At Orcas Island Getaway, we strive to provide our guests a quality, relaxing home while offering an exceptional experience along every step of the reservation process for a stress-free stay. THAT'S OUR GOAL!

4.9 out of 5-Stars

Orcas Island Getaway's average rating from

371 guest Reviews and counting since March 2015...

As you consider choices for your San Juan Islands vacation, we invite you to read what our past guests experiences have been at Orcas Island Getaway.

Below is a full list of each review we've received with a link back to the original source site for validation of authenticity.

 

We look forward to having you stay, and sharing your experience with future guests as well. 

2019 Reviews


October 2019

If you are considering staying on Orcas, stop your search now!!
— Jordan C., October 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

My husband and I stayed at Todd and Lori’s place for two nights and wish we could have stayed longer! The house was beautiful, extremely well appointed, very clean, and full of thoughtful touches, from books to board games to cozy blankets and all of the kitchen supplies we needed! Todd and Lori were extremely responsive and communicative. Booking was a breeze. If you are considering staying on Orcas, stop your search now!!

Review Source: Airbnb


The home itself is so beautiful, very very well-kept, and in an ideal location on Orcas Island.
— Sarah M., October 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario Sea Views

“I couldn’t ask for more from Todd and Lori or their home! The home itself is so beautiful, very very well-kept, and in an ideal location on Orcas Island. But beyond that, we were commenting continually on all the thoughtful and hospitable touches we found throughout our stay. Todd and Lori have clearly put a good deal of effort into anticipating our every need, before it even arises. I highly recommend staying here, and would happily stay here again in a heartbeat!”

Review Source: Airbnb


Todd & Lori’s place is absolutely perfect.
— Erin C., October 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“Todd & Lori’s place is absolutely perfect. The house is private, cozy, and full of amenities and thoughtful touches. It was pretty cold and rainy during our stay so we loved cooking in the well stocked kitchen, relaxing in the hot tub, and watching movies/ playing games that we brought from home. The king bed is very comfortable (we didn’t use the second bedroom) and the towels are soft. The master bath is so roomy and the tub is a luxury. The location is very convenient to the corner market and a short walk or drive to downtown Eastsound. We didn’t want to come home at the end of our stay here!”

Review Source: Airbnb 


The house had absolutely everything we could need.
— Sarah C., October 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“Had a great visit with my mother-in-law at this amazing house. The house had absolutely everything we could need. We spent a lot of time indoors using the hot tub, cooking a great meal, and watching great movies in the evenings. We could not have asked for a better location either!”

Review Source: Airbnb 


clean, well equipped, cozy.
— Timon V., October 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

We had a wonderful stay at Todd and Lori's place. The house was as pictured; clean, well equipped, cozy. Spacious kitchen, fun rec room with a pool table and TV. Would definitely stay here again.

Review Source: Airbnb


Was a great stay!
— Puja D., October 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“Was a great stay! Well appointed house with quality furnishings and 3 king size beds (!) We had a lovely time!!”

Review Source: VRBO


Cute and very clean place...
— Veronica F., October 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“Cute and very clean place, really appreciate we could bring our small dogs. Was amazing to see deer in the backyard and to be such a short drive from restaurants and shops!”

Review Source: Airbnb 


Top notch place.
— Matthew M., October 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario Sea Views

“Top notch place. Great kitchen if you like to cook.”

Review Source: Airbnb


We loved staying at Todd & Lori’s place!
— Bradley J., October 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“We loved staying at Todd & Lori's place! Orca's Island was a wonderful place to spend the weekend. Skillet for breakfast is a must, and you can work it off on Mt. Constitution with an amazing view at the top! Would definitely go back and stay there again.”

Review Source: Airbnb 


I had the most wonderful stay!
— Tasha G., October 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“I had the most wonderful stay! The house was beautiful and so homely, everything you could possibly need was provided and there’s a shop literally next to the house. The hot tub was the best after a long day exploring I even got to watch some cheeky red squirrels jumping about in the trees as I relaxed. Communication was fantastic Todd and Lori kept me updated with everything, will definitely be back thank you!”

Review Source: Airbnb 


September 2019

This is a gem of a find on Orcas ...
— Melissa O., September 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario Sea Views

“The house is beautiful, immaculately clean and stocked with very high quality items. The owners are immediately responsive and exceeded our expectations all the way thru our entire stay. This is a gem of a find on Orcas with a great location and a place you don't want to leave. I would highly recommend this property! 5 stars by definition in all areas.”

Review Source: VRBO


Absolutely perfect for our group of 6 with two kiddos.
— Ryan S., September 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“Absolutely perfect for our group of 6 with two kiddos. Very clean, very comfortable beds, kitchen well stocked, and enjoyed using the espresso machine and hot tub! Todd and Lori were very helpful and quick to respond to our questions...would highly recommend to anyone.”

Review Source: Airbnb


Gorgeous home with a perfect location...
— Camille B., September 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario Sea Views

“Gorgeous home with a perfect location to everything on Orcas Island!”

Review Source: Airbnb


This house was amazing!!
— Eric D., September 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“This house was amazing!! Really appreciated the location as well as the modern home and the hosts!”

Review Source: Airbnb


Perfectly located and beautifully appointed.
— Jonathan S., September 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario Sea Views

“Fantastic as advertised! Perfectly located and beautifully appointed. Hosts were great from start to finish. We hope to stay here again.”

Review Source: Airbnb


Can’t say enough good things about this place!
— Megan G., September 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“Can’t say enough good things about this place! Todd and Lori have honestly thought of everything to make a traveler’s stay as comfortable as possible. The home was sparkling clean and the property was quiet and secluded but just a few minutes from town. Favorite parts were the hot tub and espresso maker!”

Review Source: Airbnb 


Orcas beauty
— Carol R. September 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“The home is beautiful and so comfortable. Todd and Laura responded almost instantly to my questions. Thank you for a perfect stay.”

