with our decision to stay there.”

Review Source: Airbnb 


We loved this home!
— Angela B., January 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“We loved this home! The weather was spectacular all weekend. With views of the water, lush forest and deer, this home is serene and gorgeous. We enjoyed cooking in a kitchen where we could easily socialize after a long day of hiking and hot tubing. Todd & Lori thought of all the little things to make our stay comfortable! We will definitely suggest to others when they are traveling to Orcas for an outstanding accommodation!”

Review Source: Airbnb


Great visit to Orcas Island
— Reena R., January 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“The house was close to local amenities and cool, it had ample space for all the guests with all thing you would need for a stay.”

Review Source: Airbnb 


Amazing house!
— Jami B., January 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“Beautiful house with comfortable beds, comfortable furniture, and fully equipped with everything you could possibly need. This house was perfect for our family with grandparents and teenagers. And our dog felt as welcomed as we did with a dog bed, food and water bowls, and dedicated blankets to cover furniture so she could cuddle up with us. We will definitely be back!”

Review Source: VRBO


Lovely, clean, well equipped vacation home loaded with thoughtful touches.
— Jessica B., January 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“Lovely, clean, well equipped vacation home loaded with thoughtful touches. Perfectly located close to amenities while maintaining a feel of being out in the woods.”

Review Source: Airbnb 


Couldn’t have gone better!
— Kira L., January 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“Excellent, clean, and great amenities. Perfect Orcas Island Getaway. Couldn’t have gone better!!”

Review Source: Airbnb


...the perfect spot to visit...
— Jimena D., January 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“Todd and Lori’s place in Orcas island is the perfect spot to visit the island or just relax and enjoy your time there. Todd and Lori were very easy to communicate with, help you in every way and have tons of advice. We really enjoyed our time at there place.”

Review Source: Airbnb 


Great stay!
— Reena R., January 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“The house was close to local amenities and cool, it had ample space for all the guests with all thing you would need for a stay”

Review Source: Airbnb 


Wonderful experience!
— Andrea L., January 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“Our family stayed in this gorgeous home in December 2018, just before Christmas. It was Christmas gift to our two adult children. We were able to bring our dog, Churro, too! What a spectacular home with amazing amenities in a perfect location. I can’t rave enough about our wonderful experience. But I will try. First, the check-in process was smooth and professional. Todd and Lori send you everything you need to access the home and all that it offers on check-in day. Easy apps with maps and easy remote door entry. A wonderful welcome book to guide you through your stay. The home was impeccably clean. King size beds, comfortable mattresses, hotel like linens, three bathrooms and an outfitted kitchen to accommodate cooking needs. Stuff for doggies too! It’s an island so WiFi can be tricky but Todd and Lori were easy to reach for troubleshooting. We also experienced a four hour power outage due to a storm but there are flashlights and cozy blankets so we cozied up and played games until the power came back on. Note and super-tip: Moran Mansion at Rosario never loses power. And it’s just down the hill from Rosario getaway, so if you need heat or a warm meal it’s very convenient! Power outages are not uncommon on the island during the stormy season. The hot tub is delightful. Not too far from town, good food and wonderful restaurants and shops. The home is private with a beautiful peek-a-boo view. So now for the best and final part, the home is in Rosario Resort which is close to Moran State Park. There are many hikes to enjoy, a beautiful lake and waterfalls. It’s the destination spot for Mount Constitution with the most amazing views of Canada and surrounding mountains. Breathtaking! the best Airbnb experience for us so far! Don’t miss out on gorgeous orcas island and the modern, comfortable and classy Rosario Getaway.”

Review Source: Google


Read more reviews from previous years

Google+