Review Source: VRBO


Great place to stay, place was really nice and clean...
— Nathan W., September 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“Great place to stay, place was really nice and clean with a ton of little extras in the house which made it even more comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.”

Review Source: Airbnb 


Wonderful place to stay.
— Nathan K, September 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“Wonderful place to stay. Very classy. Lots of nice touches.”

Review Source: Airbnb 


This was a wonderful place for our family gathering!
— Sarah D., September 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“This was a wonderful place for our family gathering! Very comfortable and clean and well located to the park and trails. We all enjoyed the pool table, hot tub and cooking in the well equipped kitchen. We would definitely stay there again next time we visit Orcas Island!”

Review Source: VRBO


Will definitely be back!
— Nick E., September 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“Amazing house in a great location! Will definitely be back!”

Review Source: Airbnb 


...cool, clean and modern house on Orcas Island...
— Ford A., September 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario Sea Views

“Spent the weekend in this cool, clean and modern house on Orcas Island with our two adult children and their spouses. Perfect place to relax and enjoy the crisp clean air. Lots of light and comfortable spaces allowed for a fantastic weekend. Quiet neighborhood with views of the water. Highly recommend!!”

Review Source: VRBO


Great location, spotless house
— Elena D., September 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario Sea Views

“Beautiful, comfortable, spotless house, convenient location close to hikes, kayaking, grocery stores, and restaurants. We will be back!”

Review Source: VRBO


...the house had everything we needed and more.
— Wayne B., September 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“Todd and Lori’s house was great! We loved the hot tub after a long day of hiking. The kitchen has everything you need for cooking and the house had everything we needed and more. Also very dog friendly!”

Review Source: Airbnb 


An absolutely beautiful home.
— Kimberly H., September 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario Sea Views

“An absolutely beautiful home. The kitchen was fully stocked, the bedrooms and bathrooms sparkling clean, the location is ideal for hiking in Moran State Park, quiet but within a 10 minute drive to town for shops. We would definitely stay again. Thanks so much Todd and Lori.”

Review Source: Airbnb

The house is beautiful and is so well appointed..
— Melinda T., September 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario Sea Views

“This is an excellent home on Orcas. The house is beautiful and is so well appointed, from the furnishings to amenities, bedding, coffee makers, etc. Everything has been thought through, including puzzles for us to do and our kids loved playing foos ball. We enjoyed the hot tub, relaxed on the deck, and were happy to come home from an adventurous day to such a lovely and relaxing view. It was close enough to Eastsound and just minutes from Moran State park, so great hikes are very close. Only about 15 minutes to Doe Bay as well. We highly recommend staying in this home!”

Review Source: Airbnb


Clean, comfortable home with all the amenities.
— Kunal K., September 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“Very convenient location. Clean, comfortable home with all the amenities. We particularly enjoyed the fire pit and the washing machine!”

Review Source: Airbnb 


We would rent this property again in a minute. Great value!
— Debi J., September 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“This property was spotlessly clean, photos were accurate from the booking site, it was located close to everything. The owners were super responsive. The home was updated and everything was in working condition. We would rent this property again in a minute. Great value!”

Review Source: VRBO


Wonderful house, exceptionally presented, great location.
— Joanne F., September 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“Wonderful house, exceptionally presented, great location. Many thanks for a fabulous weekend”

Review Source: Airbnb


August 2019

The place was clean, spacious, and close to all of our adventures.
— Karin B., August 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“We had a wonderful stay at Todd and Lori’s place! The place was clean, spacious, and close to all of our adventures. We also appreciated all of the nice touches like the espresso machine and Bluetooth speakers. Even better was that the mattress on the master bed was ridiculously comfortable! :) While this place definitely isn’t marketed for little kids, we had our toddler along and the space worked out great! The lack of stairs was a big plus and we were able to fit our pack n play in the second bedroom next to the closet. We also brought along a booster seat that fit nicely on both the indoor and outdoor chairs. For toddlers or babies, I recommend that future guests may want to bring along some outlet covers since there are quite a few low outlets and some with lights to make them even more attractive! We thankfully didn’t have an issue with our toddler though. There was also plenty of outdoor space to play. We played in the driveway and our toddler loved “hiking” the paths in the backyard. Thank you, Todd and Lori, for the wonderful accommodations on our family vacation!”

Review Source: Airbnb 

Staying at this house was a dream!
— Amaria G., August 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario Sea Views

“Staying at this house was a dream! We had enough space for the 6 of us to lounge together and separate. We loved the hot tub and fire pit! Todd and Lori were great hosts as they were quick with their replies and provided substantial information about the house. The amenities were fantastic for humans and animals. Our dog really enjoyed the dog bed that was provided. I would highly recommend this house as it's perfect for groups or couples. The location is perfect since it's close to Moran State Park and just 20 minutes from the ferry. Thanks again, Todd and Lori! It was a wonderful weekend on the island.”

Review Source: Airbnb


Definitely a 5-star experience.
— Catherine H., August 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario Sea Views

“My family and I truly enjoyed our stay at Todd and Lori's rental home. The second we walked in the front door we knew we were in for a relaxing stay at this beautiful home. If anything, the views from the house were even better than pictured. The location is also hard to beat, with quick access to everything on the east side of the island, especially Moran State Park. Definitely a five star experience.”

Review Source: VRBO


Overall this home exceeded our expectations and we hope to visit again...
— Kelly W., August 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“We had a lovely visit at Orcas Getaway! The process from inquiry through booking and staying in the home was smooth, friendly and well managed. The owners are wonderful communicators, providing thorough orientation to their home and quick response to questions. The home was well appointed; fully stocked kitchen up to and including a cooler, ice packs and tupperware we could use for picnicking! We particularly enjoyed the outdoor meditation trail, hot tub, grill and deck in the back yard. Overall this home exceeded our expectations and we hope to visit again when we can make it back to Orcas. Highly recommend.”

Review Source: Airbnb 


The perfect rental on Orcas!
— Angela H., August 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“We have been coming to Orcas Island for 15 years and I have to say this is the best rental we have ever stayed in. We rent VRBO properties all over the country and the owners of this home have truly gone above and beyond even in comparison to some of the nicest rental homes we have ever stayed in. No detail was forgotten ranging from bedding and treats for the dogs, Bluetooth speaker systems for music, miscellaneous items to be used for hiking and adventures, beautiful bedding, kitchen supplies and cookware, games and puzzles, and on and on. The home has a beautiful deck, grill and hot tub and we enjoyed our evenings on the deck watching the resident deer come by. The house was also impeccably clean and well taken care of. We enjoyed being close to Rosario Resort too. The house is on a bit of a busier main road that heads down to Rosario (which we knew about and were fine with), but just something good to know if you haven't stayed in the area before. The house is still private and quiet though! We would stay there again in a heartbeat!”

Review Source: VRBO


...comfortable and updated.
— Jennifer W., August 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“We are a family of four and felt very comfortable in the space. The house was comfortable and updated. My girls especially enjoyed the hammocks and short walking trails out in the yard. We ate most meals outside on the deck And used the hot tub quite a few times. The house is located very close to the town of Eastsound and Moran park. Todd and Lori are very responsive. We had a great stay!”

Review Source: Airbnb 


A perfect place to share quality family time...
— Melissa F., August 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“A perfect place to share quality family time with access to activities for everyone in our party. Whether it was relaxing in the hot tub and watching a family of deer pass by, or running to the top of Mt. Constitution, Todd and Lori provide the perfect sanctuary for all to enjoy. Already looking forward to a future stay.”

Review Source: Airbnb

Location is everything here!
— Rachel W., August 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“Location is everything here! We had, what felt like, our own little oasis only minutes from town and 30 seconds from a convenient store that helped us fill any gaps we may have had in our packing. The wonderful wooded space full of lights and homely touches was the perfect getaway for us this summer. Being able to hop over to Eastsound for food and fun was even better.”

Review Source: Airbnb 

Very nice new home.
— Bob M., August 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario Sea Views

“Very nice new home. Deck with partial sound view. Great for sitting in late afternoons. Open floor plan on upper level. Right at the entrance to Moran State park and all that it offers.”

Review Source: VRBO


I would highly recommend staying here.
— Paul P., August 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“I would highly recommend staying here, close to everything, great amenities, and charming place to stay.”

Review Source: Airbnb 


...just as promised.
— Rose F., August 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“The property was as promised—just wish we could’ve stayed more than one night. Enjoyed sitting in the hot tub under all of the stars. The arrival and departure instructions were easy to follow and email replies were prompt.”

Review Source: VRBO


July 2019

We would recommend and stay here again.
— Laura C., July 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“Todd and Lori are super accommodating and fast to reply. Their home is in a central location on the island, making it easy do activities around the island. We loved the amenities provided, even had items for my dog to enjoy! Would recommend and stay here again.”

Review Source: Airbnb 


It’s quiet, the views are beautiful, and has easy access to activities on the island.
— Daniel H., July 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario Sea Views

“We loved our stay at this property. It's quiet, the views are beautiful, and has easy access to activities on the island.”

Review Source: VRBO


Everything about our experience was beyond 5 stars.
— Art A., July 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“Everything about our experience was beyond 5 stars. The amenities, the hosts, communication, tips on what to do in the San Juan’s, the location, and everything about the house. Our group has traveled around the world and we’ve never stayed at a place that was so well appointed- the kitchen is a chefs dream, with everything you could possibly need. There’s electrical outlets everywhere for electronics. The hooks in the bathrooms for wet clothes (hot tub) or towels. All of the goodies for dogs (food/water trays, covers for the furniture, etc). They’ve really thought of it all. Plus the entertainment features from TV’s with Netflix, board games, cards, a hot tub, music speakers throughout, a great deck for meals, and open floor plan living/dining/kitchen. The location was perfect for anyone looking to enjoy Moran State Park. We hiked daily and loved the location! We found a watering hole less than half a mile away (only required walking on the main road, Rosario, for ~200 meters). The largest town, Eastsound, is less than 10 minutes away and the ferry is about 25 minutes. I could go on and on. The hosts are amazing, helpful, and quick to respond. The house is awesome. The location is great. Orcas Island is gorgeous. Orcas Island Getaway is truly an amazing place to stay!”

Review Source: Airbnb


Modern, well-furnished, spacious home with amazing views.
— Jennifer M., July 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario Sea Views

“Modern, well-furnished, spacious home with amazing views. It's in a great location right next to Moran State Park and a short drive to town. Hot tub and fuss-ball table were a hit with the family.”

Review Source: VRBO


An awesome place to stay...
— Jessie K., July 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“An awesome place to stay while adventuring around the beautiful island! Pretty close to everything you need to get to. The home was very clean and they thought of every single detail a traveler might need. They are very quick to respond and make you feel as though they are there for you with whatever question you might have!”

Review Source: Airbnb 


House is just like the pictures. Very comfortable and convenient.
— Brian D., July 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“Great location. House is just like the pictures. Very comfortable and convenient. The hot tub, back porch and private backyard was a great end to each day.”

Review Source: Airbnb 


This is our 3rd year we’ve stayed...
— Deborah L., July 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“This is the 3rd year we've stayed at Bracken Fern, and will continue to keep requesting this as our base on Orcas. Excellent location and convenient to ferry landing, downtown Eastsound, Cascade Lake, Moran Park. Home is always in wonderful condition, super comfy beds, large yard and fire pit plus jacuzzi. All amenities to make either a short or long stay most enjoyable. Owners are conscientious, helpful, and always responsive.”

Review Source: Google


Nice home!
— Dave N., July 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“The house was very nice, clean, modern and enjoyable! The only slight negative is that the peekaboo view is really peekaboo in the winter when the leaves were off the trees. We did enjoy the wooded view in the back...saw deer, birds and bunnies from the house windows! Loved orcas island in general...very beautiful!”

Review Source: VRBO


If you want to feel at home on the Island, be sure to stay here.
— Kristen L., July 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“These folks have thought of everything. From yoga mats and ice chests to bluetooth speakers and espresso makers. We came here to relax and experience the Island and our hosts made it very easy to do so. If you want to feel at home on the Island, be sure to stay here. The beds are comfy, the hot tub is a dream and the kitchen, patio and grill make enjoying home cooked meals in paradise a no brainer. Visit the local food co-op for all your staples and enjoy!”

Review Source: VRBO


Lovely home!
— Vincent J., July 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“We loved the house, it’s so big! We had a wonderful time there. I just wished the deck had more sun during the day but not a big deal!”

Review Source: VRBO


The home was beautiful and very clean.
— Karen F., July 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“The home was beautiful and very clean. We enjoyed the comfortable king sized beds, the hot tub and the peaceful setting. It had everything we needed!”

Review Source: Airbnb 


Todd and Lori’s place was really nice!
— Sarah & David C., June 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“Todd and Lori’s place was really nice! My friend traveling with us said “this is the best Air BnB I’ve ever stayed at.” It is quite large. The yard was nice and peaceful, the hot tub was clean, the bathrooms were very clean and had nice features. The kitchen had everything we needed.”

Review Source: Airbnb 

June 2019


This place was absolutely perfect...
— Ryan M., June 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario Sea Views

“This place was absolutely perfect and Todd and Lori couldn’t have been better hosts! House is gorgeous, including the water views. Hot tub was heaven. Convenient to everything on Orcas. Would stay again in a heartbeat.”

Review Source: Airbnb


Great place to stay
— Emily W., June 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“We stayed for 2 nights in this lovely home on Orcas Island. It was spacious and open and the scenery was amazing. The set up was ideal for us, with the master on main and 2 bedrooms downstairs. Kitchen was gorgeous and fully stocked and the hot tub was a huge highlight!! My only suggestion would be to include a page in the welcome binder with info about where to buy groceries, get gas, order dinner etc.”

Review Source: VRBO


We had an amazing vacation here.
— Erica B., June 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario Sea Views

“We had an amazing vacation here. The property is brand new and the owners thought of absolutely everything to make our stay enjoyable. The set up is kid friendly and the location is perfect!”

Review Source: VRBO


Liked the modern style and furnishings, spic and span hardwood floors.
— Daniel K., June 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario Sea Views

“The construction was new, everything clean, well-stocked, great amenities. Liked the modern style and furnishings, spic and span hardwood floors.”

Review Source: Airbnb


Highly recommend for a stay on Orcas!
— Kaitlin M., June 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“This is an amazing AirBnb. Check-in is easy, Todd & Lori provide tons of recommendations for what to do and where to eat, and the deck is a relatively private surrounded by trees. Highly recommend for a stay on Orcas!”

Review Source: Airbnb


Perfect home and location for our family reunion.
— Annie M., June 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“Great meeting place for bbq dinner for family reunion.”

Review Source: VRBO


Absolutely amazing place!
— Sidhant G., June 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario Sea Views

“Absolutely amazing place! Clean and brand new. Very close to many beautiful spots including the Moran state Park and various view points within. Hot tub was a great perk. Would return and highly recommend. Attention to detail was phenomenal as well, with a guide book, great coffee and all high-end kitchenware.”

Review Source: Airbnb


Loved this house!
— Katherine K., June 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“This was a wonderful getaway experience. The house was clean, the beds were comfy, we enjoyed sitting on the deck (reading, visiting, eating). The location was close to town, the corner market was just a walk thru the woods. Loved it.”

Review Source: VRBO


Our 3 night stay at Todd and Lori’s Rosario house was incredible.
— Jenny G., June 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario Sea Views

“Our 3 night stay at Todd and Lori's Rosario house was incredible. It was amazingly clean and very nicely furnished and outfitted (I wish all air bnb hosts could take note!). Their communication was helpful and prompt without being overbearing. I always love code access doors and never having to meet the hosts (unless an issue arises). We also had our dog with us, and I loved how accommodating the place was for him as well- while we brought all of what he needed with us, just to see that they had a dog bed and bowls, and extra dog sheets and couch covers - it was really nice. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed and more. The view of the sound peeking through the trees was lovely. Many deer and rabbits graced the areas next to the house. They seemed to have thought of everything! I hope we get to come back to Orcas Island soon, and I would not hesitate to stay at Todd and Lori's again, it was a fantastic experience!”

Review Source: Airbnb


Don’t hesitate to book Todd and Lori’s place on Orcas Island.
— Patrick B., June 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario Sea Views

“Don’t hesitate to book Todd and Lori’s place on Orcas Island. Incredible location near all the stores and restaurants, as well as near Moran State Park for all your exploring curiosity. Such a great time!”

Review Source: Airbnb


Our stay was perfect.
— Chris S. June 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“Our stay was perfect. This home was comfortable, clean and set up for family gatherings. The directions were helpful and the view was wonderful.”

Review Source: Airbnb


WOW, what a house!
— Marc G., June 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario Sea Views

“WOW, what a house! What a location! Great hosts! A fantastic place to stay!!”

Review Source: Airbnb


This Airbnb was the nicest we’ve stayed in.
— Sarah T., June 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“This Airbnb was the nicest we’ve stayed in. Everything was well appointed and comfortable, nicely decorated, and lots of things that led to a convenient and logistically stress-free stay. The location has quite a bit of privacy but is still close to town. Lori and Todd- Thank you for letting our puppy stay in your nice place- we promise we held him to high standards for keeping it lovely.”

Review Source: Airbnb 


Great amenities.
— Bob G., June 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“Great amenities.”

Review Source: Airbnb 


You won’t be disappointed with this new, modern home.
— Jeffrey T., June 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario Sea Views

“You won’t be disappointed with this new, modern home. Location is convenient and the views from the deck are breathtaking. Absolutely amazing place! Clean and brand new. Very close to many beautiful spots including the Moran state Park and various view points within. Hot tub was a great perk. Would return and highly recommend. Attention to detail was phenomenal as well, with a guide book, great coffee and all high-end kitchenware.”

Review Source: Airbnb


May 2019

...we just wanted to stay put.
— Brian B., May 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“Great home, spent some time in the hot tub and played some pool. We said a couple times it was hard to go explore the island because we just wanted to stay put.”

Review Source: Airbnb


Todd and Lori’s home and their attention to detail is simply outstanding.
— Hallie U., May 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario Sea Views

“Todd and Lori’s home and their attention to detail is simply outstanding. I was more impressed by the way they set up their home for guests than any other rental I’ve ever stayed in. The views might have helped, but seriously, they left nothing wanting. The house is stocked as your own home might be, which allowed us to relax and start enjoying our vacation from the second we walked in the door. The linens are clean and fresh, the towels soft and plush, the carpets, furniture and floors clean and comfortable, the bed - SO comfortable! The quality of items in the home is great, like even having new vacuums so we could keep the place clean to our liking while there. The views - so beautiful and relaxing. With a home like this, I hope future guests continue to treat it with care as we did our best to, because we want to come back :) In addition to a perfect home to stay in, Todd and Lori are very quick and responsive to anything that comes up. We had a little glitch with the door code on arrival, but it only took 2 minutes to call and resolve with Todd. Then, when we decided somewhat last minute to ask about extending our stay by another day, we received a reply in under 5 minutes to our inquiry and set up the extra day quickly and with ease. If you are wondering about location, this was my personal favorite location based on previous stays on the island. We took advantage of the proximity to Moran State Park and went on daily hikes and my husband mountain biked some trails he has been wanting to do for a long time. It’s also close to some other hiking gems, like Obstruction Pass, and conveniently close to East Sound and all sorts of other restaurant options at nearby resorts. We will definitely be back to stay at Orcas Island Getaway, hopefully sooner than later. :-)”

Review Source: Airbnb


Todd and Lori have gone to extreme lengths to make their place a comfortable, enjoyable and fully equipped home to enjoy heavenly Orca Island.
— Adam & Veronica S., May 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“Todd and Lori have gone to extreme lengths to make their place a comfortable, enjoyable and fully equipped home to enjoy heavenly Orca Island. They put so many little touches and a great deal of thought into providing more than you will ever likely need for a vacation. The place is stuffed with amenities, well arranged, beautifully kept, well located and priced right...what more can you ask for, right? Their response time to questions, recommendations or just comments is faster than any I have experienced before. They offered us great recommendations and clearly take huge pride in their hosting and how their guests feel. For anyone considering visiting Orcas island - if you have not been there before, you will find it one of the most beautiful places on earth (and we have traveled to over 60 countries, lived overseas for many years and have seen 49 (Website hidden by Airbnb) not just spouting nonsense) and sleeping on a piece of cardboard would still be ok...but being able to stay in a place like Orcas Getaway@Bracken Fern makes it all that more wonderful! You, your significant others, friends and 4 legged children will all love this place - GO (just don't tell anyone else about it!)!!”

Review Source: Airbnb 


I would definitely stay here again!
— Matthew S., May 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario Sea Views

“This cabin is thoughtfully built and very well equipped with everything you’d need for your stay - spices, cookware, firewood, etc. We enjoyed our trip, being able to have our dog with us, and the location. I would definitely stay here again!”

Review Source: VRBO


Outstanding hosts
— Eleanor L, May 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“Todd and Lori made our stay as perfect as possible. Beautiful home and wonderful amenities. Will stay again.

Review Source: VRBO


...everything you need to be comfortable.
— Trieu P., May 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“Super responsive hosts that accommodate your requests. Clean uncluttered house with everything you need to be comfortable.”

Review Source: VRBO


A new house with a beautiful peaceful view.
— Marisa Y., May 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario Sea Views

“Todd & Lori’s place was great! A new house with a beautiful peaceful view. Very comfortable beds and bedding. Everything was clean and tastefully decorated. Highly recommend staying here and booking car space on the ferry as soon as you book the house.”

Review Source: Airbnb


The house was sparkling clean, beds comfortable and easily accessible location.
— Jessica D., May 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario Sea Views

“Todd & Lori were fantastic hosts. They provided clear instructions for all the great amenities they had and we definitely made use of them! The house was sparkling clean, beds comfortable and easily accessible location. We had the added bonus of frequent deer visitors pretty much every day. Would definitely recommend their place for anyone planning a vacation to Orcas Island.”

Review Source: Airbnb


everything we needed to make our first trip to Orcas unforgettable!
— Christina K., May 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario Sea Views

“Todd & Lori's place had everything we needed to make our first trip to Orcas unforgettable! As hosts, you couldn't want much more. Everything was communicated and they were a quick text away if we needed anything. The home is gorgeous, the photos don't do it justice. Everyone had an amazing experience. Thank you, Todd & Lori!”

Review Source: Airbnb


Beautiful home.
— Evett V., May 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“We had a wonderful time relaxing in your beautiful home. Conveniently located near both Rosario and Moran State Park.”

Review Source: VRBO


Very nice stay
— Sarah M., May 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“Very nice stay. The house is clean and comfortable and the outdoor space is beautiful. The home is walking distance to a little market and not far from downtown. Very quick and timely communication and easy check in/out process.”

Review Source: Airbnb 


I would highly recommend the place to both families and groups of friends.
— Kalyani P., May 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario Sea Views

“Todd and Lori’s place is modern and has great thoughtful touches. The hot tub is a great addition and the view is pretty good. They were very prompt in their response. I would highly recommend the place to both families and group of friends. The king size beds are super comfortable in all rooms. Great getaway for a relaxing weekend.”

Review Source: Airbnb


Awesome place!
— Anand T., May 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“Amazing place- would highly recommend to anyone to stay here!”

Review Source: Airbnb 


April 2019

The house is beautiful and spacious...
— Ali L., April 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“We loved our stay at Todd & Lori's place! The house is beautiful and spacious, with large, comfortable beds and a peaceful feel. Most days we had the pleasure of watching deer forage in the woods from the back deck as we drank our morning coffee. We loved our nightly ping-pong tournaments in the family room downstairs and appreciated the speakers for playing our music (and the surround sound was great for watching Game of Thrones :) After spending each day hiking and eating at the island's delicious restaurants, Todd & Lori's place was a wonderful retreat.”

Review Source: Airbnb


This house is AWESOME!
— Stephanie W., April 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“This house is AWESOME! Very private and clean and had all the amenities one might need. We appreciated all the special touches, from the dog toys and blankets to the fully stocked kitchen to the soaking tub and hot tub! Wow, what a great weekend we had on Orcas, and it was that much better staying at Todd and Lori’s rental. They even gifted us a wine tasting at the Orcas Island Winery (which we happily obliged to) to help support new ownership - so thoughtful! Thank you to the hosts, and we definitely recommend this place to anyone else visiting Orcas.”

Review Source: Airbnb 


Absolutely stunning!
— Lisa M., April 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario Sea Views

“Absolutely stunning! Home is filled with everything you'd need and perhaps some items you may have forgotten off your list. Located very closely to Moran state Park, where hiking, kayaking, rowboats, and other water activities are offered, and just a short drive to the convenience store. Perfect for friends, family, and even children.”

Review Source: Airbnb


Family Getaway!
— Minna F., April 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“Perfectly appointed, comfortable and private. Excellent space for two couples and doggy!”

Review Source: VRBO


Beautiful home, so comfortable and convenient!
— Jeanne F., April 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“Beautiful home, so comfortable and convenient! Todd and Lori were very responsive to questions asked and provided tips for getting to the island and suggestions for island activities! Hope to return soon!”

Review Source: Airbnb


Beautiful home with all the amenities you could need!
— Hannah S., April 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario Sea Views

“Beautiful home with all the amenities you could need! Todd & Lori are excellent host that take time to communicate. This is a wonderful/relaxing home to spend your stay on Orcas Island.”

Review Source: Airbnb


...immediately felt at home.
— Christina B., April 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“My husband and I walked in with our baby daughter and immediately felt at home. Pretty much everything you could think of to ensure a very comfortable stay has been anticipated, and Todd & Lori are quick to respond to questions. They even offered to help get us anything we needed when we missed the ferry and arrived late in the evening. The place is close to town, an easy drive to most things you might want to do on Orcas. And they’ve made the process super easy and have a great resource in the house that answers most questions you may have. The property is hidden back a bit but is gorgeously landscaped (unfortunately it was too cold for us to partake of the grill or hot tub), and felt very private. Everything from the kitchen to the bed/bath has a high standard of quality. We didn’t bring our dog, but it’s obvious they are dog lovers with the canine amenities included! Highly recommend staying here if you get the chance.”

Review Source: Airbnb 


Clean and well appointed.
— Deanna A., April 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“Very close to town. Clean and well appointed. We especially loved being able to include our well behaved dog on our adventures.”

Review Source: Airbnb 


...thoughtful touches throughout.
— Teri Z., April 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“The house was cozy and well kept with thoughtful touches throughout. We also liked the proximity to town.”

Review Source: Airbnb 


The house is simply amazing.
— Fiona Z., April 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario Sea Views

“We had a wonderful time at Todd’s place. It is exactly as described, decorated with good taste, and looks modern, clean, and peaceful with plenty amenities. The house is located minutes from the Eastsound village where the groceries and restaurants are and it is only three minutes from cascade lake and Moran state park where we enjoyed the great views of the whole orcas island. Todd was super friendly and responded to my inquiries instantly. The house is simply amazing. We loved it and would definitely recommend it to any families visiting Orcas Island. Thank you again for having us, Todd.”

Review Source: Airbnb


My family was so pleased with this modern house!
— Amy D., April 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“My family was so pleased with this modern house! It was very well equipped in the kitchen which is big plus for a family that likes to cook! We had beautiful weather and it’s conveniently located. The lower level had a wonderful pool table and ping pong table. This was perfect if you have to stay inside. Beds were very comfortable as well. Our whole family agreed we would love to come back! These are excellent owners and are very responsive. They followed up quickly on any questions. We left a beloved item at the house and they were helpful in finding it and very kind in getting it back to us! Thank you again Todd and Lori!”

Review Source: VRBO


Every detail was perfect —
— Tiffany T., April 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario Sea Views

“We had such an amazing stay with our friends at Todd & Lori’s place. There were eight of us humans — four adults and four children — plus a dog. Todd & Lori were super on top of communication before and during our trip. The house was spotless and so nicely done. Every detail was perfect — the beds were super comfy, the towels were plush, and the furnishings/decor were all so nice. The two separate living areas were perfect for our group, the hot tub was awesome, and the view was absolutely phenomenal! Can’t say enough great things. My only regret is that we didn’t stay longer!”

Review Source: Airbnb


Had a wonderful time, will stay again!
— Brandon G., April 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“A very relaxing, cozy, warm place to lay your head at night. Close to town, gas station is literally right around the corner. Provided a backpack for personal use, in case you forgot one (like me). Plenty of towels, blankets and very spacious floor plan. Hot tub was a bonus. Oh they have a bed for your pets and toys to play with as long as you return them. Had a wonderful time, will stay again!”

Review Source: Airbnb 


Great home.
— Mike H., April 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“Great home. Clean and well maintained, very comfortable and peaceful. Only 5 mins from downtown.”

Review Source: Airbnb 


So comfortable and well appointed
— Darin E., April 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“Beautiful home in an amazing location. Absolutely loved the place. So comfortable and well appointed! We were blessed with amazing spring weather. Not ready to leave and plan to be back. Thank you!!”

Review Source: VRBO


March 2019

Todd and Lori’s house was beautiful!
— Karen T., March 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“Todd & Lori’s house was beautiful. Everything was so clean and there were many thoughtful amenities, including a stocked kitchen and bath soaps. We loved soaking in the hot tub and playing billiards and ping pong. We had such a fun and relaxing time!”

Review Source: Airbnb


Such a clean, lovely home!
— Dawn B., March 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“Such a clean, lovely home! Quiet, secluded and right next to the ocean! We’ll definitely be staying there again!”

Review Source: Airbnb


Exceeded our expectations!
— Alyssa O., March 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“Exceeded our expectations!

Review Source: Airbnb


Beautiful place!
— Megan F., March 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“Beautiful place! Great for a relaxing restful getaway”

Review Source: Airbnb 


You will not be disappointed with your stay at Todd & Lori’s Rosario home.
— Patty & Jim W., March 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“You will not be disappointed with your stay at Todd & Lori’s Rosario home. Thoughtful touches, a beautiful and sparkling home, great communication and resources.”

Review Source: Airbnb


Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“What a great place to stay on Orcas! The location is close to all the town and activities as well as walking distance to the beach. Whether you want to be an adventure couple like us (hike, walk, bike, play with dog) or lay low at the house ... this is the place to stay. We will be back for sure! Thanks Todd and Lori for the great experience! Al and Gretchen”

Review Source: Airbnb 

What a great place to stay on Orcas!
— Al & Gretchen K., March 2019

If you’re going to the island this is the place to stay!
— Angelica P., March 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“Todd & Lori have an absolutely beautiful home. We loved our trip to Orcas and can’t wait to come back and visit. If you’re going to the island this is the place to stay!”

Review Source: Airbnb


This has to be one of the best Airbnbs I have stayed in
— Jessica S., March 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“We stayed here for a weekend during the off-season, and absolutely loved it! This has to be one of the best Airbnbs I have stayed in. It has great amenities with good attention to detail, and was overall just a really great experience. We definitely hope to come back soon!”

Review Source: Airbnb


We had a blast!!
— Carol F., March 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“Todd and Lori’s place was in a great location, so close to Eastsound and Moran State Park. The place was really clean and comfortable. We had a blast!!”

Review Source: Airbnb 


...beautifully designed and thoughtfully filled with even more than you would think to have at an Air BnB.
— Ashly, L., March 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“Todd and Lori's place is wonderfully located, beautifully designed and thoughtfully filled with even more than you would think to have at an Air BnB. We enjoyed the bluetooth music bar, espresso machine, hot tub, VERY comfortable firm beds with excellent linens and the easy check-in and out process. It is a wonderful indulgent place for just two of us. We will absolutely be back with friends!”

Review Source: Airbnb

...beautiful oasis on Orcas Island
— Mary W., March 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“Todd & Lori's place is a beautiful oasis on Orcas Island. The house is just as the pictures show, and the hot tub is a perfect treat in the winter. The house is right by the state park, which was great for us as we brought our doggo with us. Speaking of dogs, Todd & Lori were extremely accommodating for our dog-- including providing a dog bed, a few toys, dog bowls, and more. All in all, we had an amazing time and definitely can't wait to go back.”

Review Source: Airbnb


Todd & Lori’s place has it all!
— Maura N., March 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“Todd and Lori's place has it all! They've really thought of everything you may need for a long weekend stay on Orcas Island-- dog included. They were also very prompt in their communication when did have question for them. We would recommend their place!”

Review Source: Airbnb 


February 2019

We will recommend this place and Todd/ Lori to everyone we know.
— Tera L., February 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario Sea Views

“Todd and Lori are EXCEPTIONAL hosts. Not only is this home cozy, immaculate and full of anything you might need, Todd and Lori go above and beyond to assist in any way possible. Thoughtful details throughout the home and in their service to their guests is not to be overlooked. The home has all modern amenities, an incredible view and is even stocked with the essentials for cooking. From the expansive deck to the hot tub and hard to get out of beds, we enjoyed it all immensely. We will recommend this place and Todd/ Lori to everyone we know. Thanks for a warm welcome to the island and for making us feel at home!!!”

Review Source: Airbnb


Cute house, good location, nice hot tub, very dog friendly!!!
— Jen W., February 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“Cute house, good location, nice hot tub, very dog friendly!!!”

Review Source: Airbnb 


This was the third time we stayed at this location.
— Scott H., February 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“This was the third time we stayed at this location. The home has all the amenities you would want in a clean, well maintained place. What made this visit special was the responsiveness. We had a few issues and the hosts were super-fast resolving them. We could not have been more pleased.”

Review Source: Airbnb 


Modern and stylish home that is very comfortable.
— Sophia W., February 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“Modern and stylish home that is very comfortable. Pool table is great fun! Kitchen is well stocked and well laid for cooking and socializing.”

Review Source: Airbnb


Great Home for Family Weekend
— Paul C., February 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“The house is very new (about 1 year old, as far as I could tell), so everything works and is well though-out. My kids loved the sound bar in the kitchen, playing pool and ping pong in the basement, and using the hot tub. They also really liked the color changing LED lights in the bedrooms. 

The house is well-appointed, as well, with plenty of dishes, pots, towels, etc. - everything you need.

The location is also great - I was able to walk my dog to the State Park each morning. The grocery store and restaurants in Eastsound are just 15 minutes away.

My only complaint is that there was lots of snow while we were there and the road to Mt. Constitution was closed. I love watching the sunset from up there...”

Review Source: VRBO


Perfect getaway weekend!
— Sam C., February 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“The house is very new (about 1 year old, as far as I could tell), so everything works and is well though-out. My kids loved the sound bar in the kitchen, playing pool and ping pong in the basement, and using the hot tub. They also really liked the color changing LED lights in the bedrooms. 

The house is well-appointed, as well, with plenty of dishes, pots, towels, etc. - everything you need.

The location is also great - I was able to walk my dog to the State Park each morning. The grocery store and restaurants in Eastsound are just 15 minutes away.

My only complaint is that there was lots of snow while we were there and the road to Mt. Constitution was closed. I love watching the sunset from up there...”

Review Source: VRBO


“Great location, would absolutely stay here again.”
— Sean D., February 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“Great location, would absolutely stay here again.”

Review Source: Airbnb


Cute, updated and has everything you and your dogs could possibly need.
— Laura L., February 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“Cute, updated and has everything you and your dogs could possibly need.”

Review Source: Airbnb 


I would happily recommend their place to anyone...
— Jessie S., February, 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“Lori and Todd were incredibly helpful and responsive before and during the trip. Their place on orcas is beautiful and super close to Eastsound. I would happily recommend their place to anyone looking for a weekend away!”

Review Source: Airbnb 


January 2019

Awesome new construction with great view and cool layout
— Chris N., January 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“Awesome new construction with great view and cool layout.”

Review Source: Airbnb


...very elegant atmosphere
— Eric S., January 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“The hot tub was very relaxing and all of the landscape lighting outside that gave the place a very elegant atmosphere. The check-in process is very efficient and the kitchen is well equipped for people who like to cook.”

Review Source: Airbnb 


warm and comfortable and at a great value.
— Jason C., January 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“This is a very clean, very modern and very convenient place to stay but also warm and comfortable and at a great value. Todd was super responsive and he and Lori make it super easy to find and use everything quickly. Very thankful to hit a bullseye with our decision to stay there.”

Review Source: Airbnb 


We loved this home!
— Angela B., January 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“We loved this home! The weather was spectacular all weekend. With views of the water, lush forest and deer, this home is serene and gorgeous. We enjoyed cooking in a kitchen where we could easily socialize after a long day of hiking and hot tubing. Todd & Lori thought of all the little things to make our stay comfortable! We will definitely suggest to others when they are traveling to Orcas for an outstanding accommodation!”

Review Source: Airbnb


Great visit to Orcas Island
— Reena R., January 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“The house was close to local amenities and cool, it had ample space for all the guests with all thing you would need for a stay.”

Review Source: Airbnb 


Amazing house!
— Jami B., January 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“Beautiful house with comfortable beds, comfortable furniture, and fully equipped with everything you could possibly need. This house was perfect for our family with grandparents and teenagers. And our dog felt as welcomed as we did with a dog bed, food and water bowls, and dedicated blankets to cover furniture so she could cuddle up with us. We will definitely be back!”

Review Source: VRBO


Lovely, clean, well equipped vacation home loaded with thoughtful touches.
— Jessica B., January 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“Lovely, clean, well equipped vacation home loaded with thoughtful touches. Perfectly located close to amenities while maintaining a feel of being out in the woods.”

Review Source: Airbnb 


Couldn’t have gone better!
— Kira L., January 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“Excellent, clean, and great amenities. Perfect Orcas Island Getaway. Couldn’t have gone better!!”

Review Source: Airbnb


...the perfect spot to visit...
— Jimena D., January 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“Todd and Lori’s place in Orcas island is the perfect spot to visit the island or just relax and enjoy your time there. Todd and Lori were very easy to communicate with, help you in every way and have tons of advice. We really enjoyed our time at there place.”

Review Source: Airbnb 


Great stay!
— Reena R., January 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Bracken Fern

“The house was close to local amenities and cool, it had ample space for all the guests with all thing you would need for a stay”

Review Source: Airbnb 


Wonderful experience!
— Andrea L., January 2019

Property: Orcas Island Getaway @ Rosario

“Our family stayed in this gorgeous home in December 2018, just before Christmas. It was Christmas gift to our two adult children. We were able to bring our dog, Churro, too! What a spectacular home with amazing amenities in a perfect location. I can’t rave enough about our wonderful experience. But I will try. First, the check-in process was smooth and professional. Todd and Lori send you everything you need to access the home and all that it offers on check-in day. Easy apps with maps and easy remote door entry. A wonderful welcome book to guide you through your stay. The home was impeccably clean. King size beds, comfortable mattresses, hotel like linens, three bathrooms and an outfitted kitchen to accommodate cooking needs. Stuff for doggies too! It’s an island so WiFi can be tricky but Todd and Lori were easy to reach for troubleshooting. We also experienced a four hour power outage due to a storm but there are flashlights and cozy blankets so we cozied up and played games until the power came back on. Note and super-tip: Moran Mansion at Rosario never loses power. And it’s just down the hill from Rosario getaway, so if you need heat or a warm meal it’s very convenient! Power outages are not uncommon on the island during the stormy season. The hot tub is delightful. Not too far from town, good food and wonderful restaurants and shops. The home is private with a beautiful peek-a-boo view. So now for the best and final part, the home is in Rosario Resort which is close to Moran State Park. There are many hikes to enjoy, a beautiful lake and waterfalls. It’s the destination spot for Mount Constitution with the most amazing views of Canada and surrounding mountains. Breathtaking! the best Airbnb experience for us so far! Don’t miss out on gorgeous orcas island and the modern, comfortable and classy Rosario Getaway.”

Review Source: Google


Read more reviews from previous years

Google+